Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

the nicest thing was the pool and the staff

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff and the pool.
Cons: fixing up the room we were in I do not know about the rest of the rooms
Location: we were not there for a vacation but if you are into Ronald Reagan there are a lot of places to visit and John Deere sites to visit
The room was old and run down and we had issues with the air conditioning making so much noise. We had maintenance there and since the area was a drop ceiling there was not much he could do. It kept us up most of the night but in the very small town we were in there is not much to chose from. The pool was nice but the water was a little cold for being an indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by Carroll from Ann Arbor

So So

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and were there for a funeral. The room was crowded with 4 people and the 2 queen beds. The bathe tub and bath mat were in very bad shape and almost looked moldy. The continental breakfast was very limited. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by scott from McHenry, IL

Clean, comfortable room at a fair price

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good "traveling" hotel. If you need a clean, comfortable place to spend the night while traveling near Rock Falls, this is the spot. Breakfast is fine (cereal, oatmeal, fruit, pastry, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee...)Price is fair.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ricky from Radcliff, KY

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. Well suited for a two night stay. Indoor pool was a bonus. Staff was friendly and helpful. For the price, would stay again. Not a 5 star by any means, but reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel good staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Older hotel but has a history. Clean and well maintained, a great location near restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because it was totally non smoking. The front desk staff was very friendly! Room was clean. Free breakfast was very limited because the hotel is attached to a restaurant. They did offer a nice 20% off coupon for the restaurant. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Barrington

Beer and tornados lol

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok but it needs some updating. I was there for work and another guy that was working with me stayed there also. Kent said he loved the place and loved to hang out in the parking lot with the others to have a beer and watch the tornado go by. Well
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Seminole, TX

Clean place, good value

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, clean room and facilities, very nice clean pool area,stayed 3 nights, nice folks running the hotel.
3 out of 5
by John from Herndon, VA

Clean, comfortable and affordable

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stopped in while driving to Des Moines from Chicago on business. I grew up in Sterling so am very familiar with the area. You basically have 3 choices for hotels: the Days Inn, Country Inn and a Motel 6 (I think). They are all within 200 yards of each other. The Days Inn has gone through several name changes. It originally was a Holiday Inn, I think, then a Ramada and now Days Inn. The hotel hasn't changed. On my last trip I stayed at the Country Inn across the street, but it was significantly more expensive, so I chose the Days Inn. It has a swimming pool and a bar/restaurant, but all I needed was a bed and bathroom -- the bed was big, as was the bathroom and all were clean -- all I needed. The only negative was the free breakfast was pretty sparse -- coffee, orange juice and some muffins. Since I was driving a long way that morning it would have been nice to have a go cup with a lid for my coffee.