Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and well located

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Locatin; cleanliness
Cons: Blower on face
Location: Enjoy central Spokane; all is right there
This place is newly renovated and is sparkling clean and efficient. Excellent location. Secure. They did scrimp on some items, like junior size toilets and wobbly fixtures. The A/c blower blows right on the face in bed; can't do anything about it but to shut it off or T least set low. But these are minor for the price and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown. Close to river

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel but a bit close to the train tracks and a bit loud. Great location close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too noisy

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, staff
Everything was great except for the noise. It's right next to the train tracks and the trains run often. Also, the walls are very thin and you can hear everything happening in the rooms next to yours. If it wasn't for the noise, this would be a great place to stay. Rooms were nice, clean. Staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from billings MT

Posted Jul 14, 2016
There is alittle problem with the shower!!! Beautiful shower, but no way to avoid a very cold beginning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The pillows were perfect. They weren't to flat or too fluffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Too Close to the Train Tracks

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location downtown with easy walk to Riverfront Park & lots of parking availability.
Cons: Better soundproofing in rooms so train noise isn't so intrusive. More drawers or shelves for clothing or bedside items. Breakfast ok at best.
The previous reviews don't indicate how close this hotel is to the train tracks (less than 2 blocks). The trains go all night long approximately every 20 minutes so if you don't sleep through the rumbling, you're not going to get a lot of rest. While the front desk does offer free ear plugs, it's not a restful sleep. Rooms are exactly as advertised - very spartan but clean. Wish they had a beside table or larger shelf (12x12 isn't big enough when the clock takes up most of it) and there are only 2 drawers for clothing. Wifi was down or very spotty throughout the 5 days. Front desk staff were very apologetic but couldn't do much over the long weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a tour of the city..

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Considering we were not intending to live in this hotel room while in Spokane it was perfect. Our room had a great view of the the Steam Plant Square and at the edge of downtown which gave us access to all that it had to offer. Perfect for sleep, rest, get dressed and go!! More than enough.. and the decor inside and out was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Needed a place to stay over night and Ruby2 fit the bill. Price was manageable for what we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elseware

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Noisy parking is terrible tiny room. Poor lighting bathroom is a deal breaker
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice in town hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The poppy paintings were cheerful and I also liked the brick towers at the steam plant. I might not stay here with dogs since there were no patches of green nearby. Location was great for dining nearby. We love Mizunas.