Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Patrick Højer from Shanghai

Great

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room is great! the bed is a great size and very comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The hotel it self is a bit old and tirred but the room makes up for it. We had a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian

Great place to stay when in Songjiang

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, not the first time, not the last time either. Big, very well equipped rooms. Only drawback is that the hotel is very isolated thus no shops or the like. If you look for a place to rest, eat, and continue the day after with your duties, this is a great place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

客房服务差

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
客房服务差,办理入住退房手续太慢,房间不整洁
4 out of 5
by HAIFENG from 上海

称不上五星级亲子酒店

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
服务一般。从地段来说,一般都是开车去的,前台入住时并没有告诉停车卡要到礼宾部刷一下,弄的中途出酒店时还被大门的人堵住不让出要收钱。晚上11点,饭店里的酒吧,餐厅全部关门了。作为五星级酒店,太差了吧!游泳池所谓恒温温度也太低了,宝宝冷的发抖。农场就没多少植物,没几只动物,喂点菜还要68元?周围环境还是不错的。吃饭,开车出去不远就有农家乐,不贵,味道还好。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Weekend away

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The view and the pool were great
Cons: There weren't very many reasonably priced options for western food here and there aren't a lot of restaurants close by so options are limited
Location: Hiking in the forest park and Happy Valley
I am an expat living in Shanghai and really needed a weekend away from the city. This hotel was a great place to relax. For a reasonable rate we had a very nice room with a big balcony and a great view. We did some hiking in the Forest Park which was within walking distance and walked to Happy Valley one afternoon- although we should definitely have taken a taxi because it was deceptively far away! The only downside was it was a bit noisy outside in the evening when we sat on the balcony because the lake view overlooks the bar and noisy in the day time because there were a lot of kids there and the lake view also overlooks the playground. In general there were A LOT of kids there, great if you have a family I guess but not so great for a romantic weekend for a childless couple! Also the staff did not speak much English so it was difficult to order room service or ask specific questions. Overall a great hotel though and I would definitely recommend it for a weekend away, especially if the weather is warm enough because the outdoor pool was nice.
4 out of 5
by Juha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for weekend retreat near Shanghai

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was at Le Meridien Sheshan for a 2-day conference but thought it is a better hotel for leisure travels and weekend retreats to get away from the hustle and bustle of Shanghai. The hotel is not brand new but well maintained. Overall hardware is good, but staff's English level but as good as Shanghai city centre hotels. The hotel has its own private lake, wedding chapel and a nice 1-km walking trail, so it's nice for a morning or evening stroll. A farther walk will take you to a larger public park and lake that is well-groomed and clean by China standards. The breakfast buffet and food at the hotels' outlets are just average, so we went out to eat but there were only a few Chinese restaurants within a 15-minute walk of the hotel. Transportation was not readily available so need to ask the concierge to call a taxi for you.
4 out of 5
by Heng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yan Kun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels