Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beach views

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Some mix ups at the beginning, wifi was spotty, and my cell service was horrible (Sprint). But for the price, this hotel was very nice and accommodating, i would stay again and again. I would give 4.5 on all but it is not an option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Ocean view room.
Cons: Please see comments above.
Location: Very conveniently located with lots of amenities nearby.
Overall the facilities were very good. Some comments: Front door too heavy to open and keep open. Needed to bend down to release the door-open keeper. Shower did not have anything to hold on to while moving in the shower. Car parking spaces too narrow. Awkward access into car park. Curtains hard to operate. DVD operating instructions not clear. Balcony handrail at an awkward height which obstructed view while sitting on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Posted May 29, 2016
This hotel was very nice. They have a parking garage so there is always a spot to park and there was many restaurants in walking distance. The hotel is very private the staff is friendly but not bothersome. They maintain the hot tubs and pool everyday . Plenty of pillows and towels were provided as well. I will be staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 28, 2016
There is a beautiful view of the ocean which is just across the street. A clean, wide concrete walkway above the beach encourages strollers, runners and dog-walkers to enjoy themselves. The hotel is near Carlsbad Village which has great restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City UT

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Great location! Very comfortable hotel, oceanview rooms, just across the street from the beach and 1 block to Carlsbad Village. Stay here and walk everywhere. Nice staff. Child friendly. Breakfast offerings could be better, but that's a minor thing.
5 out of 5
by cheryl from Phoenix

Great time at the Tamarack Beach Resort Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel on the beach in Carlsbad, close to shopping, restaurants, night life and exploring. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Service was great, large room. Excellent choice of dvd to borrow. Free BREAKFAST was included good choices to chose from. Tamarack has easy access to beach and shopping. Pool has showers and gas grills for cooking. Good location to grocery store to get food so u can save on food bill. Room had microwave and refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great view. walk to village . Extra amenitIies

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It had everything we needed and more that we did not expect. Great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff. Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Cons: The mattresses were sunken in. The breakfast could be a lot better considering the price we paid.
Location: Walk across the street to the beach. Restaurants within walking distance. Visited the flower fields. Lots of shopping nearby.
Overall the hotel is very nice and clean. Excellent location.