Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, closed to Airport, accessible from various places
Cons: Facilities, cleanliness, terrible smell in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

It is what it is

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Safe, easy parking
This isn't a resort hotel, bur if you've got business in San Diego and need a decent place to stay, this is the place. No complaints here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough parking!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
They didn't have the proper beds as requested for reservations. Not clean, no water , customers service was terrible. They didn't mention that they provides coffee and water. The front desk clerk need better customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This was a very middle of the road Motel. Basic in every way. There was no continental breakfast. The room was kind of outdated and a little dingy. But it was very close to SeaWorld. It's on a main street and the traffic is very noisy in the early morning hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the location , scary

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very difficult to get to the parking , didn't feel safe to leave my car and even more important ,I wouldn't leave my family there, only staff we saw ,was no help ,i would never even try to stay here, I actually left and went to the travel lodge down the street. This is also the only hotel that I have reserved a room and they charged my account days before we even had a chance to cancel most hotels charge at the time we leave, gives us the choice of how we want to pay, that was a red flag no other hotel has done that n I've stayed in several this year alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Just the helpful staff.
Cons: Need to be more cautious who they rent the rooms too
Location: There's a CVS Starbucks not far from old town San Diego.
The staff were kind and helpful. The room was ok basic just for sleeping bed ok. We had a family from and well the air conditioner was on it did not keep the other room cool plus there was a refrigerator, microwave and coffe maker all stayed on one another. The hotel is located in an area where we saw many homeless people. When I entered to register a women with track marks on her leg was registering this caused me some concern. Well the next morning I saw a man delivering drugs to that woman's friend and then she got in the car parked next to us where a man and a woman who appeared to passed out and looked like they were living in their car I am including a picture of the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torrance ca

Family Stay For Sea World

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It was less than 15 minutes from Sea World. There were no unwelcome guests leering about. It seemed like the area was safe. They did have fridge.
Cons: outlets. Also please put signs on the bathroom door warning of the lighting issue and outlets. Curtains that come down further.
Location: Sea World is about a 10 minute drive directly on the street
I had a difficult time at the hotel with outlets to charge my things. I put it in the outlet by the bed it popped out. I put the the shaver in the outlet in the bathroom, but when I woke up in the morning the shaver had not charged I found an outlet with a jack so I was able to charge 1 other thing. The next morning they told me you have to leave the lights on in the bathroom so the outlets work. No sign ever indicated that. Cold water was luke warm, never turned cold. My sister stayed in the room next to me and had the same problem in her room with outlets. The coffee maker would not work in the same outlet as the fridge. We had to plug it in under the desk. For the price I paid it was not worth the hassle. The curtains do not come down all the way so the light shines through the room which causes less sleep. Their pool is not heated but during the summer it is heated by the sun good enough. I would compare this place to a motel 6. No frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, California


Posted Aug 6, 2016
When I first arrived and got into my room I thought it was okay. I was in San Diego for a fishing trip and was only going to be in the room from like 7pm until 4am. Just wanted to get a tiny bit of sleep before I had to be at the boat. When I pulled back the blankets to get in bed, the sheets were filthy. It appeared that someone who was very dirty had slept in the bed on that side. The white sheets were full of dirt and hair, as was the pillow. I didn't notice until around 10pm and the office was closed so I just slept on the other side. I picked up lunch for the boat and put it in the fridge when I arrived around 7am. I didn't notice that the fridge was unplugged, so when I woke up all my food including boiled eggs was very warm. There was also a tampon on the floor next to the little desk. It was unused but still strange to see it lying on the floor. If I had to guess, Simone used the room and it was never cleaned after. They just made the bed or??? I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Good deal

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good for inexpensive stay. Very close to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Older cool little hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
JR and the staff made the stay very nice. Charming older hotel I found much more interesting than staying in a big box hotel in the same price range. Small, tidy spot near everything. Hotel is on a main street so there can be some road noise. Multiple Wi-Fi secure points, cute pool, has its own style. Super helpful, friendly staff.