Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The room keys had to be constantly charged as they didn't work, the shower faucet would get stuck, there were dark stains on the carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Nasty Experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I was in Jackson, running from Hurricane Irma and this was the closest hotel I was able to find. I checked in, went to my room and found what appeared to be blood stains and food ground into the carpet. The couch looked like someone had urinated on it in the not too distant past. I turned around and left. The staff appeared to care less that I was walking out of a 4 night reservation. And of course they did not refund any of my prepaid fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very relaxing and much needed. The hotel was clean and staff was super friendly. Would defiantly recommend.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

not the best

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk person was slow, and preoccupied with whomever they were talking to on their cell phone. the bedspread was stained and so were the towels. the "apple juice" was brown. bed was comfortable and slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson MS North

Rundown

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Sign at the entrance said all reservations would be cancelled after 8p. Room floors were dirty. Breakfast options were only Frosted Flakes or hot waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful stay.

Posted May 30, 2017
We will stay here again. The hotel was close to the doctor's office and shopping.
3 out of 5
by Lapraevian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln,nebr.

loved it being so close and convenience to beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The convience and availability to food and the beach.
Cons: Too close to noisy planes.
Location: The location was convenient . Lots of eating places close by.
I liked the convience of the motel. It was close to where we wanted to go, but not in downtown. The planes flying and landing was noisy.
1 out of 5
by motel super8 from Jackson ms

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
it stink
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mind your car being broken into?

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I should have known better than to stay here but I was checking in super late at night as I drove across the country, and I wanted to be close to the highway. Guy at the front desk was asleep when I arrived and back asleep when I was getting my bags. I parked under security cameras on the side of the hotel because the spots in front were all taken. The fact that the covers had cigarette burns isn't even really something that surprised me. I slept from about 3:30 til 8am and came down to discover my window smashed out and my stuff strewn all over. The front desk apparently discovered it earlier but nobody did anything, I was the first to call the police. Officer let me know of a history of break ins and prostitution there and that the cameras never seem to be working. I blame myself for being dumb enough to stay there, but never again at a place like this. If you value your safety or belongings, don't even think about it.