Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, Florida

Nice and convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice clean room. Could use some updating in the bathroom. Convenient as it is a stop on the trolly tours. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelled bad and bathroom window was missing

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Tear it down and start again -
Sould have known from the coverup perfume smell in lobby. Staff had to repair door lock just to get into room . Bathroom window missing, covered with a sheet of plastic. Given a difficult time when requested new room! Time for this place to go way of dinosaurs. Don't stay here - only good thing is location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

bad hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: it's hopeless
Location: great location one good feature
It was a nightmare and happy when we left you really don't want me to say anymore I am sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Ok

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was ok but need some improvement and more attention to cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach FL

Dirty and smelly

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The court yard was nice to sit under the big oak tree !
Cons: Put new carpet in , new doors, and re due the bathrooms.
Location: Great location.. Love St Augustine.
The room had a horrible smell, the bathroom was so dirty and falling apart couldn't even take a shower. There was dirt and black hairs on the floor in the bathroom. .We have gray hair.The carpet was dirty. I booked 2 rooms for the night. The door couldn't shut tight. DISCUSTING !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close by everything

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Bathroom disgusting, prints n peeling on door. Smell from cleaning solution. Bed n pillows comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
They never clean the room properly, and one day they never made the beds at all, and I will never recommend their breakfast, it was a joke! The only good thing about it was the location! I would never in my right mind stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice hotel, good location. Walking distance to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location@ discount price!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location, simple you could park right outside your room. Retro feel, kinda fun.
Cons: Carpeting, just get it out of there! As noted in other reviews, your socks will turn black! Bring slippers. One box spring noisy, but bed comfortable.
Location: Both trolley buses for site seeing come to hotel. Liquor store, Dunkin Donuts, night club, food, all walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay, location made everything easy. Breakfast basically hot and cold cereal, toasted english muffin, yogurt and coffee. Just enough to start day. Room was cleaned daily. Thank you for the affordable price in such a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel date mix up.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
My travel date got mixed up some how. Was booked the night before I was to actually be there so when I got there they had no room for me and my family. The hotel would not work with me nor refund my room money. So they got $138.07 of my money for nothing. Luckily we were able to find another room in town on short notice. Which ended up being more expensive but I was greatful to at least have a room.