Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

清潔感がイマイチ

Posted Jul 20, 2016
部屋からの景色が悪く、全体的に薄暗く雰囲気が良くなかった。部屋のクロスもくたびれ気味。朝食会場のソファーもシミが多く全体的に清潔感の無い印象を受けた。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice view. Large rooms.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent view from balcony, and large room.
Cons: Lift service.
Location: Nearby Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, plenty of eateries nearby, although lacking in Halal options.
Pros: - Nice view of Clarke Quay. - Large rooms. - Received a free upgrade. Cons: - Lifts - need to take 2 lifts to get to room. Breakdowns also occurred during my stay. - Not that suitable for families as location is near the clubbing district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Marcus Hanna, Hotel Management
Dear Fadli, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay. Our goal is to ensure that our guests feel at home and well taken care of hence it is certainly a delight to hear that you were pleased with the view from your room and the complimentary room upgrade extended to you during your visit Given the lay-out of the complex where the hotel is located, there are indeed two separate sets of lifts to access the guest rooms in the hotel. While some consider this an added security feature as it further restricts unregistered guests from accessing the guest rooms, we regret the inconvenience it has caused you. On the other hand, your stay may have unfortunately coincided with the time when we unexpectedly had an issue with the lifts. Please rest assured that this was an isolated incident which has since been resolved. I realize that we were unable to fully meet your expectations during your visit hence I sincerely hope that we get an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Marcus Hanna General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel yet not the best

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great location, very close to MRT and bus station. The only problems are: * Bathroom was sometimes smelly (sewer smell) * the closet was extremely small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

バリューフォーマネーと飲食の利便性で選びました

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: 前述のとおり。部屋はビジネスユースで大人1人の宿泊にちょうど良い広さでした。また、電源のアウトレットも日本のものがそのまま使えるマルチプル対応だったのもよかったです。
Cons: 特になし。ただし、静かさを求める人にとっては、ファミリーで宿泊している人たちは煩く感じるかも。
Location: とにかく飲食のための選択肢には事欠かないです。1人で宿泊する人にもお勧めします。
クラークキーにあるホテルなので主に観光客が利用しているようですが、ビジネス客が利用するのも悪くないです。特にクラークキーというレストランやバー、パブが密集しているエリアに立地しているだけに、飲食の利便性は極めて良く、また、ホテルと同じ建物にもコンビニ、スタバ、その他にフードコートもあるので早朝から夜遅くまで何かと助かりました。ホテルのスタッフもまず文句のない対応で快適なステイになりました。シンガポールのホテルゆえに安くはないのですが、総合評価で考えるとお得なこと間違いなしです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of Marina Bay Sands from my room

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Location: Clarke Quay
Outstanding hotel at a great location. Hotel staff were very accommodating with my checkout as I had a late flight. My only minor complaint is that I ordered an ice bucket and after several delays and calls back I never did receive it. Overall a great stay at Novotel Clarke Quay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location! Room is comfortable and reasonable size. Staff are friendly. Pool is good. Restaurants are ok. Best place to base your trip in Singapore!
Cons: Service at the buffet was a little slow on a quiet night, but otherwise the hotel staff are very accommodating
Location: Clarke Quay - restaurants, bars, clubs, shopping, massage, taxi, mrt, money changer everything!
Have stayed here several times and will be coming back again and again. Easy choice when you want to base yourself close to everything you need to do or get to in Singapore. Good value for money. Close to pubs and clubs but not noisey (if staying in upper levels.) Walking distance to everywhere! Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Accessible Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The clubs and restaurants are just below the building. If we are too tired its just a few minutes walk back to our room. Accessible!
Cons: Keep up the good work!
Location: Chillin the night at clubs, enjoying foods in restaurants especially the famous chili crab, taxi cab stand very easy to get to go somewhere else!
It was a memorable experience because my family can relax without worrying how far we have to go back to our room after a tiring day! It is very accessible for us the taxi stand, restaurants such us McDonalds, Starbucks, Subway, & 711 are just on the ground floor. Our room has the view of the Marina Bay Sands which the staff made it possible because of a free upgrade! Most importantly, the famous chili crab at JUMBO restaurant is just a few minutes away! We will definitely come back to Novotel! The staffs are very friendly, helpful and does possess good customer service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHINA

アクセス良好。快適、便利

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: アクセス、周辺環境
Cons: 水回り全般 ホテルクラスからすると部屋のシャワーが弱い。 シャワーブースから水漏れ、床が濡れ滑る。 またそのためか部屋が臭かった
Location: MTR駅まで徒歩5分程度。バーも多い。
クラークキーにあり夜遅くまで近辺のお店が開いている。 下に明治屋、コンビニありとても便利。 フロントが7階にあり、エレベータを乗り継がないといけないのは不便
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Marcus Hanna, Hotel Management
Dear TOM, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay during your recent trip to Singapore and for writing a review of your stay. It is certainly a pleasure to hear that you were able to take advantage of the hotel’s location and proximity to Clarke Quay Given the design and lay-out of the complex where the hotel is located, there are indeed two separate sets of lifts to access the guest rooms in the hotel. While some consider this an added security feature as it further restricts unregistered guests from accessing the guest rooms, we regret the inconvenience it has caused you. Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely, Marcus Hanna General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location but room had damp/musky smell

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The Novotel is in an idea location with easy access to restaurants, bars, river cruise, and shopping. The hotel is actually nice and the rooms are look modern. The only issue was the musky, damp smell in the room. I told the front desk and they sent someone to spray something but it did not make any difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Marcus Hanna, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. While I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location and were pleased with the modern look of our rooms, I am disappointed to read that you encountered an issue in your room during your visit. On behalf of the team, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. I will personally follow-up on your feedback with my team to ensure that the issue is addressed and further occurrence is prevented. I do hope that this does not keep you from staying with us again as we look forward to delivering a better stay experience to you in the future. Yours sincerely, Marcus Hanna General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Hotel in ideal location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Novatel, it is clean and neat and provided all we needed for our 4 nights. We were " upgraded " on our arrival, but this of course was to a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the noisy building site. The bed was huge and up against the wall, with no bedside table on that side. It was awkward to get in and out of the bed and no where to put down the complimentary coffee while reading the complimentary newspaper in bed.