Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maggie from UK

Overall ok but has nothing to do with Luxury

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Feels like a Normal 4 star standard hotel, it's ok to stay a night or two but don't look at details nor expect it to be urban resort of any sort. For the price paid one definitely got too many better choices in Shanghai, doesn't make sense why they claimed themselves Luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ning from 中国

马马虎虎

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
酒店设计有风范,客房配置相对嫌普通,服务乏善可陈
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Irene from HONG KONG

It's a Hotel I would receommend to friends!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
I only got problem with the pillows, using one is too flat, stagging up 2 is too high..... Other than that, my remark is very good staff & services, and excellent room size and set-up. location is perfect as it got metro exit right next to hotel entrance, and there are a lot of nice F&B outlets nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roman from Hong Kong

Location close to shopping area

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Overall it is a very good hotel. Location close to shopping area, not far from the Bund. Neighbourhood ok, great staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Penguinonline from 香港

设施一流,地点绝佳,

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
但是前台服务人员素质欠佳
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Shanghai

Good hotel with great amenities (pool, gym + spa)

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very prompt, courteous, and spoke great English. The hotel design is spectacular from the onset of when you walk in, and the rooms were well furnished, comfortable, and roomy. The minibar has some things which are complimentary, and some that are not, but the selection of drinks and juices, and the in-service welcome fruit/biscuit delivery was more varied than any other of the dozens of luxury hotels in Shanghai that I’ve stayed in. What separates this hotel--by far--is its gym, pool, jacuzzis, and the sauna & spas. The gym is well equipped for cardio and also heavy weight lifting, and the pool is sizeable enough for lounging or laps. There is none of the "you must wear a swimming cap" nonsense that you find in a lot of other swimming pools around china. Plus, there are jacuzzi pools (hot & cold) around the swimming pool area. The sauna and spas are on a separate floor, but the combination of lighting and music make them very relaxing experiences. Also conveniently located to the Hengshan metro station (literally, almost adjoining), and is a stone's throw from many nice restaurants around the French Concession area. I would, however, recommend against visiting the bars on Hengshan road because they're known for being shady. Downsides of the hotel: the ground floor has a beautiful entrance space, but the remainder of the ground floor are luxury brand shops and enclosed areas, which makes the hotel seem a little pretentious. Can't think of any other downsides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by am

very good customer service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
better than another boutique hotel , room was huge and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by XY from Seattle, WA

One of the Best

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
This is one of the best 5 star hotels I've stayed in Shanghai. In the neighborhood of foreign embassy offices, the hotel is in a first-class location in terms of access to shops, restaurants and transportations. The downside is traffics can be bad during rush hours, but it was not an issue for me. The room is huge for a regular room and is clean. All checkin and checkout process was smooth and the hotel staff were very courteous and polite. I just love this hotel, quiet and well located. I didn't try the food in the hotel, since we were close to some of the local authentic restaurants. This hotel gives you some real Shanghai feel, which is different from the Pudong Lujiazui area.