Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY FAR AWAY...STAY VERY FAR AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It was somewhat convenient to where I needed to go early in the morning.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
I am not that picky about hotel stays, but I have paid less and stayed a Motel 6 and had EXTREMELY better accommodations. For the money I paid, I felt like it was robbed. Expedia should de-list this Hotel as a viable listing or it will make me want to stay away from Expedia for Hotel advice. The wet carpet, the Creaky elevator to get to my room was scary and the bathroom was really unusable since there was now toilet paper dispenser, no room to put toiletries and physically was EXTREME cramped. Oh and there is no temperature controls of any kind, I am glad it was not summer as there clearly is no A/C to speak. For the money that I spent it was down right criminal the experience that I had. Again, I am not usually picky about hotels, but I would give this hotel a MINUS 5 stars!!! :-(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but terrible rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room was very hot and the temperature could only be adjusted by opening windows, which had no screens or ledges. Also, the bed was very uncomfortable and uneven. There was no housekeeping either. They seem to only clean rooms after check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cons: The description on Expedia is inaccurate
The hotel is in terrible, dirty condition. Completely unreasonable for a single business woman traveling alone. The "wifi" is in the lobby only. There are no double locks on the doors. The rooms are poorly kept-threadbare carpet, dirt caked into the corners of the tile, paint peeling from the bedroom ceiling, dirty curtain, radiator clanking away in the corner. The Expedia description of the hotel is extremely generous. The restaurant and bar/lounge are next door (not associated with the hotel). the "WiFi in public areas is free" the ONLY place it is available is the lobby. I checked in with great trepidation, went into the room, stayed for 5 min and left to a different hotel...
1 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The smell of old cigarettes throughout is overwhelming. The room was old, mold on ceiling, bathroom falling apart. Cigarette burns in curtain. GMas blankets from the 60's. I was scared to sit on bed. Was there only 5 mins and still had to pay. Don't trust the fancy picture when booking!! Front desk didn't say a word when we handed the key back. Definitely not the first time this has happened by his reaction or lack there of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

?!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I mean, the pipes were rusty and the heat didn't work, but my biggest pet peeve was checking in after a long day and getting hit on by the guy behind the counter. He asked me if I wanted to smoke weed out back with him, and bothered me for my private number, and even made mention to "stopping by" my room later that night. I didn't rest easy, I assure you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room for the Money

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Seattle Hotel is absolutely fabulous for the price. I small clean room in downtown Seattle for under a $100 bucks. Yeah, the wallpaper is peeling here and there and the carpets need cleaned, but so what? I'm not sleeping on the floor! The bed is clean and comfy, as is the bathroom. The location is close to everything. I'm getting used to free coffee/breakfast as most places now a days, so no free coffee is a bummer, - but there is a restaurant serving breakfast on the cheap. No bugs. No smells. Our room was nice and quiet. Great place for the money. We'll stay here again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for a good location this is it. If you're looking for not much else besides a bed and a shower, this is also it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flea Bag Dump

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel/room that I have ever encountered. "Flea Bag" does not begin to describe this property. It should be taken down. I was scared to stay there and checked back out as soon as I saw the room. The room had no ventilation or AC system. The room was the size of a postage stamp and the bathroom was gross. This would be less than a one star property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shockingly Terrible

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The location was the only good thing. It is in downtown Seattle, so it is conveniently located for shopping, walking, etc. However, I would never even consider recommending this to anyone. There are many other great places to stay even for the same cost and Uber can take you anywhere.
Cons: Very dirty (bandaid in bed, heavily trafficked floors with infinite stains on top of stains), ad promised valet and there is not even any parking! Parking additional $40 per night.
Location: Great location, walk to many things, but far from worth it considering the condition of the hotel. I left to a different hotel after seeing my room.