Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort with Great Service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My husband and I visited this resort for four days of some much-needed R & R. We flew in very early on a Saturday, and while we had called ahead for early check-in, we were still expecting to hold our luggage at the bellhop desk, but they were able to give us our room immediately (around 10:00 am). The next four days were spent by the pool. The servers by the pool were wonderful; consistently present and gave fast service. There was also constant ice water service, which was necessary on those hot days. We are our meals at the resort as well. All food was delicious and again we received great service. Sitting by the fire pits at night with cocktails was also wonderful. This resort is beautiful no matter what time of day. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Exceptional resort that exceeded our expectations.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This resort exceeded our expectations and then some. The resort is elegant, the staff very well trained in the art of customer service and the restaurants, wow the food was superb. Very few places will my husband want to return to but this broke the mold and we will be returning. You will not be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern AZ

A weekend of being taken care of

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: We saw a concert at the MIM on Saturday night- fabulous. Highly recommend the MIM.
My husband and I needed a few days to not think and be taken care of after a long run of caring for an elderly parent. This place was perfect. The food was excellent (including room service- best creme brulee my husband and I have ever had). The grounds were lovely to just walk around on. The Jacuzzi tubs were hot and the lazy river and water slide were an extra treat. The hotel was quiet. This place was exactly what we needed. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Beautiful Hotel! Wonderful staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grosse pointe park, mi

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very nice resort. Outstanding bar/lobby area with an excellent and attentive staff. Pool area is sprawling but lacks a big resort feel. Rooms are clean and adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Second time we have stayed here. This time my entire family booked rooms for my graduation at ASU. Excellent visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful facility well managed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Enjoyed all the pools and fire pits, excellent food in restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Griffin Room was the best

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: golf was close and the spa was nice
Location: 20 min from everything
Miss Kelli and Troy loved the JW Griffin Club Room on the 4th Floor The Staff would greet us by name each day and the food was Delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent Fall Break Family Getaway Resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Pool and Griffin Club
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hikes, golf, shopping, dining
Perfect place for a family of four to vacation. Excellent pool, spa, golf, and tennis amenities. Close to shopping and off-property restaurants. JOIN THE GRIFFIN CLUB!!! Totally worth the extra cost of you are going to spend a lot of time on the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the staff could use better manners

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel messed up our reservations, which resulted in being charged for an extra night that we hadn't booked. We also were put in a room with double beds, though we had reserved a room with a king bed; when we complained about both issues they blew us off and said there was nothing they could do. Though the grounds were very nice, I was not impressed with the staff; most of them seemed rude and standoffish.