Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price for all it has to offer.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This hotel has extremely courteous staff, excellent location, great breakfast, and an unbelievable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Great value, freindly staff, clean room, good location and nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Stinky and a power outage

Posted Jul 29, 2015
When you first walk into the room you are overwhelmed by a smell that is unforgettable. I accept that it is a dog hotel but this was beyond dog smell. At some point the power in hotel went out for close to an hour. This sent guests into the halls which had many dogs upset and barking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located close to main highway

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Everything was good except for the TV. It was a flatscreen but it wasn't a HDTV. So if you want to rent a movie or bring a gaming console for the kids bring av cords. They need to upgrade their TV's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Red Roof Savannah

Posted Jul 8, 2015
this was my first visit to a Red Roof Inn and all my preconceived notions were false. The staff was helpful and gracious, the room was very comfortable, the hotel was clean and well maintained. All in all this was one of the best "budget hotel" stays ever. I would highly recommend the facility and will definitely stay here again when visiting Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillside, Illinois

Family reunion in Savannah Ga

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The front of the hotel was clean and accessible. The staff was smiling, and helpful. The front desk greeting immediately put me at ease. The continental breakfast was good for the selection that was available. The eating area kept clean as people came and went. This hotel was pet friendly so we did hear an occasional bark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel but didn't plan on extras

Posted Jul 5, 2015
When we first go to the hotel it was great and the staff was nice , but couple hours in we noticed there was roaches in the room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel on outlying fringe of Savannah

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Service!
Ran out of almost everthing on breakfast bar early including coffee. Certainly not as advertised. Nobody cared. Pillows were substandard. Room was laid out very well for star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Good: the staff is great; breakfast is supplied. Bad: No coffee/tea; smell in the room; conditioner either must be switched off or will constantly be buzzing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, Ar

Really Look

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The staff was wonderful! The pool was not what they showed, it was black and smelled. Not to mention there was bed bugs.