Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 11, 2017
No hot water until the mornng. No hot water until the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel close to the beach and shops

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. The breakfast buffet was awesome.
Cons: The hotel is clean but showing it's age. Interiors need to be remodeled eventually; but, who goes there to stay inside of the room except to sleep.
Location: St. Joseph is an absolute jewel along the Lake Michigan shoreline.
Great. We'll be back. The friendly staff, cleanliness, location, and breakfast buffet are hard to top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok, good location.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Shower was not good. The temperature of the water kept fluctuating and was not comfortable. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location, average accommodations

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The cleanliness of the room. There was a tiny pile of dubious hairs in the corner of the bathroom.
The location is pretty perfect; it's within very close walking distance of downtown St. Joe and a few beaches. However, the cleanliness of the room wasn't great, but I've certainly stayed in worse. The free breakfast was decent and all the staff was really nice. Big bonus: there is an African grey parrot that lives in the lobby. He's very friendly and eats popcorn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The bathroom had no vents. The toilets are very low. The hotel could have a better look if it was repaired at some spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Lots to walk to close by beach, stores, restaurant

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Silver Beach Hotel is older. But it was pleasant. The staff at all levels were very nice. The Hospitality Agent helped me out, by giving me a ride to my appointment. The rooms have fresh air.. I really liked the breakfast and breakfast room. It is open all day. So you could use the room and tables and visit with your friends later in the day. The gym had some equipment that needed repair. But I found enough to do at the gym. In the room it would have been nice to have more electrical outlets. But I ended up borrowing a extension cord. I liked Silver Beach Hotel. I would go back. It is an excellent location. Lots of walks, beach, stores, restaurants within 2 blocks. Walk every where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but...

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I wanted so much to like this hotel, with its great location and amenities, but it just didn't have the value for the price. It needs some help in the rooms. If they renovate I would be first in line to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Close to the beach........Old hotel, whose toilets would not flush well. Needed another person working the desk at check out to assist answering the phone, checking others out and questions others had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice, close to everything including the BEACH!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We had a standard room, nothing fancy about the standard rooms. There older but VERY CLEAN. Microwave and Fridge in room. Breakfast was fine, standard continental. Easy walk to beach, shops and restaurants. I loved being able to walk every where. Didn't use the pool area but it seemed nice enough. I plan to stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to downtown and beach All walking distance

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Free parking at hotel The place is good enough If u are picky don't stay here My biggest concern was the decorative pillows on the bed smelled like body Oder!! Obviously they were not clean But the rest of the bedding was clean