Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

escaped during the night, bed bugs and lice

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: nothing
Cons: all, terrible smell, bed bugs comming out when the light is switched off, no adequat parking, no lift...
Location: only accessible by car, bad location in the hill.
Small entrance, no elevator, strong bad smell from sewerage when entering in lobby. Nobody from hotel there during the night. Emergency phone not taken! Old house, room on first view just "OK". Later we found 1-2 bugs not realizing what it is. After going to bed and switching light off, we checked again 10 min later. There we found lots of big bed bugs and smaller once like lice that came out and were full of blood. We could not sleep in this room, escaped during the night and to clean all our luggage... A place like this should be closed by the authorities, I have no clue how this place came to their rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by HOTEL REGENCY, Hotel Management
It's outrageous that a booking site like Expedia doesn't act quickly to remove comments so blatantly untrue. Authorities should not close out Hotel but act against who writes on the internet (with the intention of) slandering honest people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE customer service. NOT worth the stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Clean hotel near a small beach. Cons: the owner is VERY rude! The wifi doesnt work at the hotel which we told the owner and she replied "yes it does it works perfectly fine" and went on about her day. I stopped her and asked her to come down our room and to test it out on her phone and when she did it didn't even work for her. Her response was for us to go sit outside if we need to use the wifi. To add to her horrible customer service we asked if they could arrange a taxi for 4am so we could catch an international flight at 5:30am. They claimed they called a taxi and even confirmed one would be there to pick us up. We waited outside from 3:40-4:30am and a taxi never showed. Frantic we woke the owner up hoping she would help and she was rude and told us "I did not arrange a taxi my colleague did so it is not my problem. Catch a bus or walk to the next city and find a taxi" the next city is about a 30 minute walk and public transport doesn't run until 6am. She definitely has no regard for her customers and is only money hungry. The other cons of staying here is the small rooms, public transport in the area is horrible (stops running at 9pm), there are not taxis/Uber's either, food and things to do are far away, the hotel wifi only works at the front desk, breakfast is overpriced for croissants and yogurt. Overall I would not recommend this place and you would be better off staying somewhere in Nice there is a lot more to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Things that need to be addressed

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, charming and most friendly staff
Cons: we would love to stay again at the Regency, providing they can furnish "black out " blinds due to the strong and very bright sun awakening us in the W
Hello We would love to stay again at the Regency, providing they can furnish "black out " blinds due to the strong and very bright sun awakening us in the early morning The internet or wi-fi was most incredibly slow. We would need assurance that the internet speed has been bumped up considerably Please pass on the owner of the Regency thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good hotel very close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Was staying for a night while we were traveling from Cannes to Monaco. great area, close to the beach, has limited parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by hotelregency@orange.fr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much and hope to have you as our guests in a near future. KINDEST REGARDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Small hotel close to monte carlo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was small and only had staff working from 730am to 830pm but did provide me with an entrance code for late check in. Beach was 250 steps down but close. We had a room with a double bed and a single (looked like it was converted from a couch) and was right but worked fine for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel with a good view

Posted Mar 29, 2016
It was a relatively modern hotel and since it was pretty high up, we had a good view. It is quite convenient to get to town (Monte Carlo) as the bus stop was right beside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Irma from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just wonderful, cozy, and the view to the ocean was just spectacular. I would highly recommend it to family and friends. Front desk was so helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the stairs

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are much nicer than the outside. It is about a 10 minute drive to Monte- Carlo, which will cost about 20€ by taxi. We asked for a room with two beds and a view, but we were given one bed without a view. When we asked to switch rooms, the receptionist said there were no other rooms available. In addition, THERE ARE NO TAXIS FROM THE TRAIN STATION TO THE HOTEL. We were not told how to get there, so we ended up taking the stairs that google maps tells you to. There was an insane amount of stairs that we had to drag our luggage up to get to the hotel. The surrounding area is dull; and if you want food, be prepared to walk a mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Cute for Couples

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: View, great staff
Cons: The breakfast area was very quaint, but we were surprised that there were no cooked food items available at breakfast (which costs extra).
Location: There is a fantastic semi-private beach just 200 steps down the cliffside, and the famed Monte Carlo casino is just a short drive away.
The reception staff here was excellent. Just a short drive from Monaco, with free street parking directly in front of the hotel, the location can't be beat. The room was the smallest I have ever been in (literally a double bed with just enough room to walk on 3 sides of it). While something as simple as opening or storing two suitcases in such a small room was a challenge, the view, the friendly service, and the proximity to the beach more than made up for it.
1 out of 5
by Adina

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was not too helpful. Except for the relatively nice ocean view from the room window, nothing else is worth noting.