Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Larry (Lawrence)

Classic bait n switch, Door lock broken

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a suite. Got there was given a room. After some time at front desk and call to manager got the suite we booked. Got charged $10 extra. Suite door lock was broken. Informed front desk attendant who looked bewildered. Said he never heard that before and didn't know what to do. Even taking all valuables with us every time we left the suite had a VERY unsettling feeling of impending theft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not for a family

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The pictures lie. The exhaust fan was broken. Our room was supposed to be a non smoking room but it was obviously just a VERY smoking room with a non smoking sign on the door. We were given a hard time about changing rooms or even cancelling. We ended leaving hotels and just having to lose what we paid there. It was very disappointing. I would have given it one star but the other side of the building didn't smell bad and apparently had nicer rooms. It's a 50/50 chance you'll get an ok room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to stuff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Conviences
Cons: Nude swimming
Location: Movies, eating spots
Convenient to movies and eating establishments. Clean rooms and heated pool
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable. Quiet. I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has no elevator. I would not have been as big of a deal had we been aware of it up front. It was not advertised that there wasn't an elevator so we were surprised when we brought all our stuff in to find we had to carry it all up 2 flights of stairs. The desk clerk was rude about it. For almost 100 dollars a night I kind of expect an elevator, but maybe that's just me. Breakfast was the best thing of the stay. Rooms were decent and beds were ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very accommodating when we had to add on an extra day because of the weather. They rearranged things so we were able to stay in the same room and I was able to get the same rate that I had booked online for the extra day! We also had a rather large group staying there and used the lobby/seating area every evening for games and conversation and they were so kind to us! We will definately be staying here again when we come to visit our daughter!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I was actually pleased with my stay. My room was clean, smelled good, and the breakfast wasn't bad. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel is in a good and convenient location. Starting to get a little dated. Friendly staff. I did not like it that people were parked in the handicap spots both days without the proper plate or tag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location: On a quiet south side of Springfield. Easy access.
Good breakfast, efficient check in and check out. The stairway carpets were terrible! Stained and worn. The room was nice, clean, well decorated.