Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, USA

Conveniently located to everywhere I needed to go.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Love having a kitchen when I'm traveling. The rooms are always comfortable and cozy like a little apartment. Every time I'm in Springfield I book here if they have availability. Always disappointed when I have to stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Tiffiany Gann, Hotel Management
JLA, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that we are your go-to hotel when you are in the Springfield area. We hope to see you again soon! Have safe travels and Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Great amenities and location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly! We loved the location and the amenities! We had a double bed room with a couch, coffee table and plenty of space. Enjoyed having a kitchen, fridge, and counter! Convenient to Battlefield Mall and anything on Battlefield or Glenstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Tiffiany Gann, Hotel Management
Scott, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you got a chance to enjoy the amenities that were in your room. We hope to see you again soon! Have safe travels and Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tupelo

Awesome find!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Awesome restaurant right across the street, away from traffic, quiet street, breakfast was great, rooms were awesome, nothing to complain about. Perfect for long or short stays. We only stayed one night and wish we would've stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
Bobbi, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am so happy to see you enjoyed everything we have to offer here! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Free in-room WiFi. Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. I don't think they habe been in 20+ years. Of course, then it would cost more.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance. Close to shopping mall and highway to Branson.
Old and very worn but clean and comfortable. Has full kitchen and is very roomy. Was probably very nice 20 years ago. But for the price it is not bad for a one or two night stay. Staff is very friendly and allowed us to check out at 1:00 instead of 11:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
LaRissa, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield mo

I will book it again

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Peacefulness
Cons: People being right under is but it works
Location: Mall mcdonalds hobby lobby a bunch to do
Our room was very comfortable soft bed plenty of sitting area big mirror clean hotel. Cleanest one I've been too in springfield mo
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
Brandi, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed where we are located. I hope the next time you are in town, you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The mall, food and a ot to do
Great I will stay here again when I come to springfield
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty Good

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff all GREAT!!!
Cons: WASPS little dated on the rooms food was ok need to clean the grounds alittle more. All in all good experience.
Location: The mall very close and not very hard to get to the campus at Missouri State over all good location.
Good location for there staff very friendly git my room with no issues only reason I changed it due to direct sunlight so they gave me a different room found a WASP in there at the sliding door killed it pulled the curtain back found a lot more dead and alive had to get out quick 3rd time a charm everything was good clean little dated on the rooms other than that we had a nice experience through it all sat the staff was very friendly and helpful and professional hats off to the ladies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
Nolen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it. It was nice meeting you! I hope that when you are in the area you will stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birsbane, Australia

Central location but ...

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Near battlefield mall and restaurants.
The hotel needs serious updating - the rooms are old and tired. The kitchen utensils are cracked and chipped. The aircon is very noisy. The sheets are not cotton but have a nylon feel. As they don't service the rooms regularly - they don't do them between Friday to Monday. We were there 3 nights, 4 days and they did not clean the room once. So they are dirty. When I asked the front desk, they said they'd supply extra towels etc but I wanted the place serviced - as promised /stated in descriptions on various websites. We didn't eat the free breakfast - didn't want to risk it. Normally I would leave but I was unsure if we'd get our money back. Frankly this was the worst motel I've stayed in. After ten years of regular travel to the USA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. On the weekends, we do not provide service for stay overs. We try to inform every guest while checking with signage. I would also like to assure you that our rooms are clean upon check in. I am sorry that you felt that breakfast was a risk, I am unsure of what made you feel that way as other guests find it enjoyable. I am sorry to hear that you feel this is the worst hotel you've stayed at, I hope the next time you are in Springfield Missouri, you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

More than satisfactory

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Maybe it's just because I'm not a whiny butt who nitpicks at every little thing, but our stay was just fine. The few things that needed attention got attention. The room was huge and clean. There was a slight smoky smell, but...duh...there's a fireplace. Rates were excellent. Would definitely stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
Fred, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that my staff and I could give attention where it was needed. I hope the next time you are in town, you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very roomy. Breakfast was fair.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Size of the room.
Cons: Breakfast
The room was wonderfully large. The bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Tiffiany, Hotel Management
DJ, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that breakfast was not what you expected. I am glad that you enjoyed everything else. I hope the next time you are in town, you stay with us again!