Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle yes, but otherwise, no

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to the airport
The hotel must be under renovations, but they probably should let people know that when you check in (to set expectations) since it's not a friendly environment. Elevator was broken and I had to walk up 3 flights of stairs with my bags. Yes, the front desk clerk asked if I needed help with my bags, but honestly, with 3 flights to go up, he should have just said he'd have someone take them up for me. On my way up the stair well, I saw two bagged up mattresses and some kind of decaying piece of fruit. And then there was a pile of building tiles and some other building materials stacked outside the room next door to mine (at 8:00 pm). Inside my room, where there used to be a connecting door, there was just drywall with patched up areas. Once i was in my room, the television did not work, or the phone (I had to plug it in to another jack). Once I got the phone working, I called downstairs and the front clerk came up to get the tv working. Lastly, there are very thin walls (I could hear my next door neighbors carrying on their conversations for hours) and thin windows, so loud street noise. I only needed a bed for overnight before a flight, but I wouldn't ever stay here again unless the renovations fix the issues I had.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Price reasonable but room/facilites can be better

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location is near to SFO and free shuttle service can be arranged. There is a hot water dispenser that you can get 24 hrs.
Cons: Hairdryer very powerful but handles turn sticky due to oxidation. Dish TV lost signal Breakfast Constant stench of indian spice smell in Lobby
Location: Trader Joes and Safeway are near.
I booked the king business room as the website indicated it was an oversized room. A friend of mine also has the same room booked. We were international travellers have 4 luggages for each couple so we needed a bigger room. When checking in, the guy at the counter explained that they could not give us one of the business room. He did not explain so I had to ask him why. Then he replied that the room is flooded. I inquired that we paid for a business place and he had the cheek to tell us that it was only $10 more and that the replacement double queen bed room is bigger than our king business room. We were puzzled. So why did we bother to book the business room? Anyway, the room is not oversized but not too small. My TV box keeps loosing signal and throughout my 4 days stay, we can watch minimum TV. We did inform the lady at the reception but nothing was resolved. Parking at the facility is limited but we still managed to get our lot every night. There are other street parking behind the hotel. The breakfast is really below expectation There were some pre-made omelette stored in the mini fridge with the yoghurts. If you want to eat eggs, you need to microwave them yourself. There is a DIY waffle maker but the waffle results are mostly soft, not crisp. Batter problem probably.There are very few tables and since the hotel has tourist crowds, they hang out at the lobby occupying all the seats. We have no place but to drive over to nearby Jack in the box for our morning fix.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO D.F.

dayss in san francisco

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: el estacionamiento
Cons: las instalaciones
Location: a 2 millas esta un target y un sears
un hotel ya viejo en relacion a sus instalaciones, muy cercano al aeropuerto las instalaciones lijeramente descuidadas, pero para una noche y con familia bastante aceptable saludos recomendable para descansar
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a stay close to the SF airport.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location to SF airport.
Cons: Updating room furniture.
Location: BART station only a mile away and you can get to downtown SF from there without driving.
Good shuttle service to SF airport. Staff was excellent to deal with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Oct 29, 2015
The hotel room was located on the first floor by the lobby. It had the Days Inn sign outside of our window, so the room was not dark at night. You could also hear the street traffic all night.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer war tadellos.
Cons: Auf den Shuttlebus am Flughafen mussten wir relativ lange warten.
Location: Wir kamen nur eine Nacht vom Flughafen. Das Hotel befindet sich an einer großen Straße mit vielen Geschäften u.a. ein kleiner Supermarkt.
An der Rezeption wurden wir sehr freundlich begrüßt, so dass wir uns gleich willkommen fühlten. Das Zimmer war einwandfrei, das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse recht gut - es gab sogar Omelett mi Käse. Diese Hotel ist durchaus zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

A remodel too pricey

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The staff. Extremely polite, welcoming, helpful. The motel was immaculate. Very well kept and for the small lobby, well laid out.
Cons: Mattresses. Lobby chairs....looked good but no support in the seats. Fresh fruit at breakfast...or if they had it, enough to last the entire time.
Location: Downtown Millbrae had some great little restaurants and coffee houses. Of course, close to Burlingame, a great town to shop, walk, eat.
The staff was excellent. The hotel was very clean and, for the small space, well laid out. Attractive decor. However mattresses were uncomfortable. Backs talking to us next morning. Chairs and sofa in lobby cheaply made. Sit in them and cushions have no support. Breakfast adequate but I saw no fruit. What we paid was overpriced for what we got. (The night before we stayed in a beautiful hotel in Burlingame for much less and got a huge breakfast buffet, extremely well made furniture and comfortable beds, beautiful ambiance.) This place was okay but not for the price. Staff and cleanliness the best part.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from francesa de mexico

Muy buena opcion

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Un poco viejo pero super comodo, muy limpio y personal muy atento. Lo minimo pero muy bueno!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to inform you we will be upgrading our hotel starting next month. We hope you will be back to stay and have a chance to check out all the upgrades. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn SFO Airport West
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK


Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, cleanliness and courtesy of the staff
Cons: It's looking a little dated, but not worn, so the imminent remodel with sort that out
Location: Close to SFO and free shuttle which only takes around 15 minutes it's well placed There's a decent restaurant across the road, very handy
The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and good WiFi, which all you really want The free breakfast had a good choice and it was also spotlessly clean, the staff were very polite and most helpful It was surprisingly quiet being so close to SFO so it makes a perfect place for travellers in transit, I've used it three times now and understand from the manager it's due for remodelling in the near future, so I'll definitely be back when I pass through San Francisco
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
The elevator permit had expired and staff had said it's out of order even though it runs perfectly fine. Housekeeping finally ripped the "Out of Order" sign after the 2nd day. The breakfast is average but the run out of bananas very early. The room had some sort of smell to it and the AC barely worked and we needed the AC as we were there during summer time.