Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula

Noisy hotel rooms right on Main Street!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel is old, homeless people in and around hotel. Street outside sounds like you are sleeping on a speedway while cars are zipping by. Had to turn the air conditioner on just to muffle the sounds of the cars zipping by, horns honking sand people yelling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Motel from Hell

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Quite inexpensive for San Diego.
Cons: Just about everything. I'm very easy to please generally, but everything in this motel needs attention. A major renovation is desperately needed.
Location: Several restaurants in close proximity and a convenient location, but lots a traffic, both night and day.
We initially reserved a three night stay, but fled after the second one. This is a very old, rundown property located at an extremely busy intersection. Our first night room was on the second floor, about as close to the road as possible, and we literally felt like we were sleeping in the unceasing traffic. To his credit, the next day, the desk clerk moved us to a quieter room on the backside of the building -- that is, until 12:20 A.M. when the bloodcurdling, screaming started! A women screamed as if she was being murdered for several minutes, jolting us out of bed. The next morning the desk clerk told me it was a disgruntled guest, upset that she couldn't extend her stay because there were no vacancies! Well, there was one after we checked out, cutting short our vacation by a day. I guess the old adage is true -- you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dead end

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Never again.... My 50th birthday was less than due this experience and threw a few wrenches in my trip. Time, money spent, wasted, ... A really bad area, very dark. Not my idea of comfort. And Expedia? After contacting you? You were no help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Parking is bad and old hallways and rooms. Need to update hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I was very disappointed and wasn't expecting it to be this bad. After checking in, I head to my room and it was a mess. The bed was unmade and there were cleaning supplies all along the room. So we had to go back to the desk and see what was going on and they gave us a new room. It was so inconvenient to have to change rooms and go back and forth. The staff was being extremely loud in the mornings we could hear them gossiping through the rooms. Not what I paid for, very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Reserved a two bed got a single bed. They claimed they had no more rooms. Our reservation was made a month earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

nice , affordable close to rest. shooping and tour

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Reception/Reservation was veryVery good service oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience made easy

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Convenient to many different areas in San Diego, will consider saying in this location again for my next show.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Got what we expected and paid for.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Close and cheap.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled. Night time security.
Location: USS Midway museum, San Diego zoo, theaters, many dining options and Old Town are all nearby.
Close to MCRD. Not the best in the world, but better than we expected for what we paid.
1 out of 5
by Rai Altaf

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was not good experience at all staying at this facility. The rooms were stinking and cleanliness standards were below the average even.