Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luck, WI

Family reunion visit

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.
Cons: I know that staffing is usually an issue but with the lounge there, it would be nice to have a full breakfast/lunch/dinner menu.
I have stayed here before and the hotel clearly needs some work but it looks like that is in progress. I like the location. I like that there is a lounge on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the interstate Highway.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great location. Serviceable, convenient and comfortable rooms and facilities. Undergoing renovation to make it even better. Good breakfast.
Right in the center of things in Rock Falls. Next to a Culver's restaurant and a Walmart, plus lots of other shopping. Plenty of off street, well lighted parking by the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait until renovation completed

Posted May 29, 2017
Overall the room was clean and staff was nice. Kids enjoyed pool. It was nice and clean. Lobby is also nice compared to rest of hotel. The outside of the hotel does nothing to help the inside. It's not pleasing to the eye at all. The hotels across the street look much nicer, but they were booked. It's under renovation so the hallways are half painted, exposed wood, etc. Our room had a strong smell of mold and seemingly wet carpet, but it wasn't actually wet. We had to keep the air on high to dry out the room and keep the oder to a minimum. But the sheets and blankets provided were pretty thin so we froze at night. Sink drain didn't work so we just undid the plug, shower also wasn't working properly but we made do. Once everything is completed it could be nice. No fault of staff or housekeeping. It was clean. Just in need of an overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice place to stop. Nothing fancy, but sufficient for what I needed it to be. Under construction. No elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were the best part,two lady's that checked

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Took a 34hr reset. Needed to get dog some running room.was charged a $50 none refundable fee to only have to keep him in his kennel the entire time.the hotel is renovating and concrete stucky stuff was all in room around floor so very dangerous for a pet! Due to construction we dealt with a banging the first night to only be waken the next morning by sound of wall being sanded next door at 8am had my pet going bananas and he doesn't bark! I asked to have them stop it was disturbing our sleep the hotel did ask the contractors for them to only start back like a hr and half later.hotel manager agreed to give us more time to check out due to issues to only have front desk guy and house keeping calling and knowing 49mins after the original check out time.not once did they offer me my pet fee back a coupon to come back due to the terrible service because of them renovating.my pet never had a chance to roll around on carpet nevertheless tear anything up...I think it was just heartless and all about my dollar and it showed.at 70$ a night I feel they should have been more attentive and willing to rectify their inflicted suffering! I'm in Illinois a lot and I suppose I have to keep searching for the company that treat its guest like family.feeling valued was far from reach here. I won't suggest where anyone else spend their money but for me it's my choice to choose your establishment and when I feel my business could be cared less whether they receive it or not tells me it's $ only!
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Day's Inn at Rock Falls, Ill. The friendliness of the staff was great, they were very thorough and explained everything. The pool was very nice, a bit cool but it was nice. The room was very clean and spacious. The only thing was the bed was not very comfortable. Not a great sleep. The breakfast was very good and great to have a wide variety to choose from. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Falls IL

Nice place to stay for the night

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Loved the service from the friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing that I saw.
Location: I didn't get to stay long enough.
My landlord was having the apartment across the hall and when the fumes got to me, he told me to find a hotel and he would reimburse me. Since all I wanted to do was sleep I made plans to stay at the Days Inn just down the road from me. The staff was friendly and very helpful so later on in the evening I was really feeling the effects of the fumes, I called for an ambulance and ended up 2 days in the hospital. The desk person offered to handle everything for me and I am happy to report all is well and I am home. The hotel was clean, polished, and well-staffed. I didn't get the breakfast but that's ok, would reccommend this hotel anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels