Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shockingly Terrible

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The location was the only good thing. It is in downtown Seattle, so it is conveniently located for shopping, walking, etc. However, I would never even consider recommending this to anyone. There are many other great places to stay even for the same cost and Uber can take you anywhere.
Cons: Very dirty (bandaid in bed, heavily trafficked floors with infinite stains on top of stains), ad promised valet and there is not even any parking! Parking additional $40 per night.
Location: Great location, walk to many things, but far from worth it considering the condition of the hotel. I left to a different hotel after seeing my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is a rundown craphole.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving. There is no air conditioning. The room was extremely hot.
Cons: It is a rundown overpriced craphole. It needs updated. It's old.
Location: Pikes market is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

저렴한 가격에 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: 저렴한 가격에 좋은 위치와 그나마 좁지 않은 방. 친절한 직원에 대해서는 상당히 좋음. 새 화장지를 두개를 줘서 좋음.
Cons: 이불 상태 개선(피 자국이 그대로 있어서 이불 사용 안함) 및 시설 개선(화장지 걸이와 옷 걸어 놓는 것이 화장실에 없음.) 전자 제품 충전할 수 있는 콘센트를 침대 옆에 마련해 줬음 좋았겠음.
Location: 근처에 구경거리가 다 몰려 있고 맛집도 있음!!! 정말 위치는 짱짱!!
하루 숙박하면서 직원의 친절도라든지 객실 너비, 위치 등 상태는 만족스러웠음. 하지만 낡은 시설(화장실의 화장지 걸이가 없음)의 조그마한 문제는 있음. 화장지를 사용하던 것이 아니라 새 화장지로 두개를 줌 샴푸와 비누만 제공됨. 옆에 남미 사람들인지 엄청 시끄러움. 방음 상태는 최악!! 콘센트 꽂는 곳이 없거나 사용이 안되서 티비 코드 뽑고 핸드폰 충전함. 이불에 피자국 있어서 뭔가 찝찝했음.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

This hotel needs A Melchiorri and Hotel Impossible

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It's location, but since I didn't stay there, it didn't matter
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to the Washington State Convention Center, but don't stay there so it just doesn't matter.
This is an older hotel and was a classy place at one time, BUT NOT ANY MORE! Small, filthy, rooms in need of a BIG upgrade. Maintenance and housekeeping are not even close to doing their jobs. No heat in October. Carpet is filthy and should have been replaced decades ago. Paint and plaster falling from the ceiling. Mold in the bathroom. Many of the less seen surfaces were covered with dust and filth. I would not stay in this hotel if it were free. 3 of the 8 TV channels were un-watchable due to static. This could be a nice hotel for a few days for Seattle business travelers not requiring fancy features if they would do a HUGH upgrade, replace the beat up carpet, walls, ceilings, bathrooms, and possibly put in a Continental breakfast. It's great location could make this hotel shine. As of now, NOT!!! As it is I would not stay here if it were free. I left and went to a upscale chain hotel and was happy to do so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown NY

Minimal amenities, but good place to sleep.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very economical, helpful staff, clean facilities.
Is fine as a place to sleep, minimal amenities, but comfortable and in good location in downtown Seattle, near light rail from airport station, several blocks to waterfront markets, 8 blocks from Washington State Convention Center. Has restaurant in basement with great breakfast and lunch menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel terrible parking suicide windows

Posted Oct 2, 2016
No toilet paper holder, half pillows, lamps don't work, sink is not attached to wall, smells like cigarettes, no towl racks, no clothes hooks, beds look like they came from a closed hospital, old rugs, bathroom is terrible, windows open from floor so anyone can fall out...very dangerous...worst hotel ever, shouldn't be on Expedia...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ロンドン

Posted Oct 2, 2016
古くメンテナンスが行き届いていませんが、立地が良く、宿泊費をおさえたければ、選択するしかないのかも…。でも、いつもまあまあのホテルに宿泊している方は、がっかりするかもしれません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Good and Badic

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The rooms are small and basic, but who wants to spend all their time in there when there is so much to see and so down town? It is an older hotel so the wear and tear didn't bother me. I'd stay there again. Great price for its location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Terrible place to just avoid

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
One of very worst experiences ever! Dirty overall, not well kept, no care, only one staff member kind of cared, no internet at all in rooms, old school and very dated tv which was small and had 6 channels only, 4 of which you could make out. Dust up in fan in washroom, small room and loud. Need I say more???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Poor Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Uncleanly, no glasses, no alarm clock, creepy, loud elevator, stained carpets, overpriced .