Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This was a great place to stay, very close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, easy parking, location was right and a short walk to the downtown and shopping area and of course across from the beach.
Cons: Noisy refrigerator that made noise during the night.
Location: Witch Creek Winery was a great time and only blocks away to enjoy a romantic wine tasting. Grab a coffee and take a walk on the beach.
Location Location.. Never stayed at TBR before but would recommend it. Close to the heart of the city and walking distance to a variety of shop and restaurants. Across the street from the beach and a quick drive away from San Diego if that is what you are looking for. Facilities are a bit aged, but very clean. I liked that the staff cleaned the floors, pool area, and public areas every day. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

view was amazing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location was easy to find and there were great shops within walking distance.
The room was clean and updated. The best part was the view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean Front but also Street Front

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Walking distance to Carlsbad Village, restaurants, shops, wineries.
The hotel is in a great location - walking distance to Carlsbad Village. Beautiful ocean front view. We even saw dolphins playing in the surf from our balcony, but it is also on the street so car noise is inevitable. There are two jacuzzis, however one is actually for children so the temp is below 95. The hotel has some areas of serious wear & tear, but it is extremely clean. The staff was amazing. Very quick to respond to any requests we had, opening doors and pushing elevator buttons without having to ask & very friendly with check in & out. There is no bellman service so if you need assistance with luggage you probably need to just tip one of the staff. I'm sure they will be happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love everything about it...

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!!! The pool was great!
Cons: Parking was a bit difficult with a bigger vehicle!
Location: Right across from the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Below average hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Where do I start. Everything!
Location: Good location with plenty close to do
The inside rooms nearer to the pool atrium are extremely noisy. We were woke up too many times to count. All the room doors slam when closed. That's baffling because they have a closer unit mounted on them but they are set to slam the doors. You can hear every word around the pool and walk ways in your room . We were woke up at 6:45 again the last morning with housekeeping dumping garbage cans. I called the front desk and the receptionist was very rude and offered no help at all. I finally had to hang up to stop the her abuse. Breakfast was a joke. They were supposed to have waffles but you had to find the attendant to have them made somewhere else. Not worth the trouble because they were terrible. The other breakfast items were very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange

Lovely hotel across from beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful. They were friendly, professional and personable.I wish we
Cons: I wish we could have stayed longer.
Location: Across from beach. Close to village.
Lovely patio. Comfortable beds. Very clean. Beautiful pool and rec room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted in knowing that we have met your needs. Hope to see you back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
excellent ocean view rooms were quite and private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to have you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

went for a wedding that was close by....

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: friendly staff,prompt room replenishment and cleaning service even when I forgot to put out the plaque
Cons: more comfortable mattresses
We had a great time and our stay was pleasant) our room was great!). Everything was within walking distance,there are wonderful places to eat,Pizza Port,excellent! (try the pineapple infused beer,Dini's was good for apps and a wonderful sunset. There are no complaints at all from us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Regarding the mattresses they are scheduled to be replaced next year, but We appreciate your feedback. Warm Regards, Monica Garcia Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay minutes from the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This hotel had everything we needed and it was chosen for its sea views. We had a ground floor room with open views across the sea and I'm sure the view got better the higher you got. We had a huge balcony but didn't really use it. The room was spacious and had all usual amenities plus a clothes drying line over the bath, something we hadn't seen in our 5 weeks of travel in the US. This hotel supplied pool/ beach towels too and plenty of them. We loved this place and area so much we decided to stay 2 more days but this hotel was full over the weekend. Beach walks were uninterrupted and a short walk to many cafes and restaurants.