Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great quiet hotel off busy Scottsdale Road

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: nothing - keep up the good work!
Location: Convenient location to visit Frank Lloyd Wight's Taliesin West and MIM - the musical instrument museum.
We only stayed one night to rendezvous with friends from Tuscon to visit Taliesin West and were very pleased. Would stay here again. Clean, comfortable rooms that were nicely decorated. Convenient location. Very nice pool area with plenty of shade areas and firepit to enjoy at night. Friendly helpful staff. A big shout out to Greg Whitehead for the fantastic restaurant recommendation(Tutti Santi).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, many thanks for including the Courtyard Scottsdale North in your travel plans. We are delighted to know our location was perfect for your trip and that you were very much pleased with our service and facilities. I will surely share your praises with Greg. It was so good to have you here, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Lori Halm General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Convenient but a bit expensive for quality great food availability
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Scottsdale North. We are happy to read that you liked our convenient location and the food we serve. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Lori Halm, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nears sports park, restaurants and shop

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very spacious rooms, clean and hotel staff helpful at all times
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay at Courtyard Scottsdale North. We are glad you loved every aspect of our hotel and that you were especially impressed with our staff’s hospitality and convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Scottsdale. Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel - Had Road Noise

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Perfect location. Close to great restaurants and shopping.
Cons: More light in bathroom sink area.
Very nice room and comfortable. However room was a bit dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Scottsdale North. We are happy that you liked your comfortable room and our convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping choices. However, we are sorry for the noise issue you had and the inconvenience it might have caused. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us and that you will consider staying at our hotel again in the future. Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by David

A Great place to stay...

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and quick check in. Easy to get to and close to shopping and restuarants. Close to the 101 Freeway and a very comfortable stay. There is a Starbucks in lobby,no comp breakfast etc.and that is OK. A small bistro inside and beer & wine...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting the Courtyard Scottsdale North and for the feedback provided. We are glad to see you had an enjoyable visit, and you loved our Front Desk service, central location and the facilities we provide. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Hotel Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

succession of mishappening

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Overchlorinated pool with discoloration of swimming trunks and irritation of kids eyes and skin that was not addressed by the hotel A large wall mirror fell off and shattered in the room fortunatley no one hurt First hour of arrival the toilet flooded and we were obliged to move and it was a deal to have an adequate room Every morning issues with our breakfast package that included our kids but their package include two so we have to show our reservation Uncurteous arrogant staff at the restaurant and poor customer service and ignorance some at the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I have discussed your comments with appropriate team members and corrections are being made. We take comments like yours very seriously so we are looking into where we went wrong, and making changes to our processes to better serve our guests. We hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It had been raining and water was somehow getting inside of one of the side entrances. The carpet in this area was very soggy. This caused a musty smell when you walked in and it carried down the hall. I would hope that they address this problem. We thought the hotel was very comfortable and well cared for. We would stay here again. Nice pool area too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review of the Courtyard Scottsdale North. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and loved our facilities. However, we apologize for the issue you faced from the carpet in your room. We will promptly take action to rectify the problem. In the future, we hope you will call on hotel staff to assist. We would have loved to resolve this while you were here and we hope to have an opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This Courtyard hotel served us very well for our trip. Friendly staff, good food, and close to many different shops and restaurants. Great shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Scottsdale North and for taking the time to post your excellent review. We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly associates, the food we serve and our convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping choices. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Scottsdale. Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind ratings about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We hope the Courtyard Scottsdale North will be your first choice every time you visit this area. Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it. My husband and I were disappointed with another hotel due to cleanliness. So we went to Courtyard Mariott and it couldne be any better!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Scottsdale North and for taking the time to post your excellent review. We are so glad that you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. We look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Scottsdale. Hotel Management Team