Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puyallup

Not Restful

Posted Sep 17, 2016
There was loud partying and yelling running between rooms well past 11:00 each night I was there the staff never tried to put a stop to it I was there for work making very hard to get sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

My go to

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and the staff is great
Cons: Breakfast is a little lean
Location: Short walk to shops and restaurants.
Always my go to hotel in Spokane. Its clean and the I love the design. Staff is always very nice. I can stay anywhere..even next door at the ritzy hotel...but I choose the Ruby II.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Cool retro/mod motel. Good for overnight stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Really cool retro vibe, good first impression. Room was clean with modern touches, but had a slight smell of stale room and bleach. The queen bed and pillows should be way softer. In my opinion the beds are why you are there, they should be comfortable. On a side note there is a loud train that goes by every now and then. Great deal for the lounge though with a buy one get one free on drinks. Breakfast bar was so/so very basic. Overall it was ok. I might consider staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Modern, clean, convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 1, 2016
THE best bed and night sleep since leaving home! Firm mattress and a surprisingly quiet room (since the train was super close to hotel). Perfect stop for our family of four - 2 adults and 2 teenagers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Close to Riverside park

Posted Aug 31, 2016
From the outside, it looks a little bit sketchy. That may be, in part, influenced by all the construction going on around town. It was hard to find the motel's entrance. A little noisy at night because of the train nearby. However, it was surprisingly nice inside. The room was clean, tastefully decorated, and adequate for our needs. They also accommodated a later check out for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The Hotel was in a great location and the rooms were nice. The train does go right by which did not bother me but might bother some others. I liked having parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

great location & staff, cheap parking, comfy room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Steamplant great architecture & brews Wild Sage Restaurant a must eat Museum of NW Art highly recommended
It's a great place for the price. I like the sound of trains, my partner not so much. The tracks are pretty close (but not the squealing kind) and trains pass through the night so if that bothers you...maybe main Ruby as it is a bit further away???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Culture feel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
A great place to stay after a event. Like the location and the theme if the motal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond WA

Nice hotel in downtown Spokane

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The convenient downtown location and the colorful murals all over the property.
Cons: A little more soundproofing and we wouldn't have heard the trains at all during the night.
Location: Great meals at Steam House Square and Clinkerdagger, a walking winetasting tour of the Cork District, and a ride on the gondola over Spokane Falls.
The first thing we noticed was the colorful murals everywhere -- even the parking garage! Next was the proximity (right across the street) to Steam House Square with its iconic double brick smokestacks, boutique shops, pub, and fine restaurant. A slight negative was the proximity to the railroad bridge. Yes, a few trains went by during the night, but no whistles blew, and we slept well both nights we were there. A fairly standard hotel hot breakfast was included. Our second day we discovered just how convenient our location was: We were just a couple of blocks from downtown Spokane's Cork District for a day of winetasting, also within walking distance of the river and its park and the amazing views from the gondola over the Spokane Falls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, WI

Stay elsewhere if you're a light sleeper

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was great. Lots of choices.
Our family of four stayed here for one night. The room was nice. A little dark, but nice. Two of us slept well, the other two not so much. Stay elsewhere if you're a light sleeper. The train track is immediately next to the hotel and the trains seemed to run all night, horns and all. The complimentary breakfast was great. Lots of choices.