Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful Hotel in Historic St Augustine

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Décor, comfy beds, great restaurants
Cons: our bathroom shower could use a better cleaning. It seemed like the grout was stained and dirty
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beach, entertainment
This is a beautiful hotel in the midst of historic Old Towne St Augustine. The location of the hotel is perfect to access every major street and yet walk everywhere to explore the history of this City. The hotel staff was wonderful and the beds were excellent. The food is divine and hard to top. I would stay here again every time I visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

neat hotel with old character and upscale service

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: the character and service
Cons: perhaps allowing one car being parked per room. I was hoping my parking would have been free
Location: attended a wedding and loved that we were right in the middle of downtown st Augustine
excellent stay. the staff was kind, courteous and attentive. very satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach, fl

Great location in the historic district

Posted Aug 4, 2016
From right when we checked in we were happy to be there- they had upgraded us to the tower suite. Great location, beautiful hotel. Getting close to time for a face lift, but still great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O.

Casa away from home

Posted Jul 29, 2016
What a lovely, charming hotel. Nestled within the historic district one feels part of this interesting town. The staff is friendly and attentive. We especially enjoyed the art work scattered throughout the property. The Kessler group has done a fine job maintaining this little gem in St. Augustine. We look forward to another stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extremely comfortable and well appointed hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: all aspects
Cons: none
Location: ideal
was very impressed with this property - great location and great quality of rooms, food, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Relaxing, refreshing, great sleep!!! We were pleasantly surprised & will stay here again next year!
5 out of 5
by Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was very nice. Only complaint was the noise. We were located on the second floor and good all the road noise and people talking that were walking by outside and in.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Atlanta

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel isn't the most centrally located but when you walk out the front door to see the Lightner Museum to your left and Flagler college to your right you suddenly don't care about walking an extra block to get to the sites. The interior is just as beautiful with a unique Spanish style that extends into the rooms. The room itself had excellent bedding and was very comfortable. There were a few issues; the hot water in the shower was never consistent, it would fluctuate between warm and cool every few seconds. The room also had a lack of easily accessible outlets and one of ours didn't work at all. Finally our room was located next to a busier street and the walls could have used a bit more insulation as we could hear every car that went by. There is a resort fee and parking fee that's about $50 a night so be sure to budget that into your stay. The resort fee isn't bad considering you get free wifi and access to a private beach club with transportation however $25 for parking is a little high considering we've stayed in rooms right next to St George's street that didn't charge at all. As for odds and ends, we got snacks from the cafe a few times and they were always delicious. Also the staff was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Overall we would likely stay again if we're back in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel was awesome!! Staff could have been a little friendlier. Had to remind them more than once about the Internet fee and bottles of water that was part of the resort fee. Otherwise very nice.