Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night away

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay,pillows were a bit hard,only complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Wotif
Nice and clean- fairly priced, buffet may be a bit overpriced but I guess everyone needs to make some $
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Ok Hotel. Needs some maintenance.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Freindly staff but communication between Wotif and Hotel not great. Maintenance is lacking a little. Could do with having more information in room on hotel facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find something down town/with a view instead

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very average hotel in a suburb-location not downtown as we'd assumed when booking. The room whilst large was right by stairs and overlooked the pool so there was constant sound from people at the pool late in the evening (10:30pm) and constant foot-traffic on the stairs in addition to noise from the surrounding rooms and corridor. We did ask to be moved for the second night and the hotel did come through for us for a move the next day, but since we were out all day with out phone coverage we didn't get the message and it was too late for us to vacate that room. Reception were a bit clueless directing us to a huge, open, unsecured car park to park overnight in, when there was actual hotel parking at the restaurant entrance. The hotel restaurant and bar looked pretty grim so we never dined in.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

family vacation

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great, comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Good central option

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central to everything, not crowded, swimming pool, easy parking
Cons: Air flow in the rooms, Air Con a necessity in Summer.
Easy to find, very central, clean, comfortable. Just needed Air Con in the rooms - air flow with only a fan wasn't enough as mosquitos come in with doors open at night.
2 out of 5
by Richard J

Lovely spot to rest and visit

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on HotelClub
Helpful staff and clean room with a great location. Hotel in need of a little renovations to make it look like new thou. We would definitely go back thou when thinking of Rotorua.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Overall this is a good hotel for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Wellington

Disappointed of Wellington

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was travelling with my teenage son and chose this hotel because it boasted a gym. The gym area was small. The weights machine was in very poor condition and unusable. The rowing machine was not functional. The only things working were a treadmill and exercise bike. This was disappointing. The hotel itself and restaurants were fine. The pool and spa pools were ok but there were several areas where there was some deferred maintenance. The toilet in the bathroom was very difficult to flush. The washing line in the bathroom could not be pulled out of the wall which was a nuisance because we had wet togs to hang up.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Washington

older hotel needs a bit of a face lift

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
hotel a little bit dated, and service very slow. Took way too long to check in and then one lady walks in and skips the line and checks in within 3 minutes with the clerk totally oblivious. Price and neighborhood ok, but nothing fancy.