Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Noisy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Noise from airfield but more so from guests, running the air conditioning is a must to dround it out. Hotel Staff are excellent though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to multiple restaurants

Posted Mar 8, 2017
have stayed there two years in row and will stay again next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Your positive review means a lot to us. Thank you for sharing this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helped me fix my error

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I mistakenly booked the wrong night for our stay. The lady at the desk pointed out my error tactfully and worked hard to honor the reservation anyway without extra expense. Apparently the computer programs were giving her a rough time to make that happen. Took about 20 minutes, but she got it done! Very grateful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for acknowledging our staff’s effort to assist you at check in. I am glad that your overall stay was a good experience, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, comfortable bed.very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and positive rating for our hotel. We appreciate your time in sharing this review, and letting us know that we met your satisfaction. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice room and location and a park!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, clean room, park with picnic tables behind the hotel, close to everything. Couldn't ask for more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5* rating for our hotel and for leaving our staff wonderful feedback too. I We will continue to strive to be able to provide you comfortable accommodation and delectable breakfast choices whenever you visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The Shower, The free breakfast and coffee, The courteous staff, The "park" with picnic tables behind the hotel, The bed
Cons: The toilet paper and the middle of the night stench
I would have rated the "Hotel Facilities, Condition" higher if it were not for the horrendous stench that occurred about every night. This odor occurs between 2:30 and 3:00am. It seems to me that the hotel is venting a septic system at this time resulting in one God-awful, putrid, noxious smell that could singe your nose hairs. The only other negative would be the terrible toilet paper. They should get some Charmin. On the positive side, the shower was great. Nice hot water with lots of pressure. Also the bed was comfortable and the room clean. The free breakfast was also a plus. Very convenient and very tasty. The complimentary Folgers coffee was also great to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback is escalated, I ssure you that your concern will be verified and addressed accordingly. we hope to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take my food!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
On the last day, we came back and found some of our "snacks" missing. It's not that the snacks were gone, but that they took it! General manager didn't seem too concerned about the incident. We left the next morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize on behalf of our team. Your feedback about your stay with us will be escalated and called to the attention of concerned staff. We hope to have the chance to serve you better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartland, WI

House hunting at Burnt Store Marina

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Best breakfast I have had in a hotel in the US, compares to traveling in Europe...
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near all types of restaurants, shopping and banking
We stayed at the Days Inn while searching for real estate in the area. The Days Inn was the closest places to stay and a great location. Very nice and a wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that our hotel's location was a convenience to your during your travels. I hope that your overall stay with us was truly worth the value and we can't wait to see you again on your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte Fl

Problem

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Have someone on front desk 24/7
Location: Ir was convenient for me but I had a specific reason to be there so did not do any sightseeing.
Tub did not drain...when showering you ended up over ankle deep in water. Left a note for maid service and it was corrected. That was excellent but my thought is....how could the maid clean the shower and tub and not know that it wasn't draining. She should have discovered the problem and had it corrected rather than a paying guest. Also on Saturday night it was rather noisy and there were several "ladies" hanging around several rooms. By midnight, it was all quiet. First motel I have been to in years that hasn't had someone on the desk 24/7. I can't imagine why there isn't someone on duty around the clock but it's the first time I have ever stayed at a Days Inn and perhaps that is your procedure but I don't find it a comforting one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them. I will certainly forward your review to our management in order to investigate what occurred during your stay with us. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Conveniently situated and close to my family's apartment.
Cons: Make the AC units quieter in the rooms.
Location: It's close to the center of town and in a good spot to explore the Port Charlotte area. Close to restaurants, shopping, and points of interest.
The Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable for the most part, but had a noisy AC. The bed was comfortable and the room was adequate. Breakfast was nice the first day , with a very nice attendant. The second day Breakfast was so-so and not a very friendly attendant. The third morning Breakfast was a bit better, with a nice attendant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.