Ratings based on 2,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient location right on the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: no room service available
Location: Baskin Robbins was across the street and about 8-10 restaurants within a few hundred feet of the hotel. Right on the beach with parasail rentals etc
Nice hotel with two outdoor pools. We stayed in a suite in the middle of the property on the ground level (not in the towers) and was therefore super convenient to parking, the lobby, the pools and the beach. There were tons of kids but compared to the other hotels in the area, it was also adult oriented, with a tiki bar right on the beach. We were pleasantly surprised and would recommend to anyone. Also, it had central air so it was nice and quiet at night - not like rooms with those noisy wall unit a/c's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great location on St Pete's Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Had a good time at this hotel and would stay again. However, there were a couple of issues. First, the noise from the room above, the sound of dragging chairs across the room, kids running and jumping late into the night. Second, the hotel bar closes at 10:00 p.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great!! We only stayed one night but I would come back next time for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the beach; average hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Two pools which were pretty crowded most of the time; family oriented; clean; good value; perfect location; spacious suite Wish there were an on site restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Amenities lacking but we warmed to the place

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stayed a week in the middle building of 3, an Old Florida style resort built like a bunker. There were 6 floors. We requested a renovated room on the highest floor but got neither. Walls seemed freshly painted and room was clean but that was it. The phone and toaster didn't work but the front desk staff were quick to replace. Every day we were curious to discover what items housekeeping would leave for us - or not. Towels, shampoo, garbage, etc, always a surprise! The grounds were lovely and beach access was great and after a few days we, nevertheless, were lulled into going with the flow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Fun in thr Sun

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Clean. Plenty to do!!! Nice grilling deck. Beautiful sunsets....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The reception staff
Cons: room rates and the rooms themselves
The front office staff were great but it all went down hill after we got through reception. The room was old and tired looking with furniture from a student's dorm. The Balcony Room's balcony was so small we couldn't use it. It was too small for a chair. This place is also over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We were a family of 6 and the room was comfortable, clean as well as the rest of the facilities. We pasa a nice time. But we were out all morning thinking room service will be done and come back at 2:00 it was nothing done. Also expedia sent me a 50.00 discount coupon if I pay with master card and the hotel manager said will ck and contact you which he never contact me back and or apply it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have stayed there several times.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We have stayed there several times and have always enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Gut gefallen sehr zu empfehlen.