Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Affordable, bad neighborhood.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Not a good neighborhood, did not feel safe! Doors you should need a key card for, not locked after 6 p.m. as posted. Breakfast was not what was advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Salt Lake

Don't waste your stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The shower was horrible water flooded the bathroom because the shower isn't built properly also the bed was hard as a rock and there was flies in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It was a great hotel to stay at! The fridge and microwave in the room were great and very convenient!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Seemed like drug deals happening in the parking lot. Not close to any amenities. Dried gum or something on the walls. A hole in the bathroom that had been patched but not painted. Mold in the Windows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt Lake City

DO NOT RECOMMEND!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our room had ants crawling on the walls.The bathroom was gross!There were bums sleeping in the parking lot.Dirty diapers on the ground by the garbage.When we were sitting by the pool,we saw 2 mice run by the gate.This hotel guy made a big deal because I had to use my shower towel for a pool towel. And when I had to ask for a couple new towels he was rude about it. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, but had the necessities

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Close to eats & freeway
Cons: Tiny bathroom w/sink outside in main room.
Location: Selection of eating places nearby.
No frills at all, but completely satisfactory for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for one person

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel is not great for a family living for more than one day, but it's okay for one person to stay. The TV didn't have any good channels and that was probably all I didn't like. Overall pretty good hotel for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

The staff greeted us like we were criminals!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Not much, pretty much just the indoor entrance to the rooms.
Cons: STAFF! BEDS!!! SECURITY!!!
Location: NOTHING! MIDVALE IS GROSS! But they do have this $6.49 any burrito combo next door that I heard will give you diarrhea! WOOHOO!
I had to ASK to check in after they blankly stared at us for a full minute! WHAT?! They were beyond bizarre, and were not very accommodating. Also NEVER EVER STAY IN MIDVALE!!!! Midvale is swarming with drug addicts and prostitutes, it is extremely unsafe, for the love of god, just pay more money to stay ANYWHERE ELSE. THANK GOD at least this place had indoor entrances to the rooms, as most places in Midvale do not. The beds were extremely uncomfortable!!!!!! Like a ROCK!! I had to sleep on a mound of pillows!! It was terrible and I hurt for days! Also their breakfast was from 6-8am??! Who gets up that early?!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extremely disssapointed

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The price seemed to make this affordable... but the quality of the stay meant that I overpaid!
Cons: Better service, better conditioning for the rooms, remove the smell.
There was a bad smell in the hall, and the room. the Bathroom faucet leaked. The hotel did not provide enough towels, and the staff was mainly not available. The beds were hard, and breakfast had no fruit, no pastries or muffins/bagels, just cheap white bread and brown bread, with waffles, oatmeal, and two kinds of cheap cereal. I am hoping to never return to that place again!.
1 out of 5
by audrey from post falls

They gave my key to another guest

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
20 minutes after I checked into my room another guest tried to open my door. he had a key because the front desk assigned him my room too. Then they cancelled my key when they changed his room and forgot to tell me. The hot tub was filthy and the jets didn't work. My favorite thing was waking up in the middle of the night to a burning smell and my room sweltering hot. I went to sleep with the air on and in the night it starting spewing hot air and I had to unplug it because it wouldn't turn off and I thought it was going to catch fire.