Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oldham, uk

Oh, that hill back to the hotel!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We loved the Scarlett Huntington. We upgraded to a deluxe room and it was worth it. Lots of space and a huuuge bed. The hotel is in nob hill which is far enough out of union Square to keep away from the noise but it's still close enough to walk in. Just beware the massive hill when coming back home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pillows were not as soft as I like.
Location: Great location. Plenty of restaurants and bars around. Nice park across the street. Just a block from the Fairmont Hotel, which is fun to visit.
Great location in SF. The staff were all professional and helpful. I loved the Big Four, where I had drinks every night. Great bartender and server. The room was beautiful and spacious. I had the 1 bedroom suite, which is perfect for a weekend stay. Room service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, lovely hotel with charm.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff was amazing! Room was great - a bit older but they have redone it nicely. Fun place to be in San Fran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Friendly staff, nice setting, new rooms.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Piano bar every night and cozy restaurant and lounge.
Location: Location on Nob Hill is out of the way of most of the street life.
This is my third or fourth stay and I keep coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen, NJ

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Very nice rooms, fine staff.
Cons: The gym is non-existent. The historical hotel bar could be better staffed.
Location: Right in the heart of Nob Hill. Excellent views.
The Scarlet Huntington is in the heart of Nob Hill, probably the nicest spot in the city. While it's not as large or fancy as the neighboring Intercontinental Mark or Fairmont, it's nice boutique alternative and the staff is very accommodating. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great traditional Luxury Hotel. The restaraunt and bar were wonderful and rich feeling. Well located near Fairmont and Mark Hopkins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Amzing turn of 19th century hotel. The Bar 4 is fabulous! Great location. Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Little Gem on Nob Hill

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beginning with being greeted by Jason the knowledgeable and professional doorman and ending with dinner at The Big 4, the restaurant attached to the hotel, our stay was excellent. Great location, view and services. Not sure adding Scarlet to the hotel name was a good idea though even id it is now owned by Scarlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely large room with a great view. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxurious Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Unfortunately, we checked in late, rushed out to meet friends for dinner, and then out early next morning. I have always wanted to stay at this hotel, and our brief stay did not disappoint. Furnishings were beautiful, spacious bath with great water pressure, the room was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Next visit, I will book a facial or massage at the Nob Hill Spa!