Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boybton beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice hotel with awesome staffs. We were happy they had a room for us with the hurricane. Will definitely go back to the red roof hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Mold in the bathroom, thin walls, couldn't find expedia booking under name or itinerary number so charged me hotel fee with no discount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again Red Roof Inn!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Dogs barking in guest rooms. Minimum furniture--cheap cheap hotel. No laundry washer available- it was broke. a Dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to highway,

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Yet far enough back to be quiet, convenient for fast on, off to continue my trip. Several fast food joints near by and gas stations. Clean room, relatively new facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

You get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My wife and I needed a hotel at the last minute for a quick getaway. Hotel was the cheapest for 2 night stay. Overall, hotel was clean and quiet. The room was nice and updated. Smelled like mildew coming from a/c. My wife and I sprayed the room with Lysol and smell went away. Bed was comfortable and sheets was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forida

Don't arrive before the check-in time

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Don't arrive before your check-in time otherwise not even 10 minutes earlier, you will hear from the front desk to go away and come back at the right time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Good value

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were traveling on the road, and we didn't want to spend a lot of money anf found the red roof inn was good deal,, comfortable & clean. Not high end of course, but quite acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nooo

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room smelled like vomit. I believe the hotel has live-ins using this hotel as a home. Hallways smelled like dogs. Breakfast was ok. My room had hard wood floors. Nasty flooring. Cleaning staff made me feel uncomfortable. Not worth 80 dollars. Didn't even take a shower! Trash all by pool. Don't stay here. I'm sorry I just don't want people to waste their hard earned money on this. I would have rather slept in my van!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Horrible

Posted Jul 4, 2017
First room was filthy. Swapped rooms and A/C was loud and filthy. But at least smelled clean. Exit staff never apologized or offered anything to make it right. Breakfast was unfit for consumption.
2 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Not good

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not sure how this place has a 3.4 rating. This is the only reason I felt ok booking this, but we were definitely misled by the ratings. Definitely not worth over $100. This is a $50 a night hotel at best and even then, it's gross. Felt really dirty overall. Had to change rooms because the nonsmoking room they put us in, reaked of smoke. The next room smelled musty and moldy. The sheets didn't seem clean and the floors and bathrooms were not clean. Just don't do it. There are plenty of hotels in the area. Stay away from this one. Had two 17 year old boys that thought the rooms were dirty and nasty. It's tough to freak out a 17 old boy about cleanliness.