Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful location across from the lightner museum

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: returned through the mail a kindle tablet i left there. thanks.
Location: LOTS OF LOTS OF HISTORICAL PLACES TO VISIT. AND WONDERFUL TOWN TO WALK AROUND. LOTS OF REASONABLE RESTAURANTS.
GREAT LOCATION. ALL IMPORTANT CONVENIENT VALET PARKING IN THIS BUZY TOWN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

nicely located in historic district

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Pretty
Cons: Food quality
Location: Lots of nearby shops and restaurants
Restaurant not the best. Ceviche needs lots of improvement. Nice art gallery on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Lovely historic hotel in the heart of St Augustine, steps from the Bridge of Lions, restaurants, shops and the marina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Really nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: This is an old world type resort with all of the modern amenities
Cons: Restaurant food was hit and miss..some dishes very good but fish dishes not up to par
Location: Location was central to shops, restaurants, great art galleries and close to sightseeing tram stop
The hotel was lovely, our room was charming and the staff were polite, welcoming and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great Spanish influence.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This is a nice hotel with great ambience. It's about a block from St. George street, where everything is happening. It's also close to the water and Castillo de San Marcos. It's probably one of the nicest hotels in the area since most seem to be older B and Bs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good not great

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Staff lacked friendliness. Room didn't get done until 5:00 pm. Service average at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl.

Unforgetable

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I planned this trip for my wife's birthday, which happens to be two days before Christmas. She was shocked when we pulled into the building for valet parking. The staff, the room, the dinning, the jazz band, all unforgetable. My wife could not be any happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus County FL

Walking distance to great restaurants.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Very historic hotel, centrally located and valet parking included (for a fee). Staff most helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice hotel... Highly recommended

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Beatiful hotel, nice staff, close to everything, expensive but worth it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Honeymoon night

Posted Nov 28, 2015
We loved everything about this room and our stay here!