Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst hotel experience in >40 years of traveling!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Quality control at this hotel. FUMIGATE it!! Train staff to give some, any type of customer service satisfaction vs. shrugging shoulders, doing -0-.
Location: Town died during recession.
Room STUNK!! What a dirty mess! Checked for dead body under bed? Dog urine smell too. Staff said "Oh that room hasn't been used in months, thought we'd aired it out." Hotel full, no room change, non-refundable. Slept on lumpy couch at relatives. Stayed one night in hotel, slept fully clothed. Woke up with bed bug bites all over arms, neck. Ran from that hotel as fast as I could. Flew home, read "bed bugs" at WebMD, upon their advice spent all day washing everything I'd taken, and what couldn't be washed (shoes) went into dryer for 30 mins. Left luggage outside, sprayed disinfectant outside and in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

The place is run down.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The place is run down, but it works for me because of price and location. The room was clean and the ac worked well. The staff was super! The place is close to gas and shopping. I can put up with a crummy room for a weekend, but I would not bring my family here on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redford MI

Good enogh for what it was.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Low price
Location: The motel is right on Pine Grove. Everything is easily accessible.
The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. My room was very spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We had to clean hair out of the sink. Room paid t was questionable. Carpets were not well kept at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel is old and repairs and updates are slipshod. Water temp and water pressure in shower was inconsistent. It was a place to sleep for one nite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Ontario

TERRIBLE MOTEL CONDITIONS

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: New beds, new carpet, new air conditioner, new TV....needs total remodel!
Location: Good
We have been going there for years, but the hotel condition has been going down hill to the point we probably will not go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Very old and rundown

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Canadian border
Cons: An overall of the facility
Location: Canadian border bridge onramp nearby
The facility is really old and has not been maintained - staff was pleasant and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Would not stay there again

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient to the border and the train station.
Cons: Check my experience above.
The room appeared to be decent enough and it was very convenient to the border and the train station which is why I chose this hotel. The heating was very noisy and when I switched it off the room became very cold in a short time so I simply put it on low but was never able to actually fall asleep. Was concerned about cleanliness so I slept in pi's, which I never do normally, and only wrapped in the bed cover and not in the sheets. A few days later noticed a few bite marks on my side and back. Showered in the morning and upon completion had the water up to my ankles. Did not bother to check why the drain was plugged but did immediately take a shower upon my arrival to my Chicago hotel. I would NOT stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTHERN MI

OLD, OUTDATED, TRASHEY,JUNK LAYING AROUND BUILDING

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Lots of near places to eat, near big mall
VERY sad, this place is run down. The window heat system came on and ran for 2 minutes then off 5 minutes, on again for 2 minutes and off for 5 over and over, too noisy. The heating unit kept falling out of the hole in the wall as it was loose, no trim to hold it in place, I had to push it back into its hole several times. The door trim to the room was coming off, I caught my leg on a nail that was sticking out about an inch, I did not have a hammer to fix it so I bent it over. The wallpaper was falling off of the walls, the refrigerator was all rusty and paint was peeling off of it, froze all my food could not control the temp. Took 3o minutes to get warm water to the room, never did get hot but warm enough to bath, We had to walk up and over big, I mean I foot tall leaves and pine needles to get to the room from the parking lot. The back building was already condemned, the roof was caving in and they had ribbons around building to keep people out, SAD, SAD about due to close this place down, the worse days Inn I have ever seen. The breakfast sucked Waffles, bread for toast, and cold cereal, the coffee was horrible tasting. One (1) good point, it had a nice mattress on the bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adrian, Mi.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was very good.
Cons: General overall maintenance.
Location: Near Blue Water Bridge. Nearby restaurants.
Toilet wouldn't flush. Had to get maintenance to repair. Seat was loose also. Loose hair in bath tub. Apartment door stuck.