Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ingleside,tx

Started off horrible ended the same

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I booked because it was close to the convention center. I called ahead for a late check in and arrived at the hotel to be treated horrible for interrupting his peaceful night. My son had an accident 3 nights in to our stay so I asked for new sheets waited 2 hours of course went down stairs and continued to call desk to be told when they had a moment they would get to me it was 10 at night and I went to the desk so they wouldn't have to come to the 3rd floor! Then on the morning of check out someone had through up in the elevator I walked down the stairs to let front desk know he looked at me disgusted and said he would get someone right on it we left the hotel 2 hours later and the throw up was still there I went back to the counter to remind the front desk and he said he doesn't deal with throw up and housekeeping would be in to take care of it later. Apparently talking to several other guests in the lobby that had been there since at least 2am and they had also notified him and nothing had been done about it! Just very disgusted with this hotels staff except for house keeping they did a fantastic job keeping the room clean as well as replenishing necessary items needed thank u to them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boynton beach florida

The badest of the bad.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Cons: everything
One out of three wall elec outlets not working. One working elec outlet had a four way plug attached, was loose (dangerous) and one plug in was so loose the plug would fall out. Very limited tv station choice. Both the sink and shower faucets were defective and should have been replaced. Very hard to make function. The entire building looked to be in need of several repairs, chipped plaster, needs new paint. Not very clean. Over all, the worst hotel experience we ever had anywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, Ont

Really disappointed

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the place up, offer better breakfast and have more seating area for breakfast.
While checking in a lady had asked if there was any rooms and how much? The clerk told her yes they had rooms and he told her a price that was $100 less than what I was paying. I thought with going through Expedia I was getting a deal and a respectable room. The clerk told me I was getting a smoking room with double beds. I thought I booked a non smoking room with queen beds. When I go at the room it was posted a song non smoking but smelled of smoke. I checked my itinerary and it said I did book double and smoking. So maybe it was my fault but the room was still not the cleanest and I was awoke at 2:30 am by someone pounding on a door and screaming. Then the room next door was banging things. Then the breakfast in the morning was only cereal, bagels, toast and fruit. I don't ever recall having such a bad experience in a Days Inn. Now with their being a $100 price difference I am considering not using Expedia again to book my rooms. If I can book my room by myself and save money I think that's the direction I will have to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Grand ole Opry but.....

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tidying up, cleaning up and refurbishment is overdue
The location is great but for what you get charged it is pretty basic. It worked for us but only good for one night cheap accommodation, nothing else. Not the tidiest and in need of some refurbishment and modernising but we knew because it was cheap it wold be okay at best so weren’t disappointed. It suited our purposes but I wouldn’t be in any hurry to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Was close to a lot of things.
Cons: Updating.....and they said that was happening!!
Location: The Mall, lots of eating places, Cooters.
Staff was SUPER friendly and VERY helpful with everything! It is undergoing renovations. We were told it will be done soon. It is in a good location for lots of stuff. Would love to see it when its renovated!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webb City Mo

Worst hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Worst hotel. Started off with black mold in our room with multiple holes in the walls. Couldn’t get a refund so moved to a different room of which I didn’t see black mold but holes and dirty walls. Please avoid this location greatly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuk!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: NOTHING - TERRIBLE, DIRTY, RUDE STAFF, WORST IN THE AREA
Cons: EVERYTHING - TERRIBLE, DIRTY, RUDE STAFF, WORST IN THE AREA
Location: OPRY
TERRIBLE, DIRTY, RUDE STAFF, WORST IN THE AREA TERRIBLE, DIRTY, RUDE STAFF, WORST IN THE AREA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aweful

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
dirty unprofessional, run down, rude staff, terrible !!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Needed updating

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Room felt damp and smelled musty Carpet very dirty staff questioned us when we requested more towels Refrigerator leaking onto the carpet Had a huge leak spot on the wall in bathroom Sign stating they were remodeling but didn't see anyone working on that at all Would not stay here again Close to The Grand Ole Opry house though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location. Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This was one of the worst places I have stayed. The place needs major rehab. The paint is chipped. The place is dirty. Breakfast consists of frozen Danish and bagels. My lamp was broken. I asked two different people for a different one. They both said they would take care of it. Neither did. If the room hadn't been prepaid, I would have gone elsewhere. Lesson learned. Will not be staying at and more Days Inn.