Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but terrible rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room was very hot and the temperature could only be adjusted by opening windows, which had no screens or ledges. Also, the bed was very uncomfortable and uneven. There was no housekeeping either. They seem to only clean rooms after check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cons: The description on Expedia is inaccurate
The hotel is in terrible, dirty condition. Completely unreasonable for a single business woman traveling alone. The "wifi" is in the lobby only. There are no double locks on the doors. The rooms are poorly kept-threadbare carpet, dirt caked into the corners of the tile, paint peeling from the bedroom ceiling, dirty curtain, radiator clanking away in the corner. The Expedia description of the hotel is extremely generous. The restaurant and bar/lounge are next door (not associated with the hotel). the "WiFi in public areas is free" the ONLY place it is available is the lobby. I checked in with great trepidation, went into the room, stayed for 5 min and left to a different hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The smell of old cigarettes throughout is overwhelming. The room was old, mold on ceiling, bathroom falling apart. Cigarette burns in curtain. GMas blankets from the 60's. I was scared to sit on bed. Was there only 5 mins and still had to pay. Don't trust the fancy picture when booking!! Front desk didn't say a word when we handed the key back. Definitely not the first time this has happened by his reaction or lack there of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shockingly Terrible

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The location was the only good thing. It is in downtown Seattle, so it is conveniently located for shopping, walking, etc. However, I would never even consider recommending this to anyone. There are many other great places to stay even for the same cost and Uber can take you anywhere.
Cons: Very dirty (bandaid in bed, heavily trafficked floors with infinite stains on top of stains), ad promised valet and there is not even any parking! Parking additional $40 per night.
Location: Great location, walk to many things, but far from worth it considering the condition of the hotel. I left to a different hotel after seeing my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is a rundown craphole.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving. There is no air conditioning. The room was extremely hot.
Cons: It is a rundown overpriced craphole. It needs updated. It's old.
Location: Pikes market is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

This hotel needs A Melchiorri and Hotel Impossible

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It's location, but since I didn't stay there, it didn't matter
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to the Washington State Convention Center, but don't stay there so it just doesn't matter.
This is an older hotel and was a classy place at one time, BUT NOT ANY MORE! Small, filthy, rooms in need of a BIG upgrade. Maintenance and housekeeping are not even close to doing their jobs. No heat in October. Carpet is filthy and should have been replaced decades ago. Paint and plaster falling from the ceiling. Mold in the bathroom. Many of the less seen surfaces were covered with dust and filth. I would not stay in this hotel if it were free. 3 of the 8 TV channels were un-watchable due to static. This could be a nice hotel for a few days for Seattle business travelers not requiring fancy features if they would do a HUGH upgrade, replace the beat up carpet, walls, ceilings, bathrooms, and possibly put in a Continental breakfast. It's great location could make this hotel shine. As of now, NOT!!! As it is I would not stay here if it were free. I left and went to a upscale chain hotel and was happy to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown NY

Minimal amenities, but good place to sleep.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very economical, helpful staff, clean facilities.
Is fine as a place to sleep, minimal amenities, but comfortable and in good location in downtown Seattle, near light rail from airport station, several blocks to waterfront markets, 8 blocks from Washington State Convention Center. Has restaurant in basement with great breakfast and lunch menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel terrible parking suicide windows

Posted Oct 2, 2016
No toilet paper holder, half pillows, lamps don't work, sink is not attached to wall, smells like cigarettes, no towl racks, no clothes hooks, beds look like they came from a closed hospital, old rugs, bathroom is terrible, windows open from floor so anyone can fall out...very dangerous...worst hotel ever, shouldn't be on Expedia...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Good and Badic

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The rooms are small and basic, but who wants to spend all their time in there when there is so much to see and so down town? It is an older hotel so the wear and tear didn't bother me. I'd stay there again. Great price for its location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Terrible place to just avoid

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
One of very worst experiences ever! Dirty overall, not well kept, no care, only one staff member kind of cared, no internet at all in rooms, old school and very dated tv which was small and had 6 channels only, 4 of which you could make out. Dust up in fan in washroom, small room and loud. Need I say more???