Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: They had a pool that was clean, a bar/ bistro and coffee shop all on location.
Cons: I would recommend adding more to the bistro menu and perhaps having it open all day.
Location: The hotel is only a mile north of two major shopping centers and close to golf courses.
the hotel was nice, it was close to all the places I had to visit while I was in Scottsdale. The staff were real friendly and helpful when I needed directions or had questions. When they gave me my first room, I asked if it came with a balcony they said no and automatically changed it to one that had one, no questions asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Locals

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, convenient and excellent value.
Location: Pleanty of restaurants, shopping, golf and easy access to freeways.
We are relocating to Scottsdale and stayed here while closing on a new house. We will definately recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome to the Valley of the Sun! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and are planning on making a permanent move to Scottsdale. I wish you the best of luck in the city and thank you for your recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They were very accommodating!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
They helped me get around since I hate driving and their shuttle is awesome! Ask about it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GERARDO from Arizona

North Scottsdale

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very functional and comfortable hotel with good location in North Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ladonna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had better, had worse

Posted May 6, 2015
Staff at this hotel were among the friendliest and most helpful that I've experienced. The room was clean enough though the TV remote was pretty gross and there were a few stray hairs on the bathroom floor. My biggest gripe is lack of any kind of breakfast other than chips, soda, candy bars in the snack area. Every other Courtyard Marriott I've stayed at recently was the same way. Should I assume this is a company wide initiative to reduce costs and boost corporate bonuses? As a business traveler (mostly) the efficiency and time savings of having breakfast on site is valuable to me. As a result I've been passing over Marriott hotels to stay at the competition whenever possible. The only reason I stayed at this one is because I was with a group and it was not an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdul M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from DC

Poor service

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for my business trip and conveniently located by my meeting. I woke up one morning to find the toilet overflowing and ended up being late to my meeting dealing with the issue. They did take care of the issue promptly however I was not even offered to switch rooms while mine was being serviced ( the brought fans up to dry out the smelly carpet!) I expected better service from a Marriott. There are plenty of other hotels in the same area so I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LINDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels