Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by izzy from Taipei

公公設施很棒,但客房地毯有些舊

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
時尚與古典兼具。地點優越,附近是許多名人故居,鬧中取靜!地鐵出口旁就是飯店。飯店公共設施與花園都很棒!但客房的地毯已顯陳舊,其他整體都很舒適自在。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JB

So Luxurious!

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Amazing! Just amazing! You will not regret spending your time in Shanghai at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ellen E from Suzhou

Cold buffet food and language difficulties

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I selected this hotel based on it being a Starwood property and being close to a restaurant where an event was being held. Thank goodness I used my free Hotels.com rewards because if I had paid the going rate, I would have been very disappointed. Like most upscale hotels in China, the language differences cause issues. I needed to borrow a curling iron which was listed as one of the items available to borrow in their English and Chinese guide. It took 30 minutes, multiple phone calls, people confusing "curling iron" with a regular clothing "iron" and me actually miming twisting my hair around my finger to get the point across. The buffet breakfast was also copious but not great quality...Why can't these hotels learn how to keep buffet food warm? I also asked for a soda with my meal for which I was charged an exorbitant amount even though that same soda would have been free in my room's mini-bar...
5 out of 5
by Neil from Shanghai

Best hotel service in China

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night on our new neighbourhood and a great experience from superb, friendly service from all staff to helpful permission to delay check out. Smart hotel, excellent well equipped room and great, varied breakfast. The gym, spa and pool all looked fantastic too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful & classy boutique hotel with large room and bathroom. Comfortable & quiet. Excellent breakfast buffet. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Qi from china

Very bad experience, definitely not recommend

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at reception arranged me to a smoking room without asking me if I would like a smoking room or non-smoking room. I had to ask him to change a room for me because the smoking smell was way too strong. And he told me there were no non- room left witch i absolutely don't believe. And when I check out, I was literally standing there for 10 mins waiting hskp to check the room. what time on earth I am at that a five star hotel had to ask hskp to check the room and left me stand there 10 mins nothing to do? Very bad bad experience and the room is not like superior that will make you "wow". At this price, you can find a lot more hotels that provide much better service with better room in shanghai.
3 out of 5
by Maggie from UK

Overall ok but has nothing to do with Luxury

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Feels like a Normal 4 star standard hotel, it's ok to stay a night or two but don't look at details nor expect it to be urban resort of any sort. For the price paid one definitely got too many better choices in Shanghai, doesn't make sense why they claimed themselves Luxury.
4 out of 5
by KUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels