Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Azclose to aloy

The worst

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: CLose to alot
I cannot believe Expedia would even have their rooms listed to rent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Right at the heart of downtown Seattle. Not bad for the price you pay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location - Dilapidated Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location downtown, close to attractions, restaurants, bars, cafes and Light Rail Link to SEA-TAC.
Cons: EVERYTHING! Gut and rebuild.
With all hotels sold out in Seattle and environs we took what we could get and unfortunately this dump was it. Hotel Seattle is the worst accommodation we have ever stayed in - the room was so bad we chose to spend the evening in a bar just to avoid being there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Not a bad hotel at all

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities need to be remodeled. Looks old.
It has all you can expect for a hotel in its category. Highly recommended for people that use a hotel for sleeping and showers. It is clean and staff is nice. The location (downtown) is 5 stars: near the public market, the waterfront and clubs to see Rock shows (all is very safe). It is 25 min waking from the needle tower and other attractions located in the same area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was only after trying the switch about twenty times that the ceiling light in the bathroom finally came on. I had no trouble with the shower. The outside temperature in Seattle was perfectly comfortable during my stay, and that's a good thing because the room has no air conditioner or heater. The windows were opened. I think anyone attracted by the rates at the Hotel Seattle should expect a very tired-looking hotel, nothing that can't be fixed by new wallpaper and a paint job. It suited me just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Horrible place

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Not only does this place have no parking and $40 for overnight parking in a parking garage, the water is luke warm..feels dirty and old..will NEVER stay there again and would never tell any one too stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

In this day and age, are you kidding me?!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
No fridge, no air conditioner, no cold running water in sink, no coffee,missing lightbulbs, 2 channels work on TV, no clock, 1 old pillow each, no bags to put ice in-used garbage container & bag with ice from lobby(only ice in hotel) & we were on the 10th floor. We understand it's an old hotel, but at $220.00/nite...really? Hotel Seattle is far below this City's standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing NY

Old and inexpensive in downtown Seattle

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Good location, good price, mechanical room locks.
Cons: Despite the description, only a few suites in the hotel have refrigerators available.
Location: There is a Bartels drug store with groceries a few blocks away, and a supermarket also nearby. Light rail link to the airport one block away.
This hotel lacks many amenities, such as room air conditioning, but has WIFI in the lobby, and mechanical room locks. It is on a very steep hill, with six steps up to the lobby, so there may be problems for those with limited mobility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Old and dingy. No Air so we had to open windows on the 7th floor but didn't sleep due to the fire engines driving through the streets every 15 minutes. Soda machine broken. Pillows flat bed too soft. It was in a very good location and the staff very nice at the front dedk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ADELAIDE

close to city centre but getting a little old

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel was probably grand in the 60's but is now run down and in need of a complete make over facilities were sparse and what was there was dilapidated down to towels cut in two.