Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin USA

Value hotel with good access to major sites

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Very reasonable and included breakfast each morning.
Cons: The entry is a bit confusing; its in apartment bloc so the name of the hotel does not stand out. The common access is a bit worn.
Location: Within 1 block of Metro stop, shopping and restaurants are close at hand. The entry is on secondary street and generally quiet. Reasonably safe.
Good location for visiting. Off main avenue but very close to public transport and tourist spots. Room had a few mechanical issues; broken hinge on toilet seat, AC on high only and shower drain back up. We told staff about issues but not fixed till our departure. While not huge issues would have been nice to have them addressed. Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal, price was comparatively low, staff were nice, mini fridge in the room, good air con in the room, nice fit and finish.
Cons: The shower in our room had fairly low pressure occasionally, but not so much so as you couldn't use it.
Location: Good location, loads to see/do in Rome all in good distance.
Only a couple of minutes from the main train/bus/taxi station which was great. We were able to walk everywhere in the city we wanted within about 30/40 minutes at most. The hotel itself was really nice and the staff were great. Honestly liked pretty much everything about our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Khadija, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Brian! It was a pleasure for us to read this words, your opinion is really important for our work, so thank you to have spend a bit of your time to do that :) Wish you the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tidy hotel well located

Posted Jul 8, 2017
we were dealing with retrieval of luggage lost by airline and desk staff pitched in to help with recovery. Tidy and spacious room for 3 guests. Thumbs up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Khadija, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure for us to do something to help you! Your opinion it's so important for our work, so thank you to have spend a bit of your time to do that! Hope to see you soon and wish you the best! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec Canada

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and nice room.
Cons: The breakfast is not very good. Its mostly dry food.
Location: Walking distance to most site subway and terminal.
This was our first time travelling to Italy. We really liked our stay at the hotel. It is very small and there are many hotel within the same building which sound strange but it is common. Both hotesses were terrific and helpfull. This hotel is in walking distance to all the great sites. There are affordable restaurants all around. We recommand this hotel for its location the staff and it is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Khadija, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda! Thank you for your thought! Is so important for us to improve our quality and work, so thank you to have spend a bit of your time to write it! Wish you the best! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, Comfortable Hotel near Termini

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, very clean and comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: 5-10 minute walk from the main train station with many restaurants and gelato shops nearby. There was a small market very nearby as well.
Pros: STAFF - Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff (the only reason they didn't get 5 out of 5 is because they missed our breakfast one day). This is one of the only locations that actually answered they phone when I called them and they reached out to me via email before we even arrived. We were able to check in early as well. LOCATION - 5 minute walk from main metro station and very, very close to several great food and gelato spots. BREAKFAST - the staff brings breakfast to your room every morning at your requested time. ROOM - our room was attended to daily and was always clean and had no bad smells. We had a safe and our bed was thankfully very comfortable. The bathroom was small but always clean. Cons: NOISE - (it wasn't a deal breaker for us but might be an issue for others) There is quite a bit of street noise at this location. There was ongoing construction just outside our window that we heard every morning. Rome must also collect their garbage at night bc we were woken up in the middle of each night by the sound of what seemed like hundreds of wine bottles being dumped into a large pile. It was deafening. BREAKFAST OPTIONS - They really weren't any. We had beverage options but the food was the same every day (bread, jam, nutella, biscuits, prosciutto and sweet rolls).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel in city of Rome. Loved the location for exploring. Shopping, dining and train terminals close by so very convenient. Front desk clerks were very friendly. The shower on the room was a bit small. Although air had been off they turned it back on since temperatures higher than normal. Another hotel we stayed at would not go that. So we appreciated that they did this for us. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean Bed and Breakfast in central Rome

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: clean and great staff
Cons: The noise level in rooms
Location: LOcation is great, closer to collasium, we were walking everywhere from this location, great restaurants around
The room was clean, the staff were very nice. THe window was broken, therfore lot of nise coming in from outside and also you can easly hear the reception desk talk or answering the phone, not easy to have a good night sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We just spent one night here and it was comfortable. We left at 7:30, prior to breakfast being served and the staff provided us with breakfast the night before. When trying to leave, we realized we were locked in the office area...it took some stressful minutes and a stranger s help to get us out, there was the potential for disaster if there had been a fire. Please make sure all clients know how to get put when the desk isn't staffed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the inconvenient. Although, we do have a button right next to the door that can permit you to let yourself out in case there is no one in the reception area or in case of emergency. Thank you for staying with us and have a good day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location...Great Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff are warm and informative. Cute hotel on 3rd floor of the building. Would return again. Location is in walking distance of many sites.