Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

my stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Helpful staff, good connection links, good service, would stay agen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tobyhanna, PA

Bleh hotel room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was okay, accidentally booked a smoking room which couldn't be changed. The room was as clean as a grungy hotel can get. There was a roach in the shower, which was laid to rest in the drain after some drowning. The only good thing was the front desk people were very nice. Overall I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to phl and cheaper than others in area

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Music was literally pounding through the walls when I entered the lobby at the front desk. There is a bar in the adjacent room and apparently they had a DJ or band playing. Went to the room which turns out was close to the bar and smokers were sitting outside smoking. Room was outdated and noisy from bar and traffic on the street. Don't stay here unless you must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy mala

Posted Sep 4, 2016
El hotel está sucio y no tiene nada para hacer y está en muy mal estado
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Clean, adequate but over-priced, no frills!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, safe, relatively quiet! Good location & easly access on Baltimore pike. Lots of restraurants, shoppign near by on the pike!!!!
Cons: Staff at front desk for check in at night, could be MORE friendly! Morning cre was nice however!!!! Rooms are small & over-priced for what you get!
Location: convenient off 495 on Baltimore pike. Loads of shopping centers & restraurants!
Rooms are clean BUT small & confined. Can be hard to find up front parking when you first check in. They have all these BIG shuttle vans taking up visitor parking, it seems. Young lady at front desk should SMILE more! She seemed a bit stressed. Perhaps she needs more help! If you have a lot of luggage/gear don't take a room in Bldg. 2 as there is no elevator & stairways are only at each end so if you need to get to the middle of the 2nd floor, you wiill be doing a lot of dragging & stuggling. Fitness room is tiny...forgetaboutit!!!!. I worked out in my room! They have a bar but it's OVER-PRICED! They have draught beers that cost too much!!!!!! No comp. breakfast despite what I paid, but they do offer good free coffee for breakfast in the lobby. In this part of DE Co. , this is one of the few places that I recommend. Other BUDGET places are shabby, no-tell motels that will give you a non-smking room, yet the sheets reek of cigarette smoke! But don't take my word for ti! just saying from personal experience!!! So take this place if you want a clean, safe place near by your destination, but for any frills or real enjoyment ,try the city but expect to pay $$$$$$$ as DE Co. has a paucity when it comes to having adequate, reasonabley priced motels! 'Happy trails' to you!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel, everything was loud

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Was not expecting motel architecture. Air conditioning and outside noise was very loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from not happy

Bad choice

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Not close to airport. Hotel not clean and in much need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: No i don't like this hotel.
It was a terrible room, i though it was a pretty clean room but when i check in it was terrible room, unclean air conditioner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Clean, comfortable, and affordable hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We needed a hotel near downtown Philadelphia to protest at the DNC 2016 event. We were pleasantly surprised that a two star hotel could be so clean and comfortable. With a restaurant on site, restaurants nearby, and a refrigerator in our room, food and drinks for the week were easy to come by. The staff was friendly and helpful. The area seemed safe.
1 out of 5
by Dana from Maryland

Won't be staying there again.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty. Hair balls in the bed. Hair balls on the vanity/sink. Actually checked for bedbugs. Shower dirty. Not a pleasant stay. Only used the sheet because the blanket felt gross.