Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michele

Sadly not what we expected.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was a big disappointment. It only consisted of a croissant or mini-bun with butter and jam. Definitely not a meal you can depend on until lunch, so plan to spend extra money on breakfast although it is said to be included in your hotel price. The AC also didn't work and we were given a noisy fan. Luckily the evenings werent too warm. Place was clean enough and the location great, but there are holes in the floor of the room we stayed in and small pieces of concrete lying around which wasnt nice when walking around barefoot. If you are looking for literally only a bed, then it probably wouldnt bother you but I would definitely not be bothered by the location next time (as you can walk to wherever in Venice) and rather look for a hotel which actually offers what they say they do.
2 out of 5
by Pakatheesan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by juan

great Venice stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing little hotel steps from Rialto Bridge. The constant fresh croissant and bread smell in the lobby is unique. For breakfast you just open your door for the attendants to bring you the fresh bread and croissant with your coffee or juice right into your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
tks
3 out of 5
by Anna

Venice!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall ok stay. Location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
tks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location is the only plus rest nothing's positive

Posted Jul 15, 2017
If you want to stay on Grand Canal then this is the perfect choice to dump your bag and disappear in the Venice cul-de-sacs. Hotel is managed by the owner remotely. Often you will find an old lady managing the hotel who gets irritated on everything you ask. You just have to listen to her towhat she has to say. Remember if you are leaving your luggage for short time before or after check in the hotel won't allow to use their toilet during that time. Overall I recommend it only for one reason I.e location and the hotel owner knows that due to location they will keep getting the booking otherwise nothing is positive about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by ETHEL

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Just 5 minutes away from Rialto bridge. Breakfast all the same. Cleaners clean rooms everyday. Highly recommended for its price.
4 out of 5
by zohreh

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good location but hard to find. We had to ask locals for direction.
4 out of 5
by Carl

Very nice place

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excelent location, few steps from the vaporetto stop, in the heart of Venice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
No one works the desk at this hotel so you have to do a Skype check-in at the hotel if you can't get a hold of them. We were put in room 1 which is in the basement of the building and so our room was very dark. The windows lead to a busy ally with little light and lots of noise from people walking by. The lights in the room were burnt out and some bulbs were missing. There was an actual entire roll of toilet paper stuffed into a hole in the ceiling to plug something between it and the next floor. Room was very musty and walls were stained. The room was also very hot and the air conditioning didn't work, only blows hot air and they had it cranked when we arrived. We had to wait to the next day to talk to staff in person and couldn't address any issues. The next day we finally met a staff member in person and it was a cleaning person who demanded 12 euros from us for city taxes even though the listing said it should be 10. We asked about the air conditioning and she made us Skype call a man at another hotel. He said they turn it on starting in may... even though the listing says in room climate control (air conditioning). The wifi doesn't reach this room so we had no internet. He said they would fix the wifi by the end of the day but they never did. We have stayed at some budget hotels but this is the worst I've ever stayed at, do not stay here.
5 out of 5
by samantha

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
tks