Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Close to everything

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Greta place to stay, staff one of the most friendliest of any we stayed in different countries. Their buffet service is convenient and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manado, Indonesia

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Central location and amenities
Location: It's next to the river with restaurants, nightclubs, and bars. Chinatown is an easy walk. We spent a day at nearby Santosa Island.
The hotel is centrally located close to restaurants, nightclubs, and bars. It's close to all of the activities on the southern end of the island. The staff were helpful and attentive. The room was spacious, modern, and clean, with a very nice view. It was family friendly and would have worked just as well for a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Very good location at Clarke Quay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location with a 7 eleven store and supermarket next door
Cons: Check in and check out desk/counter needed to be signed - lots of peopl and not sure where to queue.
Location: Excellent location at Clarke Quay with all its restaurants and bars. Appeared a nice park also across the road
The only downside of this property is that we found the lobby to very busy and noisy - also the restaurant at lunch time but maybe that was because of it being a Sunday and appeared to be supports by locals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: One of the two rooms we booked was not ready when we checked in around 6pm. The next day it was not made until after 4pm.
Location: Shopping; sightseeing
The hotel is located next to Clarke Quay, which have lots of restaurants and shops. No need to eat hotel breakfast and dinner. Even in the evening, Clarke Quay is very lively. The rooms are clean and well-made. The staff are pleasant and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

River view is awesome. Close to bar&Restaurant

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: View
Hotel view is awesome. You can see the Singapore river and Marina Bay sand from the window. Hotel location is very convenient. It is close to Clark Quay bar and restaurants (1 mins walk). There are popular Jumbo Seafood restaurants nearby as well as So Fong Fa balk kut the within around 5mins walking distance. Metro and bus station is nearby as well. I enjoyed the stay with my finance very much. Front desk upgraded us into a bigger room since this is our engagement trip. The only possible cons I will say is that hotel lobby is at 7 floor. So you need to take the elevator to 7th floor first before you go to your room. I will definitely stay in this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel but unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I have never seen such unfriendly staff. The Hotel is good, location is good but the staff behaved in a lethargic way as if they are doing a favour serving us. Atleast for the staff you should not prefer this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by M Hanna, Hotel Management
Dear Kiran, It is with great regret that I read about your dissatisfaction with the service you received during your recent visit to the Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay. On behalf of the entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies. We normally receive positive comments about our team’s courteousness and efficiency thus to receive feedback like this is concerning. It is our goal to consistently provide the highest level of service to all of our guests thus you can be assured that this matter will be addressed with the team accordingly. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and I do hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better stay experience in the future. Yours sincerely, Marcus Hanna General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Excellent location

Posted May 29, 2017
Convenient and adequat. Pleasant service and quick checkout. A good.choice for buisness travelers. The buffet lunch was valuebfor money and service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to MRT and walking distance to Chinatown.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Located on Clarke Quay with excellent facilities, including a beautiful outdoor pool. Room was comfortable and tidy and staff friendly. Centrally located and close to Chinatown, Orchard Rd, Gardens by the Bay by transport. A shopping centre and 7Eleven are next door for your convenience. Taxis and Uber are easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

LOVE SINGAPORE

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great location, close to restaurants and MTR/public transport. The hotel was nice, but the room needs a bit of an upgrade. Some of the power points within the room didn't work and there was a rip in the carpet. Apart from that it was nice. I'd stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed with my 13 year old. Good location friendly staff great pool. Noise at night from Clarke Quay but didn't stop us sleeping and that's to be expected with its location