Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Charming Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Historic Charm, clean comfortable rooms with updated bathroom (not what I expected of a historic hotel)
Cons: Serve breakfast until a later time during the week. We missed it because it ended at 9 and we did not leave the room until 9:30
Location: Ft. George Brewery, Bar Piolet Distillery, quaint shops and boutiques, variety of restaurants, Flavel House Museum, Astoria Column
Hotel Elliott is a charming historical building. We were pleased that they kept the historic charm, but updated it with current comforts. Loved the heated tile floor in the bathroom. The rooftop terrace offers panoramic views of the city and Columbia River. Great place to enjoy a glass of wine and relax. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Great location for shopping and dining as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

A wonderfully restored hotel but!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This is a wonderful looking Victorian style building in Downtown Astoria they did a wonderful job restoring the lobby and the rooms but they fell short in a few areas the HVAC units is very dirty the rooms have black mold in them and they seem to miss kind of main areas of cleanliness. My wife and I woke up about 1 in the morning in both of us had a very difficult time breathing as it turns out we located to the black mold in the dust in the heating system and we had to sleep the rest of the night with our windows open and anyone in Astoria knows the wind blows hard and long at night. It wasn't worth the effort to switch rooms because we were leaving so early in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will definitely come back

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful building with an historic, almost art deco feel. Great location and great view of Astoria from the roof terrace. We will definitely come back - though maybe next time choose a larger room and king sized bed - we went for the cheapest this time.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated Old World Charm

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly,helpful staff, delicious breakfast, great downtown location, terrific views from the rooftop deck, comfortable room and bed. This is a lovely stately hotel that gives you a feel for Astoria's earlier days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't waste your money.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good breakfast. Comfy bed. I only stayed because I read positive reviews, but the negatives outweigh the positive here for me, especially for the price. Portable a.c. In room so the window had an open gap in it (tacky). Bedsheets had long dark hairs on them. Gross. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Kayla from Mandan

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Will definitely stay here again. The employees were all very friendly and helpful to point is to fun things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver,wash.

Beach run

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great job breakfast, close to three brew pubs.
Cons: Fire pit should work, if they have troubles with the lighter maybe someone should keep it lite before hand.
Location: In town lots of places near by was very quiet for us.
Met some old friends at Fort George which was three blocks away,since I drinking we thought we stay walking distant, old hotel well done, breakfast was better than most, rooftop was a great idea but the fire pit would not light and it was cold windy on the roof. Room stay fairly warm all night. It was worth the big bucks.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Weatogue, CT

Good, strong shower

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk people were very friendly. Got us right into a good size room in a fun part of town. The shower was intense, but a nice surprise. We got home from dinner after finding the liquor stores had closed and no nightcaps for us! Luckily, the "bar" offered glasses of wine and port for the room, so we were all set. There weren't any convenience stores nearby and we wanted water for the room, so the desk sent us down to the gym where there were bottles of water. Very considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and yummy breakfast!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Yummy breakfast!!!! Nice room with jetted tub.