Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enchanting Experience

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
It was our first time to Sedona and we were spoiled by our experience at The Enchantment Resort. The property was absolutely beautiful as were the views. We were so close to the Red Rocks and had the ability to hike right from the resort. Amenities were plentiful and it was great to have everything included in the price. The food was fantastic at all of the restaurants and loved the extra touch of orange juice delivered in the morning. Lastly, loved having a gift shop on site as well. Would be hard to consider staying somewhere else if we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ca

Enchantment is paradise

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Fantastic stay and experience, exceeding our expectations. The resort, staff, restaurants, spa, grounds were all fantastic. Nearby off-grounds hiking spectacular and short drive tourism is everywhere around the Sedona area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Peaceful luxury

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Exceptional rooms, good service, remote (but not too remote!) stunning setting, resort built in total empathy with the natural environment.
Cons: Room information and in-room dining information - but just ask at check in (or at any other time) and you will receive it
Location: The resort has a seemingly endless smorgasbord of things to do, mostly free. It is about 20 mins from Sedona, Arizona. Access via Skyharbour, Phoenix.
If you are looking for that special getaway that is understated luxury in stunning natural surroundings, do yourself a favour and check out the Enchantment Resort. The website is good but cannot convey the actual experience that allows you the full scale from 'leave me alone to enjoy' to 'what (free) activity do I want to do or hike to go on?' The cost of the room or casita (room with kitchenette and lounge) includes the free use of the Mii Amo space. The spa treatments are a little more expensive than high street costs but the treatments we had actually worked (reflexology and Swedish massage) and the benefits remain long after our visit. With one exception in all of four days, the staff made it clear they were there to do for us as little or as much as we wanted - and that 'little or as much as we wanted' applied to the actual experience too. Wonderful place. Couple of tips - when checking in ask for information about in-room dining and the terms of the use of the men's and women's lounges at Mii Amo - we did not figure out whether or not these were free to use even if not having a treatment. If you plan to cook (i.e. you have a kitchenette) ask if a sharp kitchen knife is available and if not ask for one (you will get it). Raw ingredients will be delivered on request. All of the restaurants, without exception, have good food and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful baby moon!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Views and amenities. The food at Mii Amo was delicious.
Cons: The ventilation of the gas fire place, the scent of the butane was fairly strong and caused some concern the first night.
Location: The hikes were gorgeous to Kachina Woman and we enjoyed the local restaurants (Pisa Lisa!) in town
My husband and I decided to stay at Enchantment after researching other ratings from various travel sites. The reviews from other guests were truly on point and this place is one of a kind. Granted the rates are much higher than the rest of the accommodations in Sedona but its really worth it. The views are breathtaking, the rooms are enormous and the staff is so friendly. We were able to do gentle hikes that lead us to gorgeous landscapes directly from the property, relax poolside, get spa treatments and enjoy great meals at many of the restaurants on site. The best part is that if you want to go into town and try some of the delicious local restaurants, it was only 15 minutes away! We hope to come back to Enchantment again in the future and have already recommended it to our friends & family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Spectacular setting

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The setting is beyond gorgeous. Great hiking right on the grounds. All kinds of fantastic hiking within a ten minute drive. Excellent food.
Cons: Because of the location, but there is no cell service except in the main lobby of hotel. (might not be a bad thing though)
Location: Sightseeing All levels of hiking in many different areas within ten minute drive Great restaurants in town Tlaquepaque -gorgeous
This resort sits in an incredible situation. Beyond beautiful with fabulous hiking, golf, atmosphere. Great rooms and beds. (showers just so-so) Fantastic food in Mi Amo for spa cuisine (wonderful staff here) and at Che Ah Che for fine dining. Concierge services were good. Knowledgable and helpful. Biggest disappointment here was the general staff. For the most part, we were not greeted or acknowledged in public areas. Other fine resorts have differently trained staff- doesn't happen here. Three weeks prior to our stay we tried to pre-book. All hikes & classes we wanted were already filled. We mentioned this upon arrival and were told that we could 'just show up' and perhaps participate if others who'd registered did not show up We like adult pools, (other pools on property) but the pool & jacuzzi at the Mi Amo spa were filled with dead insects- very weird - in general though, the pool area was clean. As for the spa services. We actually cancelled our 2nd set of service, based on our experiences with the first ones. Way too expensive for level of service given. We have traveled to 5 fine spas in the past two years- this one was just okay. Staff leaves a bit to be desired. We have stayed at many Preferred Hotel properties around the world and this one wasn't up to the high standards we've been shown. Nothing terrible. We would recommend Enchantment, even with these experiences. Just would have been happier if we had felt more appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Excellent! Spectacular location, top notch service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful weekend.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
My husband and I had a nice get away weekend to Enchantment on the other side of a business trip to Phoenx and unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. The staff more than made up for it making sure we were completely comfortable. The views were spectacular in the storm and the view from View 180 by the fireplace was great. We spent much time at Mi Amo and made good use of our resort fee. Spectacular resort. Will definitely stay longer next time and schedule some services at the spa!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

You should choose it.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: Although the room was very nice and had everything we needed, it was a bit standard. Not as luxurious as the rest of the place.
Location: Fabulous for walking/hiking/mountain bikes are provided. Or you can hang out at the outdoor pool/hot tub at the spa.
It's a beautiful place - the architecture of the buildings is really phenomenal - from the ridiculous views outside the restaurants to the designed entrance into the spa - it all makes you pause and be astounded. The service couldn't be more helpful or friendly. The room we stayed in was very nice but not quite nice enough to match the rest of the resort - that is, perhaps, why it is expensive but not completely outrageous. Mostly though, you should go for the views. It is nestled in the red rocks that rise all around but is not far from town either (5-10 minute drive).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,Wa

Stunning location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
You can't beat what a stunning location this is!! So so gorgeous! Hotel is beautiful. Food is declicious but expensive. Wish we had the time and money to stay longer. Couldn't get into the spa because there services were all fully booked during the duration of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sylvan lake, michigan

Surrounded by beauty!!! By far the nicest place I

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Feel the ZEN everywhere and in everything ... Great hikes on property. ... Loved the crystal meditation room