Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Horrible place
The room was absolutely disgusting and the room smelled extremely bad. The only reason I stayed was due to being at a training and no other hotels had vacancies, then I was told I would still be charged for this room. The area was convenient but in a horrible place full of the wrong type of people. I had to go buy my own sheets and pillows and cover the bed in order to sleep. The bathroom was not clean, again I had to stop and get clorox cleaning wipes and spray to clean the bathroom, I also had to buy deodorizes to try and get the smell out of there. The pictures on expedia were beyond outdated, I took my own pictures but I wasn't able to download them due to the MB being too big. The floor outside of the room was ripped up. It was the absolute worst experience of my life. Had I known this hotel was that rundown I would have never even choose this place. It wasn't anywhere close to being worth $99.00 a night. Walking through the walkway other rooms smelled of vomit and death. I would highly recommend this hotel be taken off of expedia.com for it is a bust and I would like to know if expedia.com is willing to refund for this bad experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room is so terrible. There are many spots on the towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My son and his bride left because in disgust.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Saw the room and left immediately! Was not refunded for a stay that never happened!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The property needs to update their photos on line...the photos must've been from over ten years. The place looks nothing like what you think your getting. The area is central to everything but Not the best area. Was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The review and the picture I saw on line, when I was booking it for our family trip, had nothing to do with real hotel when we arrived to the place. First thing that we saw it was old building with horrible smell inside of the room, dirty bathrooms with not working sink and on the second day toilet got out of order too. Furniture was old and bed sheets was not fresh. For two nights we paid $360 ,but the quality and service were not even close to that price. I would never ever recommend this to any one ,or stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Near Food places and Near Freeway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Parking lot is TIGHT / Poorly designed
Location: Food Restaurants and it's near the Freeway which is great
I feel like the rating 1-5 is kind of not fair to the hotel. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it's a 5 star hotel in the sense of what you're paying for and what you're getting. This hotel was sufficient for my needs and supplied everything I need. Fair. If I was staying in San Diego for a night or two, this place suited me just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nothing Fancy

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice and it served its purpose.
Cons: The refrigerator didn't work and I didn't see the free breakfast. The front desk staff was slow.
Location: Very close to Sea World and the beach
This hotel is nothing fancy and might seem a tad scary but it was ok. The bed was comfy, the air worked and it served it's purpose as a place to sleep. The shower was loud and I was scared to touch anything or go barefoot but it was probably clean. The pool and spa were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield CA

Convenience

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We were in town for a convention. The hotel of the convention was too expensive, so we found a lower price at the Heritage. Only 8 minutes from convention. No noise from freeway which was very close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major work

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very run down, cockroaches, at least I didn't see any bedbugs, carpet felt moist and sticky. It is in a convenient location. The staff were ok, I arrived and it took 5 minutes for them to start to check me in because of their computer, I am guessing it is slow. Once I was checked in they ran out of room keys, so I had to wait an additional 15 minutes. My first room was nonsmoking yet smelled like smoke and had an ashtray inside with a tube tv and wall ac from the 70's that shook. I had to change rooms because of the intense smoke smell. The staff changed it quickly but did not really seem concerned over the smoke issues we had with the previous room. The next room was more updated but I found the cockroach in there. I would not recommend this hotel unless there is absolutely no other option which was our case.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location is close to seaworld
Cons: The whole hotel needs remodeling
Location: Seaworld is only a few minutes away
The front desk staff were very nice but the rooms were horrible. They were the worst rooms we have ever stayed in. I had to ask to be moved to a different room because the odor in the rooms were so awful, there was no way we could stay in them. I would have left but we already paid for the rooms. Once they moved us we felt a little better but still would have liked to changed hotels all together. The cleaning crew threw all the dirty linen on the sidewalk you couldn't even walk past them. The location is really close to seaworld and it would be a nice place if they would do some updating/disinfecting. I dont think anyone was happy there. I saw several rooms with the door open, and I'm sure they had them open to air out the room