Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eustis, FL

Close to beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Make sure that all areas of the room are clean. More space for toiletries.
My stay was just ok. I picked the hotel because it was in the middle of all the attractions I wanted to see. I would stay there again, but ONLY because of the closeness to everything. I stood in the lobby waiting in front of the person at the desk for about five minutes, without her saying a word to me, while she typed on the computer and answered the phone. Then, she finally acknowledeged me. When I got to my room, and unpacked my stuff, I noticed that there was not a lot of room in the bathroom for all my toiletries. There is the sink, with not much room around it, and a little glass shelf above the sink. There was a little basket on the sink that contained shampoo, conditioner, etc. I moved it so that I could place the rest of my stuff up there. When I moved the basket there were a bunch of all kinds of hairs under it. That was really gross. There is also no shelf for anything in the shower. The shower is almost against the sink, so you have to place you stuff there, and reach through the curtain to get things off the sink. There was no other bathroom type counter to put anything on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Sleeping

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds were lumpy not comfortable
Location: Great location, everything within walking distance.
Great location, everything within walking distance. Older area, friendly people. Clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yulee, Fla

Alright

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location
They charged my account an extra $25.00 that I did not know about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The floor was filthy and it was so noisy that none of us got any sleep! Also, the views and the room definitely didn't match up to the pictures online.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We hope you will stay with us again in the future to make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, front desk staff very pleasant as well as the cleaning crew and managers.
Cons: Hard to do but bathroom shower a bit larger.
Location: So many great restaurants, shopping, hop on hop off trolley...Hotel is located a a very good place to be around most everything in walking distance. W
Room was very clean, ac a bit noisy and shower room small for a heavy set person. But bed and pillows very very comfortable. I will return, because it is a safe place, a very clean place and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Location & Value!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, very clean, fridge for basic refreshments, iron, dryer, etc....parking on the premises-great to keep your eye on the car.
Cons: Bathroom/Shower area, it is simply too small.
Location: Hotel is in premium location, walking distance to tourist attractions, trolley, restaurants (Harry's scallop/bacon), shops, short drive to Lighthouse.
LOVE St. Augustine! We spent an amazing weekend while heading home from a camping trip. This is a quaint town with great history and wonderful people. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom is small but was nice and clean.
Cons: Would have liked a continental breakfast. Would have been nice to be informed of the charge for parking, and the $25.00 for damages to room.
Location: The location is great. Can walk to many of the places. Restaurants are also near by.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean. Walking distance to everything was great. Right downtown with a beautiful view of the water and the bridge of lions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location excellent location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
excellent location can't go wrong. very well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Catering facilities
Location: Good restaurants and convenient trolley stop
Hotel is well situated for nearby attractions. Good restaurants, trolley stop etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in St. Augustine, FL

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The second floor rooms/bathroom were in need of updating.
Location: We walked to everything-shopping, restaurants, the Forte, Ripley's and the Wax Museum was all close. We had the best dinner ever at Harry's.
We loved the location of this hotel--within walking distance to everything and also had a great view of the river. Our room was on the second floor which we prefer but just a little worn out--I heard they have remodeled the bottom floor rooms and will do the same on the second floor eventually. We would definitely stay there again!