Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not really close to anything; has too many kids

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: Upgrade the restaurants and bars, as well as expand the fitness center.
Location: Not much. Have to go on a long car ride to get to anywhere besides city north.
Stonecreek restaurant really sub par, more like a hospital cafeteria. Location of the hotel is not really close to anything except the low end Desert Ridge shopping. A lot of kids and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin.

resort was beautiful

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Lots of pools, a lazy river, plenty of chairs and umbrellas, plus palm trees to provide shade from the midday sun. Top notch golf courses! A great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

CEA Conference

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were big, clean, and safe. Hotel grounds were beautiful. There were brooks, pools, and a lazy river. The front had different types of cactus. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Pools

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Kids loved the pools! Great views! Hotel was very clean and staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for family!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay in JW Marriott Desert Ridge very much. The resort is beautiful. The staff and restaurants are excellent! We will definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Wonderful hotel in the desert

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay! All the staff were professional and courteous. We will be back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas

I was expecting much more

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Valet was good and friendly. This seriously was the only thing I liked about this place.
Cons: See above
The front desk gave me the wrong directions to the room. We had 4 nights planned-July 2,3,4,&5th The place is huge so needless to say I was barely there and very upset. When at the lazy river , it took an hour before we saw anyone to take an order for food. We ordered nachos and 3 drinks in a souvenir JWMarriot cup. It was 76.00. One of the 3 was alcohol. We tried to order food at the table by the bar. My kids and I waited for 20 minutes and didn't see anyone to help. The place was crawling with kids under 10 running and screaming. Even my teenagers were disappointed. It was like being in a cheap YMCA and service at the bar was impossible. I was in the room on the 3rd floor near an elevator. The walls / doors are so thin that we heard baby crying pretty regularly. I brought all my workout clothes. The gym was so far away at the spa that it was a workout just to get to it. Not convenient at all. I stay at the JW in Mexico and Vegas and this place was so disappointing. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Great for family stay. Plenty of pool space for guests of all ages.
Cons: The holiday accommodations for dining were pricey for a family. A bit steep for the type of food being served. I'll call for delivery next time.
Local resident to hotel, opted for a stay-cation. Very busy July 4th weekend. Hotel management did a great job of building out some fun family activities, especially for the kids. There were some places where they weren't as good at accommodating for the number of guests they had in attendance to their special events. Keeping large numbers of families in motion outdoors in the heat of the desert is something they need to think through better. Facility was under construction but I was called in advance of the stay to be forewarned - that was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff top notch!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Nice conference get away, staff was very a comodating and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels