Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I read the reviews before I book. This hotel is amazing. Not the Ritz. If you are expecting 5star your in the wrong price range. Staff constantly clean and doing improvements. Clean, awesome location, beautiful courtyard and pool. Older hotel but if they added the name boutique they could charge triple. It was perfect for our stay. Great hotel for families, singles anyone. You get way more then you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel was old but was well maintained.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: staff, clean well keep, and great water pressure!
had to cut my stay short , enjoyed the pool, games . , ping pong and corn hole, which were located in the courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Quant "retro" feel about it. Quiet, located in a great area.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I booked it online, at a very reasonable price and was not expecting this gem! The Island Sun Inn is a bit older, but my room had been renovated within the past year or two. It had the feel of being "retro", but was modern. I had a very comfortable King size bed, mini fridge, microwave, dresser, flat screen tv, and a table with two chairs. There is no closet, just a rack (no hangers) to hang your clothes. The bathroom was small but more than adequate. There were two entry doors - one leading out to the parking lot , the other to the courtyard where the pool was located. My room was quite, clean, and had a great working AC. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Island Sun Inn is walking distance to a grocery store and one local pizzeria. But they also have an awesome breakfast/lunch restaurant associated with the hotel (no complementary meals). I had a fantastic breakfast there. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel will stay there again when we are in Fl

Posted Jun 16, 2016
This motel is a great value for the money.The staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, MD

Location, pool and comfy bed

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and on-site restaurant is amazing.
Cons: Tiny improvements make a big impact - bigger bath towels and a couple throw rugs near the bed would be great!
Location: Close to downtown Venice, short drive to beaches and close to many restaurants.
We had, overall a very positive experience. Very nice staff, beautiful pool area and the bed was very comfortable. The location is close to historic Venice and beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Tolle Zimmer

Posted May 16, 2016
Super schöne und große, liebevoll eingerichtete Zimmer mit bequemen Boxspringbett. Einziges Manko war die Dusche, bei der das Wasser nicht wirklich warm wurde. Schöne Außenanlage mit Pool, Vielen Sitzplätzen und Tischtennis. Mit dem Auto nur wenige Minuten vom Strand entfernt. Insgesamt sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a good price.

Posted May 12, 2016
Very positive experience all around. nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels