Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Dirty! I will never recommend this hotel, I rather
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is very bad

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel is really bad i dont recommend the hotel the room was smelly the walls had hoes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cheap and had a room at last minute. Room was clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: White Lion bar, which is where we went to watch Dirty Pete play, is a short cab ride away.
If you are looking for a grand plaza suite for under a "bill" a night (can't post actual price apparently), then you are delusional. If, like us, you booked last minute and didn't want to pay "3 bills" a night just to drive down here, take a cab to the bar and get wasted watching an awesome band (Dirty Pete), cab back and have somewhere to sleep, then this is perfect. Front desk guy was very nice and courteous. Parking is cramped, so don't drive anything big.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Definitely needs updating of furniture, carpeting , fixtures and paint. It does appear management is attempting to move in this direction.
This is an older motel that does need updating but the rooms are very clean and the staff was pleasant. There is a small fridge and microwave in the room which functioned fine. No coffee maker in the room but the office area has a coffee maker and complementary muffins each morning. The motel location is close to the historic district and plenty of local restaurants. The motel was more than adequate for our purpose and the rates were very reasonable. Also, it appears that all the a/c units have been updated and functioned fine and a new roof has been installed. After reading some of the negative reviews, I was somewhat Leary of my decision to book a room however after staying there, I would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by gym, Hotel Management
Thank you, We are working hard to take care our guest, and there needs,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Outdated & Dirty

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Old, dusty, moldy carpets and dirty towels and sheets. Bathroom not so clean. The rate is too high for the condition of the room and premises. Not worth more than $40 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by gym, Hotel Management
Read other guest review and decide about this guest,Our office is open 24 hours to let us know what your concern was, Because price was to high that don`t means is not good,
2 out of 5
by dan

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
NO POOL. POOL WAS EMPTY
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are working on it, Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a family funeral. The price was the chief consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Very sorry for your loss,
1 out of 5
by Candace from POLK COUNTY, FLA.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
WORST HOTEL EVER....DO NOT STAY HERE....THE LADY IN THE OFFICE IS RUDE AND THEN CHARGED MY CARD INCORRECTLY. WHEN I ASKED ABOUT THE ADDITIONAL CHARGE I WAS TOLD TO GET OUT OF THE OFFICE AND THAT SHE WAS CALLING THE POLICE TO ME. DO NOT STAY HERE...DO NOT STAY HERE...DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
1 out of 5
by JAMES from Derry City Northern Ireland

"A NIGHTMARE OF AN EXPERIENCE"

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
From we arrived at this so called "hotel" until we left everything can only be described as vile. In all my years of travelling, I can safely say this has to be the worst experience I have ever had. The room was stinking in smell and appearance. I certainly would not have walked in my bare feet as the carpet was filthy dirty, bubbled in places and an absolute health risk. I woke up during the night to the people above us shouting, cursing, throwing furniture etc. This was a very frightening experience. I would strongly advise anyone thinking of staying at this hotel run as fast as you can away from it. A hole in the ground would be preferable to what this hotel has to offer. Hotels.Com should be ashamed to have this on their listings. PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! avoid this NIGHTMARE at all costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sorry for your unpleasant experience but some story do not add up, Like throwing furniture, ect, and top that we did not find any furniture in parking lot,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
What a farce. When we booked the room we assumed we would at least get our money's worth. The room was supposed to have HBO. We reserved the room a week prior to our visit to St Augustine yet, although the double room was reserved for 4, there was 1 wash cloth. Although the hotel is advertised to have pool. The pool that was there looked like there had been no water in it for 2 years and it was right beside the road. After seeing our room we tried to back out of the reservation but the nice staff said we had to stay at least one night. Needless to say after hearing that we drove a couple of blocks up the street and was lucky enough to reserve our next 2 nights with a very clean, comfortable hotel that had a pool which was full of water.