Ratings based on 2,797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Enjoyable

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Reserved room as a gift for family and they loved it. Great place to stay especially off season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

good value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: A bit confusing when they tell you where the room is. Not sure how you would know where "building 3" was if you hadn't been there before. No signs.
Location: lots of restaurants, shops....and of course the beach.
Great people and fantastic location. I extended my stay and changed rooms. Ocean view rooms are more modern and of course have the wonderful view. Well worth the upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is right on the beach. Comfortable!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We needed a getaway somewhere affordable and luxurious. This was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alden Suites

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had a wonderful girls trip. Thirteen girls and four rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A surprise in the amenities

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean bathroom better, have coffee service all day, better food selection on-site that isn't all fried.
Location: Good restaurants.
Good hotel layout for a several day visit with a nice resort feel, however, parts of the hotel are rather old for the non-beachfront rooms. Loud music is heard from bar across street at night when staying in the one section of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved this cozy place to stay on St Pete beach

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We enjoyed this place to stay it as it was a little different than the average hotel kind of quaint and we enjoyed the swimming pools the bar and you're close to the ocean. And the price was reasonable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Overnight stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, facility, personnel
Cons: I cannot think of an improvement. We were just there so that we would be closer to Tampa airport for early flight out.
Location: The Toasted Monkey is a favorite of ours for food. It is just a few steps from the Alden's front door. Crabby Bill's is also a favorite of ours.
We had a cloudy day so did not use the beach or pools but it is a great place. Our suite was great and I would stay there again. We had a couple drinks at the beach bar and found Chris, the bartender, to be very personable and professional. The desk person was wonderful. He gave us an upgrade as well as some BOGO drink certificates. The next day he gave me a bag and some tape so that I could bundle my beach chairs to check at the airport. All in all, our experience at the Alden was great but just too short. I will book there another time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very clean and updated hotel right on the beach!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and recent updates to the rooms. Also can't beat the convenient location!
Location: The location was so convenient to restaurants and the fact that a dolphin sight-seeing boat goes out right in front of the hotel can't be beat!
This was the first full week's vacation that my husband and I have had for a few years and am so glad I booked at the Alden! I had read a lot of views in advance, and was not disappointed in our stay. The room was spacious, clean and recently updated, and although we didn't have a full beach view (our room overlooked the pool), our private balcony still afforded us a view of a spectacular firework display the third night we were there. I was also happy to see that there was a laundry facility on-site and a free morning coffee bar. Couldn't ask for a better location to restaurants, and even had a dolphin sight-seeing boat/sunset cruise that goes out right from the beach in front of the hotel - so convenient! Will definitely be back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel staff is outstanding! Kind of an old hotel that was really something back in the day. If you are used to an upscale hotel, don't go. If you want comfort with extremely easy access to anything you need. This is your pace. Gorgeous sunsets from the beach. The cabanas on the beach are NOT free. 25.00 per day, but hey you're on vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adrian, MI.

Fall Getaway

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nice pools and location on the beach.
Cons: Tiki bar and food service. Everyone just walked down to the Howard Johnson's and spent their money in their Tiki Bar and the food they served there.
Location: Great location on the beach with plenty of beach activities real close by.
Hotel staff was great. When I needed something they were right there. Room was spacious maybe a little dated but clean.