Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Perdu loin de la ville

Posted Sep 27, 2016
En zone hôtelière à 30 km de la belle ville de Savannah, hôtel sans charme, sans restau, petit déjeuner inexistant À 9 h ils retirent le peu qui restait Bref, heureusement que Savannah vaut le détour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne beach fl

Wonderful clean comfortable hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I am hooked on red roof inn!! Cozy room bed eas excellent they even had a continental breakfast. The best vale i have found!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake city, fl

Nice friendly staff but hotel was too far .

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet. Breakfast. Friendly.
Cons: Water pressure was not good
Location: Did not look around there. We stayed mostly in Savannah to visit family and friends before the wedding.
Motel was nice, we saw 2 roaches but that was no big deal, we spent most of our time on River Street with family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Cut down on the bleach when cleaning the rooms
We wanted a pool and whirlpool spa so we cancelled a cheaper hotel and instead went with this one. The pool was closed and there was no spa, even though the website said "swimming pool and spa tubs". When checking in I asked about the spa tubs and they said there were Jacuzzis tubs in some rooms. I would have not change my plans if I had known the pool was closed. The breakfast had very watery eggs that were microwaved, the sausages were tasty and they had apples and yogurt. The rooms had sticky laminate floors and there was no tub stop so I could not take a bath, just a shower. The staff was very helpful though and the location was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Ok. You get what you pay for :/

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room smelled like mildew. Shower curtain had mold on it. Hair dryer did not work. The French Vanilla Coffee Mate creamer was thick & yellow! Breakfast area inspection paper had an 86 on it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gets the distinction of my worst hotel stay ever.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See my comments.
You know you're going to have a terrible night ahead when the bad feelings start at check-in. When we walked in, the attendant behind the desk doesn't even look up from her phone and greet us, and the first words out of her mouth (while still staring at her phone) are, "Do you have a reservation" ... Not even in the form of a question. I felt like I was at the DMV. Where do I even begin about the room... It LOOKS clean when you walk in. The AC was on in the room when we walked in to cover up the mold smell (in a second floor room). There was someone's hair all over the bathroom, the floors left black on our socks when walking across them for 5 minutes. In even most economy hotels the sheets are tight and have a high thread count, here the sheets were thin and raggy, and both the sheets and mattress pad were loose and popped off the corners the minute you got into bed. The pillows were like bricks. I could almost feel the hundreds of people who laid in this bed before I did, it was that gross. Breakfast time... Eggs were runny, half the sausage was uncooked, and when I saw the utensils were stuffed half-underneath the hot plate I had had enough. We just packed up and went to Denny's at that point. Maybe I could've complained to the front desk about the room, but I honestly feel like all of the rooms were like that, and all other hotels in the area were booked or we would've went somewhere else. Avoid at all costs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Man I will do it all over again

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Great Customer Service, the hospitality was amazing. Great people and fact they cleaned our room everyday was phenomenal. Yes, I would do it all over.
Cons: Not a lot to complain about here. Maybe fixing the leaks that throughout the hotel. Maybe a little better selection for breakfast.
Location: This location was very convenient to all the different attractions family partook in. Very accommodatable..
Had a wonderful time, Great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Would make this my choice in the city.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was a very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont do it.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Mold in the bathroom. Beds folded in half. Pictures from website dont match. People above us stomped on the floor above us. We called front desk and they did nothing. When we told them of the conditions of the room we got a sorry about that. And they only had one crib for two hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Stay was fine. Hotel staff very respectful and helpful.