Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Scent in common area

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The only bad thing is the air freshener in the Atrium area. I'm sensitive to scents & it messed with my sinuses. If you are sensitive to scents, don't linger in the common area. The rooms themselves are fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property! We are glad that your stay warranted 5 stars! We hope that means you will come back and see us again soon! Best Wishes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had nothing but trouble

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Had nothing but trouble here the staff doesn't know what to do and isn't trained very well
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Rebecca H, Hotel Management
Hello WFD 226, I'm very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our staff. I assure you they are properly trained and equipped to handle any situation for your satisfaction. I would love to speak with you about your troubles further so that I may get to the bottom of what occurred during your stay with us. Please contact the hotel and ask for Rebecca at your convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dishonest advertising

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: if you advertise 'breakfast included' actually offer breakfast
The hotel was nice. The bed was comfy, but they advertized 'breakfast included', and then, when we asked the reply was "we have a full service restaurant". We were traveling through and picked this hotel partly b/c of the included breakfast advertised. So when we found that it wasn't, we were rather unhappy. We could have gotten a nicer room elsewhere, for cheaper, also without breakfast. Thanks, Holiday Inn, for lying to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Rebecca H, Hotel Management
Hello Rachael, Thank you for your review. We do not advertise free breakfast on any of our websites, including Expedia. I would love to know where you saw an advertisement like this so that we can have it corrected immediately. please contact the hotel at your convenience and ask for Rebecca. Best Wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekender

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great price and location for a long weekend with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Rebecca H, Hotel Management
Hello Weekender, Thank you very much for the kind review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We hope that means you will come see us again soon! Best Wishes
4 out of 5
by Zach

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time! Only two issues was that we couldn't use a DVD player due to the LodgeNet system and there wasn't a fridge in the room. Still a 4/5 stars overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Zach, Thank you very much for the great 4 star review! It is greatly appreciated! We understand how important a mini refrigerator is to our guests, so will be updating all of our rooms to include those by the end of 2018! Stay tuned for more updates! We hope to see you again soon and grab that extra star! have a great week!
5 out of 5
by Mallarie

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mallarie, Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are all pleased to hear that your stay was 100% up to standards! Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great place to stop for the night on the road

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped here while driving across the country with a large uhaul towing our car. This hotel gave us a clean, comfortable, quiet place to stop overnight for a good nights rest. They have a large, secluded, secure parking lot that made it easy for us to park our truck and sleep with peace of mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! It is greatly appreciated! We are so pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our large parking lot, specialized for truck parking! We understand how important being able to park a large vehicle is when you are traveling for long amounts of time on I-44. We hope you will come back and see us again! Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to leave us a fantastic 5 star review! We greatly appreciate you letting others now how great the Holiday Inn & Suites- I44 really is! We hope you will come see us again soon! Happy Holidays to you and yours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel. Great staff! Close to everything! Would definitely stay there again and recommend to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Director of Operations , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for the great 5 star review! We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay as much as you did! We hope you will come see us again on your next trip tor Springfield!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

msu trip

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
as expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you or the great 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that your stay was up to standards! Please come see us again soon!