Ratings based on 2,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RD


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Heat
The room had no heat which was a problem on a cool rainy weekend. When we complained, we were provided with a space heater which worked to a degree (difficult to regulate temp with a space heater).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stylish hotel with modern vibe in good location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We came to town for a concert at the Keller Auditorium and were happy to find such a stylish hotel option just 2 blocks from the venue. Very happy with the outdoor patio and fire features. The restaurant was also nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka,JP


Posted Oct 20, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Good location, helpful staff, comfy bed, decent size room & bathroom
Cons: Heat/AC
Location: Located in the downtown area, good restaurants, public transportation close
I really enjoyed my experience at this hotel with one caveat - we couldn't control the heat. The first night there, it was so hot in our room that we almost left. I spoke with the front desk in the morning, and they explained that during that time of year (October), only hot air will come out of the vents. We were told to turn it off and open the window. They also gave us a small fan. We were ok with this, but if you do not want to hear the sounds of the city, it may be a problem for you. Other than that, I can't complain. Size-wise, for a city hotel I thought the room was really spacious. The staff was nice, but the valets were especially friendly and helpful. They were always willing to give us directions somewhere or tell us their opinions on local places. The hotel was centrally located in the Downtown area. We were within walking distance to Pioneer Square and a bunch of nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Tx

Great luxury hotel downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: It is convenient to public transportation, which we used.
Instead of staying out by the airport, we opted to stay downtown. It was a great decision! We used the light rail to go to the airport the next morning. It was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, but good location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Dirty, dated, no pool or hot tub.
Location: Location is perfect.
Our room was hot. We turned the air down to 65* but the only way to cool th room down was to turn off the air and open the window. At 6:00 AM we received a call from the front desk claiming we had dialed 911 from our room. We had not, we were sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location and very welcoming staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Our only complaints were cold water during showers and the AC was not working. The staff advised us to open our window and gave us a fan to use. Other than that it was an ok hotel. We will most likely try another one in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great staff! Great location! Tiny rooms!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location. We love the downtown feel and this part of Portland has a lot to offer.
Cons: Rooms were so small they felt like a youth hostel.
Location: Checked out the aerial tram, Portlandia, rented a car and drove to Mount Hood. Checked out several of the local food trucks and donut shops.
The location and the staff were excellent. We had a blast checking out Portland and riding public transportation. The room was so small it felt like I was back in college. I clipped my knee on the bed a few times because there was so little space around the bed, really, it's small. After you take a shower the steam turns the whole room into a sauna and the AC just can't get get rid of it. It affected our sleep a few nights. Not sure if they have larger rooms but i would definitely recommend asking for a larger room if they are available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One nighter

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Surperb in all respects
Superb. The one ding, and it's a biggy for me, was the noise-music and loud patrons- emanating from the restaurant/bar immediately below the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Modern

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The Modera is delightful downtown Portland Hotel. It is a unique property that is uniquely accessible, with helpful staff and great dining on site.