Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Chic & Stylish

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Excellent location in downtown Spokane. Friendly and professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The motel was nice and was close to the concert.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean and nice. It was close to the concert that we could walk. Of course the weather was good, so really didn't need a shuttle
Cons: I think you should have more than one garbage can in a room.
Location: We were In Spokane to go to a concert.
The trouble I had with the motel was when I made the reservations back in December I asked for the rooms to be right by each other. Was told that would be no problem. Was also told that there was shuttle bus to the concert and that was not true. I was not nice to the young man that waited on us. But he was very professional, I went back and apologized to him. Was not his fault that I was mislead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 15, 2017
Good place to stay when you are traveling on buget. Close to good steakhouse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cool hotel convenient to downtown, but noisy

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, off-street parking, cool decor, friendly staff
Cons: A problem that that's hard to improve: noise. Thin walls, close to busy railway. Not recommended for light sleepers or those seeking a quiet getaway.
Location: Restaurants and bars, good coffee places, music venues, downtown park & waterfall, mall and other shops, breweries--all easily walkable from hotel.
Ruby2 is an affordable, convenient downtown Spokane hotel that's got a bit of style. It's ideal for busy people visiting for business or a weekend event--people who aren't looking to make the room itself their getaway. Covered parking is available ($5/night) and almost everything downtown you need is easy to walk to. The rooms are basic and not luxurious, but clean and have comfortable beds. The decor is cool; rooms feature graphics of Louis Armstrong, Audrey Hepburn, etc. The amenities you expect in a modern hotel are there, but not a whole lot more. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean. The downside is noise because of the thin hotel walls and the railroad line that's just a few hundred feet away from the motel. The trains didn't bother us, but they might some people, and if you get rude/loud people in the room next to yours, it might not be a pleasant stay. Overall rating docked a star because of the noise. Overall, a
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ChulaJuana, CA

Cool hotel close to Downtown & Micro Pubs.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Quick trip for a wedding with group staying here. Great clean hotel with great location. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A train runs right thru it

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The loudest motel converted to a hotel ever there literally is a train that runs right next to it I highly recommmend staying elsewhere if you plan to sleep. The only plus was the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ruby Always

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Middle of Spokane. What's not to like about that -- so much to do down there.
I've stayed before at the Ruby hotels -- going forward this continues to be a no-brainer. Very satisfied with everything about these hotels -- especially location, cleanliness, coolness, everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene

Rail shakes the room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It was a well rennovated motor lodge that was clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. The light sleeper might want to consider someone else as the train tracks were within a half block and woke me twice throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla WA

Great Location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location can't be beat if you want to see this beautiful downtown and great Riverside park. The beds were comfortable with a selection of pillows
Location: A bit of color in the room would be very welcome.
What the hotel lacks in decorative hominess it makes up in cleanliness. The hotel is next to the train tracks but it was not a problem while sleeping. We learned how the underground parking works the hard way. We crossed the street and paid triple for the night's parking. Will know better next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Very clean and comfy.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Throwback theme. Clean, comfy
Cons: Noise from trains
Location: Close to steamplant pub, old spaghetti factory, riverpark square.
Very clean rooms. Reminds you of historic 1930's and 40's theme. Vibrant and colorful. You may want to check out ear plugs at front desk. Trains come by frequently thru the night.