Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Person checking us in was accusative of me and my girlfriend, asked us why we reserved online, seemed pretty upset that we used the internet to reserve and then ranted about why he shouldn't let us have the room, but he was going to anyway. Super unprofessional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Noisy

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I think it's the hotel staffs kids out in the hall till very late, kept us up. My bed felt like a board. And I wouldn't take a shower, it was nasty. Hair and dirty floor in bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Check in staff rude.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Vending machines did not work, they didn't even put cups in the room so you could drink water from tap. Towels were very hard. There was even a hole in the bathroom door. Location was good however. Close to where our event was. Ok for sleeping only. Good thing we only stayed one night .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: 4wheeling at Chadwick
Booked a non smoking room with a queen bed. They first gave us a smoking room with 2 full beds and proceeded to tell us that's all they had and that that was a non smoking room even though it smelled like smoke and there was an ash tray in the room. It took me saying I'll eat the $60 I paid and go somewhere else for they guy to switch us rooms. The second room wasn't terrible it actually was a non smoking room. The bed wasn't bad but bring your own pillow as those weren't very good. I'm used to staying at cheap hotels for going to the lake or 4wheeling but this one was the same price as what we've stayed at other places for and was the worst. The stay would've been better if the staff would've made things right the first time we said something about the room not being right. Won't stay the there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Run..don't just walk away from this dump.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Springfield is 20 minutes north.
This may have been modern in the 1950's The shower head was shoulder height Pillows died 10 years ago Top sheets had holes No hair dryer Only riff raff frequent this dump Management spies on patrons Breakfast has NO protein I wish every other hotel had not been booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to highway and gas stations
Cons: Cleanliness
Arrived at hotel and was given a room, but told not to park too close because it upsets the longer-term renters. Hotel had foul odor that seemed like a musty cigarette smoke smell as soon as I entered. Room was decent size, but dirty. Bedding had stains on it, there was hair on toilet in restroom, shower head was appropriate for someone 4 foot tall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eustace Tx

Awesome place to stay. The staff is awesome

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Awesome staff courteous and friendly. Wonder fully clean rooms nice and cool. Fabulous coffee and great free breakfast. Will not stay anywhere else when we come back to Mo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel management and staff was very friendly. Very affordable price and free breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the most rude, horrible place ever!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
This guy was rude, mean, yelled, and threatened to call the cops on us for trespassing when we called him out on his prices versus the prices on Expedia. Then he charged our card even though he made us leave! Then said we tried to sneak in our dog, and that we were mad cause we didn't get a ground level room! Like that never happened, we didn't even make it to the check in part, he was mad because we booked rooms off of Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Oct 11, 2015
I have nothing positive to say about this hotel. Would not recommend. Needs to be completely remodeled. Room smelled of old smoke even though it was nonsmoking. Stains on the carpet. Pillows smelled. Towels were terrible. First staff I talked to was rude. Even said he was upset that I went through Expedia. I was ready to cancel the room and even told him this but he talked me into taking the room. We would have stayed at Comfort Inn but they were full. I certainly hope all American Inns are not this way