Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and yummy breakfast!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Yummy breakfast!!!! Nice room with jetted tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Nice surprise on a rainy day. Good little hotel with all our needs met and walking distance to everything. Parking not an issue, although it was December. Friendly town too. I would defiantly book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washington

Walking distance to places of interest

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location is in the heart of the city
Cons: The comforter was difficult cover us at night.
Location: Heart of the community.
We enjoy the place in the area restrurants breweries and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room amenities and helpful/friendly staff
Cons: Parking. But you are downtown so you just have to work around it.
Location: Sunday Market right in front of the hotel, 3 blocks to the Riverfront, breweries and great restaurants within walking distance in all directions.
This downtown hotel has been renovated, but the old style of the property remains with hardwood floors in the lobby. There is a nice sitting area in front of the fireplace on one side and a wine bar/breakfast area on the other. We were in room 302, a corner room at the top of the stairs. Hotel Elliott's slogan is Wonderful Beds and they are 100% correct. Comfortable queen bed and room and remodeled bathroom was perfect. They have a free-standing air conditioner that we never had to use. We slept each night with windows open, enjoying the cool night breeze off the Columbia River. There is an excellent roof top deck with propane fire pit for enjoying a glass/bottle of wine while enjoying the sites. We stayed here through the weekend and was able to enjoy Astoria's Sunday Market on the street right in front of the hotel. The only issue is parking. You can park on the street and they have some spaces in a lot to the south of the hotel. But the street in front of the hotel and the lot to the south are No Parking zones for Sunday Market. There are alternative parking lots for this. We were able to find a space on the street around the corner with no problem. The downtown location makes this an excellent place to walk to just about everything in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Palmer

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. The room was very nice. Our bathroom floor had heated floors!! It never got old for me. The bed was very comfortable. We asked for a roll-away bed. It was up there before we were and it was set-up. The breakfast was delicious. Parking was in a parking lot across the street and free, but I didn't expect parking. I was so grateful there was some. It was located very close to some local places to eat and hang out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by angela from san diego

water pressure and views and wine!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
the WATER PRESSURE alone was something to make me swoon!!!! the wine bar down below, fully equipped with even rootbeer floats for the littles, was a great place to take a little break, but you could also take drinks or your breakfast up to the rooftop deck with 360 degree views of astoria. GREAT place to stay. we loved it, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from the Ozarks

Oregon trip.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice old hotel that has been beautifully refurbished. Lovely fixtures, great woodwork, crown moldings in the bedroom,etc. Very nice breakfast bar and a rooftop deck with fire pit. Numerous excellent restaurants nearby. Walking distance to many sites.Very happy with our 4 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful hotel, wonderful stay!

Posted May 21, 2015
We spent 6 days at the Hotel Elliott, best 6 days of my life! Wonderful rooms, yummy breakfast, and exceptional staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paula from falls city

great place to visit

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
everything was close by..........loved the shops and all the variety of eateries........great place to visit......