Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Patrick Højer from Shanghai

Great

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room is great! the bed is a great size and very comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The hotel it self is a bit old and tirred but the room makes up for it. We had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Weekend away

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The view and the pool were great
Cons: There weren't very many reasonably priced options for western food here and there aren't a lot of restaurants close by so options are limited
Location: Hiking in the forest park and Happy Valley
I am an expat living in Shanghai and really needed a weekend away from the city. This hotel was a great place to relax. For a reasonable rate we had a very nice room with a big balcony and a great view. We did some hiking in the Forest Park which was within walking distance and walked to Happy Valley one afternoon- although we should definitely have taken a taxi because it was deceptively far away! The only downside was it was a bit noisy outside in the evening when we sat on the balcony because the lake view overlooks the bar and noisy in the day time because there were a lot of kids there and the lake view also overlooks the playground. In general there were A LOT of kids there, great if you have a family I guess but not so great for a romantic weekend for a childless couple! Also the staff did not speak much English so it was difficult to order room service or ask specific questions. Overall a great hotel though and I would definitely recommend it for a weekend away, especially if the weather is warm enough because the outdoor pool was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for weekend retreat near Shanghai

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was at Le Meridien Sheshan for a 2-day conference but thought it is a better hotel for leisure travels and weekend retreats to get away from the hustle and bustle of Shanghai. The hotel is not brand new but well maintained. Overall hardware is good, but staff's English level but as good as Shanghai city centre hotels. The hotel has its own private lake, wedding chapel and a nice 1-km walking trail, so it's nice for a morning or evening stroll. A farther walk will take you to a larger public park and lake that is well-groomed and clean by China standards. The breakfast buffet and food at the hotels' outlets are just average, so we went out to eat but there were only a few Chinese restaurants within a 15-minute walk of the hotel. Transportation was not readily available so need to ask the concierge to call a taxi for you.
5 out of 5
by James from UK

Modern hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant hotel, with clean modern guest-rooms. The hotel food is above average for the area. The hotel is in a nice park setting, however there are not many conveniences (shops / restaurants / etc) close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to relax from the rest of world

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Only one night spent, but enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the supringly good in-room dining menu, that tasted even better. Hotel itself is spred put so distances within are long. The compound itself is an oasis in the middle of the suburban Shanghai, where the distance or travel possibilities to the city are limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Inattentive service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shanghai

A nice getaway from the hustle of Shanghai

Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Hotels
Located in the suburbs of Shanghai, this hotel is HUGE and mostly used by companies for conferences, and the media who come here once every year for the HSBC Golf tournament. The surroundings are incredibly serene (with the exception of the rollercoster amusement park) The hotel staff were friendly, and room service was delivered promptly. Rooms are big and comfortable, but our tub had a slight leak.
5 out of 5
by YUNYAN

亲子不错

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
亲子做的不错,但是亲子项目收费挺高的,游泳池不错,还有一个热池。早餐人很多,需要排队,我们被安排到了五楼中餐厅,就没什么服务了。入住退房都要排队。礼宾部的小哥特别棒,服务到位。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
您好,尊敬的客人,感谢您入住佘山茂御臻品之选酒店。酒店有室内和室外泳池,夏天会一并开放。由于周末节假日客人较多,为了提高速度我们会分流客人到不同的餐厅和柜台。再次感谢您的点评,期待您的再次光临!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian

Great place to stay when in Songjiang

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, not the first time, not the last time either. Big, very well equipped rooms. Only drawback is that the hotel is very isolated thus no shops or the like. If you look for a place to rest, eat, and continue the day after with your duties, this is a great place.