Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from griswold,ct

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Beach outside room. Comfortable and clean room. Nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Hotel from Hell

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The first night we were there our toilet was leaking, the next morning the toilet water was making it's way to our bed. We called and they told us they would switch our room. We waited over a half hour, heard nothing. Called back down to front desk. We were told they tried calling three times. Turns out our room phone just like our toilet was not working. Why they didn't send someone to the room. I have no idea. New room had no hot water, Called down again to report no hot water and was then told the maintenance guy had already left for the evening but they were still going to try to reach him. Never heard anything the rest of the night. Called again the next morning and the manager on duty knew nothing about our hot water crisis. They probably never even tried to reach the maintenance guy. We paid almost $600 for our room for three nights. The manager offered us $100 food and beverage credit stating because our room was prepaid she couldn't take anything off the room which I thought was total nonsense. I accepted it. Then next day they send the maintenance guy and he fixes the water. Now I feel like they should have offered something for us not having any hot water for a whole night. The new room also had a cockroach in it. So when we check out they charged my card for the difference of what we used on food and beverage which was only like $47. I thought that was tacky. They should have comped us that considering our stay was a complete disaster. When I tried to talk to the
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Beach is outstanding. Restaurant and beach bar are good. The staff are friendly and always greet you with a smile. Only disappointing thing was the tour lady who was there to help make your vacation easier, was awful. I ended up making my own tours. I've been to many resorts and all had great ideas and tours/ adventures to promote, but this lady was really bad, Great place to stay, but don't count on anyone helping with side trips, Also, you really need a car if you want to see the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Nice location but....

Posted Sep 11, 2016
There was no running water in my room and numerous other rooms. I left for a meeting without being able to take a shower. I asked for an adjustment on my bill and I was just ignored.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Decent Hotel, one of the best beach locations

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel itself is ok, slightly dated and you have to ask for towels and wash clothes, they don't change them daily or automatically. We didn't have a bath mat in our room and the hair dryer provided sparked and smoked, so we couldn't use it. Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and the beach is location is awesome. It is 5 minutes from the airport, so you will hear planes taking off between 8am and 9pm or so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k.

hotel was close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The best part was the beach, my hotel room had a ton of mosquitos and I got over 40 bites. The vending machines were low in stock and not at a functioning level. Very poor rooms and lack of cleanliness. The staff was too relaxed and very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
If you want a basic hotel with the bare minimum this is it. The maid service sucked. She cleaned the room but never replaced with clean towels so everyday we had to go to the front desk to ask for towels. The beach hotel restaurant was overpriced. Drinks were watered down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Sitting right of the beach and the trees outside of the hotel.
Cons: the cleanliness of the rooms,the bugs in the rooms
Location: nothing to do nearby except beach, shopping and ferry to see other islands are only accessed by way of taxi to get to location.
The hotel staff was friendly and hotel was right on the beach, however the rooms were not very clean and they had roaches and some other kind of bugs that bite and make you scratch if you stay in your room long enough and the beds were very uncomfortable, the water does not come out hot in the shower or the bathroom sink the look of the pictures on the website does not match the upkeep and cleanliness of the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel convenient to airport.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location Beachfront beachfront balcony Pool and bar at beach
Cons: Staff- some seemed put off Upkeep of rooms...coffee makers, lights, etc Breakfast not included Beachtowels inconvenient to pool
Location: Close to airport and ferry.
We stayed here for only one night after sailing trip. It is a beachfront hotel with lots of potential. The front desk employee that greeted us was very nice and welcoming but the others we met were not so friendly. The weren't rude but not as ready to help. Location convenient, but do hear planes. Didn't bother us as they don't fly at night. PROS: Our room had a great view of the ocean (#3202) Comfortable bed and clean room Nice manacured groups and pool Cons: The several of light bulbs were out. No pods available for coffee maker...but in response they allowed us to get free coffee from restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to the airport and beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was an awesome experience, first time visiting St. Thomas and thinking about going back again.