Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very Nice

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
It was clean, and filled with accommodations. Free breakfast and wi-fi. Close to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by james from ny

Right place Right price

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just can't say enough about this hotel, right place, right price, so central located for so much to do for our winter vacation from the north
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clive from Devon. UK

Silly pillows.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for our visit to the West Coast beaches. Quite convenient. On a busy road but road noise not a problem. Our only complaint was the silly little square pillows on the bed. Why not use normal pillows?!!!
4 out of 5
by LORI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by BW from from Tampa

Way over priced for the quality.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy dehumidifier in the room. someone's old food was stuck to the sheets. Walls sounded paper thin. Just an average hotel. Definitely not worth $212.00 for 1 weekday night. Breakfast was above average.
3 out of 5
by stephane from Paris

Correct

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité prix mais literie peu confortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, ON

Great hotel on every category level.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: More than just meeting basic needs, these people and their management run this location as if it was their home and their guests their friends.
Cons: At the risk of sounding petty, it was somewhat annoying smelling the cigarette smoke while waiting for the exterior elevator on the ground floor.
Location: All amenities where with in a short stroll or only minutes away by car. The interstate and Tamiami Trail would get you anywhere along the Gulf Coast.
Expedia reviews have become a prerequisite for all my hotel planning. My first impression as I entered the front office of the Days Inn was one of a home-like casual scene, with a bright, tidy and welcoming feeling. Donna at the front desk was cheerful and accommodating and whisked me through my room booking while indulging me in chatter about my plans during my stay. Our room meet our expectation and throughout our stay fresh linens and room care happened without notice. My wife and I felt safe on the premisses and slept soundly on a comfortable mattress. The continental breakfast was much more than we expected and the busy staff kept everyone of the items fresh and available with little or no delay. Good work Days Inn, Port Charlotte!
4 out of 5
by colleen from tampa

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
this is a basic motel, they try hard and it is obvious. It had a comfortable bed. Old bathroom, but honestly it was fine.