Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Entire stay and dining were all satisfactory for the price. Hotel added $2.50 per day "service charge" on top of Expedia quote which was 100% pre-paid. While this may seem a small price to pay, it is clearly unfair for Expedia to advertise a particular price for a stay while the customer is making price comparisons with other booking services. Expedia captures the reservation and payment by under-bidding competitors by what seems to be a small amount, but additional charges are tacked on later in this "bait and switch" arrangement. Undoubtedly these small amounts add up when may reservations are made. Just on principle, I will consider using Expedia again in the future. Was it worth a total of $5.00 to Expedia or the hotel, or was it split?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
hotel was o.k. but courtesy desk staff was very rude
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous service. Particularly Steve at the front desk. Great all around!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

very old run down

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: nothing, very disappointing
Cons: condition of hotel, breakfast food, cleanliness, towel quality and quantity, bathroom cleanliness
Location: nothing around this place
very outdated, old, dirty, rundown very bad location, dirty pool, frozen food warmed up for breakfast, nothing good to say about this place dirty pool outside they don't change towels in the rooms for any stay less than 3 nights towels have holes in them and spots
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lawrence

Go across the street to Holiday Inn -

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room had ants and when we told the desk, they said, "That's Florida...". Our toilet was stopped up and we called asking for someone to plunge. They said they would send someone, but when I checked back after an hour, they apologized for forgetting about us and then a little while later someone brought a plunger and left it, but we had to plunge the toilet ourselves. The room was small and there was only two small drawers for clothing, so we lived out of suitcases for five days. Next time we'll spend the extra $20 per night and go to the Holiday Inn across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

police were called

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: breakfast, cost, parking
Location: we went to see my brother in st. pete
saturday nite we returned to the room about 11pm to a lot of loud music in the parking lot we couldn't sleep the car was parked outside our room with the lights on we called the manager who said he had called the police i waited and went to the lobby and asked for another room other people came in and complained about the noise the manager gave me the number to call the police when i returned to the room after 12m there was no noise but then it started again and then stopped and started and finally stopped we had no other problems with the room
1 out of 5
by Rashid

Awful

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't get the room cleaned not enough linens towels,rags.....room was small with a king size bed in it. I wouldn't tell anyone to go there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
my stay was not what I expected.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fresh Rooms, pleasant staff, slow computer at check-in. Not a great value for the price