Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel near Thruway

Posted May 19, 2017
Convenient location near the thruway & I-480. Close to food shopping etc. neat room, but they did leave used toiletries from the prior guest such as used wash cloth and soap in the shower, and bowl was not flushed properly. Rest of the room was clean and location can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Room layout was good, staff conscientious

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Worthy of another visit. Convenient loacation just off interstate. Easy booking online
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Conveniently Located at the Right Price

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly, courteous staff
Cons: Cleaner rooms (lots of them starting to smell like stale cigarette smoke) Comfier mattresses - they are hard like rocks!
Location: Conveniently located to highways, fast food, dine-in chain restaurants & shopping.
The hotel is relatively clean, conveniently located & courteous staff. I stay at this hotel often for all of the conveniences that it offers (it is even pet-friendly - I can bring my dog with me!). But lately, the room(s) I have been assigned to all reek of fresh & stale cigarette smoke - even though this hotel claims to be smoke-free. The staff has been kind enough to re-assign my room(s) each time I'm assigned a foul-smelling room, but lately, even those are smelling musty. I know that the cleaning crew does their best to clean up after the disrespectful guests who stay at & smoke inside this hotel, but those rooms really need to be aired out & cleaned appropriately (ie: open the windows, wash the walls, launder the curtains/ window seat cushions & steam clean the carpets!). Sooner or later, they will run out of clean rooms b/c of the rude people who are too lazy to go outside to smoke & we will no longer be able to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Road noise

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: see above
Location: One of the largest mall in the county is nearby
If you go to this motel request that you be put on the side away from the NYS Thruway, the traffic noise was a problem.
4 out of 5
by Monica

Great Service

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was very accommodating. My dad wasn't feeling well, so they let us check in several hours early so that he could lie down. We really appreciated their help.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located for shopping in Victor & Pittford, this was a great economical choice. After spending the morning in downtown Rochester's Public Market area, we headed to Pittford Plaza & then shopped in Victor. The hotel was easy to get to, clean, tidy and comfortable after a long day of shopping. For an economy hotel, it was ideal. No frills necessary. Safe & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson

Nice motel!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Only thing, the heating unit puts out very dry heat! Thought I was going to turn into a raisin!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Basic accommodations. Good value for price paid. Clean, breakfast also had good options for price range. Will look for this chain for stays in other areas.