Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Hotel staff and room were great. Staff at check in made recommendations to make our day in Santa Barbara fun for everyone in the family. 2 pull out couches for the kids to sleep in were a great touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
The room was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near small shopping center

Posted May 30, 2018
Stayed in hotel for work with a very convenient location. Great staff and clean room. Easy parking and and complimentary water and fruit in the room. Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Nice quiet place and close to plenty of shopping and dining and all withing a short safe walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted May 21, 2018
The place was in a great location, but the room was not clean when I walked in. There was hair, from the resident before me, all over the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2018 by Peter, Hotel Management
Mc, Cleanliness is a top priority for us here at the Peppertree Inn. Something must have been lost in translation! We have taken the time to speak with our housekeeping team and are working to amend issue so it does not repeat itself. Please accept our apology. Warmly, Peter Gribbin BW Plus Peppertree Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Nice hotel close to restaurants on a walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agoura Hills, ca

Very nice, quiet and comfortable

Posted May 7, 2018
Very nice, quiet and comfortable hotel. A bit pricey however, perhaps that was because of the weekend. Definitely better than we had expected, and we would come back again. You need to drive or take uber to get to the heart of downtown, or to the pier/beach area. Too far to walk. The front staff was very nice. There is good coffee and fruit in the lobby, but no free breakfast. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Posted May 6, 2018
Stayed one night! It was reasonably priced, but actually an upscale hotel to us! Very clean, artistic tile everywhere. Beautiful plants and trees. We had a patio with chairs and table on ground level, facing inward toward pool, spa, and grass area. Very highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

It was OKAY

Posted May 4, 2018
The place is pretty simple, but I guess it is a Best Western so you shouldn't expect too much. However it is pricey and really out of the way from downtown SB, which is why I expected it to be nicer than it was. Don't get me wrong, it was clean, but the room was tiny, and I got a poolside room, but you don't even see the pool. I wouldn't plan on staying here again. Not the best location and the rooms are too small. It's worth spending more for more room or better location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Peter , Hotel Management
Becky, We are terribly sorry we did not meet your expectations! We do our best to ask questions and cater to every ones individual needs. At times information gets lost in translation. We have your best interest at heart! Rest assured, we will look over your reservation to see what could have been missed- we want to improve! Peter Gribbin BW Plus Peppertree Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2018
Clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and had good local recommendations