Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freehold, NJ

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I saw nothing.
Location: Very good area, in the middle of central Florida, it provides allows you to make decent day trips.
The word I would use to describe this hotel is comfortable. To me that is probably the highest compliment that I can give to any hotel. I am a person who travels two or three times a year and this hotel met every need and then some. It is a smaller hotel which I loved. I never had to fight for any space either at the pool, the beach or the in between area. They had a great bar both inside and out. They provided comfortable lounges by the pool and beach along with great towels that were not held ransom by your credit card. The restaurant for breakfast was good, I did not eat dinner there. They had nice touches of water bottles in the room, apples at the front desk and freshly made cookies in the lobby every afternoon. They even provided sun lotion at the pool if you forgot yours. The rooms were very well appointed with comfy beds and bedding. There is not one negative thing I can say about this hotel. I would definitely stay there again if I were in the Jupiter area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great spot to relax!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Great spa and pool, hot tub, outside bar and outside eating areas with a beautiful Beach.
Location: Jupiter Island and Hope Sound are beautiful places to visit.
Great accommodations. Wonderful views from the rooms, great spa and hot tub and outside bar and eating alfresco. Beach is wonderful with great service. Enjoyed our stay and would go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Not the greatest place for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel is in a terrific location right on the beach and close to a number of restaurants and stores. But for the price the amenities and service were lacking. Only free coffee was served in the morning at the lobby and it ran out one day. At the beach there was only one attendant who had trouble keeping up with a minimal number of guests, as he had to get drinks and refreshments while tending to towels, (which were in short supply) chairs and umbrellas. We had to wait for him to get towels and he only brought enough for us so guests coming after us had the same experience. Also read the fine print...the "total" price listed on Expedia didn't include a "hotel fee and additional taxes" that increased the already full daily price by $33.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville, new york.

Loved this hotel and location was perfect!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Starting with registration we knew we had picked the right hotel. Very kind and friendly and helpful. Also was given early occupancy. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Small hotel with lots of charm. Decorated well. Very convenient to beach, with great pool area including sand, Adirondack chairs and lounges. Live music in afternoons. Outdoor bar and dining area. Inside restaurant very good, and Sunday buffet relatively inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Great on site restaurants Made us feel very pampered. Super complete resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxing stay next to the Beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything was great, the coffee and treats in the lobby were a simple extra and a pleasant surprise.
Location: Close to many restaurants, shopping the beach and main roads.
Thinking back to our stay there aren't any negatives to say about this Resort. Right from curbside valet at arrival to our departure it was a great experience. We stayed two nights and it felt much longer because it was so comfortable and relaxing. Our 5th floor room looked right at the ocean and was tastefully decored and very clean. Great bed, bath, TV and coffee maker. We enjoyed the spa, beach, exercise gym, restaurant, hot tub, pool and bar. All were top shelf. The staff was friendly and looked like they actually enjoyed working there. Other than some strange sounds of someone moving furniture in the room above ours during both nights, this was a perfect stay. Wife enjoyed a massage, local friends joined us for cocktails and dinner. Sunday breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. We will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Family friendly boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Location: Highly recommend renting a pontoon boat from Beach Water Sports in Jupiter (www.bwsfl.com) - came with captain and kayak. Awesome!
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Part of the nice collection of OPAL hotels. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the room had no microwave, the staff were very willing to please when I had a bag of popcorn to pop for my two kids. The room itself was on the small side, but amazing ocean views. Carpet in the room could have done with a Spring clean and the pillows lumpy, but other than that was a comfortable stay. We rented the free bicycles from them, attached our kiddy trailer and off we went exploring the lovely clean and quiet streets and beaches of Jupiter. The temperature controlled swimming pool was a gem for January with the kiddies. The poolside bar was AMAZING! Best I've experienced in a long time. They had my favorite cocktail, Mudslide and served a really delicious salad called "Surfside". Very impressed with their service and attention. Freshly made cookies in the Reception area in the early evening were also a hit with the kids.. and adults alike!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Nice People!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Location: Shopping shopping shopping.: Marshalls, Bells, Tjmaxx and The gardens mall.
this hotel, beach and location are the best. this staff is incredible!!!!!!!