Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very nice, clean and no mold or smoke smell

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Heated rooms, good breakfast, great staff. Near to the HongQiao airport and a shuttle bus runs every hour.
Cons: The refrigerator wasn't cold. Just cool. I like my drinks cold. Not much to do in the area and the wifi signal was unusable.
Location: Not much in the area except a large convention center. The nearest metro station is about a 15 minute walk.
I was concerned as I had read reviews of other on the smell of mold in the room. I am not sure if I got a good room or if they had replaced the carpets, but the room didn't smell like mold or smoke, which is rare. I didn't have a sinus headache the whole time. Overall it is comfortable, breakfast is good and the staff is great. I was there during the cold season and the room was nice and warm. One major issue is that the Wi-Fi signal is unusable. The internet is good and decent speed, but the signal is in and out. If you plug into the wired connection behind the desk, it is fine. I used a small portable router that I carry with me while travelling that covers the room, so for me it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福井県鯖江市

レストラン

Posted Dec 16, 2015
中華レストランは良いが、西洋レストランはメニューに載っている物がない物が準備していないものが多かった。またそのレストランでは店員が英語が全く通じないため、コミュニケーション取れなかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Big name hotel but not so great features

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Lower price and closer vicinity to the train station
Cons: Shower area; breakfast food selection.
Location: Very close to train station and the exhibition convention center.
Shower experience is a mess; water gets out everywhere during shower because the glass door didn't seal water completely plus the water drainage didn't work properly on the outside shower area. Room lighting feels dark. Overall, the hotel seems a bit run down even with the Howard Johnson name. Perhaps, it explained the lower price.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Sweden

Ok to sleep but not much more...

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel with poor service in bar and western restaurang. Rooms smelled from smoking even if they we're no smoking and wifi in the rooms was just not to be found, but free :). Some kind of very slow connection could be found in the lobby even if a single web page took like 4 min to load. If you'd like to stay close to the airport and get shuttle service there and no other expectations around the experience it could be worth the money if you get a good deal. Ok cleaned in important areas like bed and bathroom, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

虹橋空港&駅には近い

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
虹橋空港&駅には近いが周辺には本当に何もありません。
3 out of 5
by David from Scottsdale AZ

nice stay at the price

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
everybody got their had out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

需包車

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
出入不方便
4 out of 5
by Tim from Umeå

Rymligt och bekvämt hotell nära Hongqiao Airport

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stor och pampig lobby, stort rum, nära Hongqiao Airport. Närområdet har dock inte mycket att erbjuda och WiFi-mottagningen på rummet var väldigt bristfällig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MING CHUAN

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
整體感覺都還不錯,下次出差會再訂。