Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pace, FL

Convenient location on busy street

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms are nice. Lobby is inviting.
Cons: It would be hard to improve on my experience there; however, the choice of room location may improve your experience.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping nearby and close to FSU.
Our room faced the street and it was quite noisy. Street traffic noise, sirens, and normal hotel noises dominated the night. All of this made it a bad first time experience. On a positive note, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was ideal for being near college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by -Caroll X, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location, but completely understand the noise concerns from traffic. We are always willing to move rooms to the other side of the building as its further from the street, or provide a white noise machine if available. We hope that this does not deter you from future visits!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. Close to FSU campus. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Caroll X, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very good hotel, we only stay one night. Close to FSU
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Caroll Xenophon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff devices, location, amenities, room comfort, city views..., etc
Cons: Bathroom cleaniness
Location: Excellent location, just in downtown!!!
Nice staff and always ready for give a good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Caroll X, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great experience with our staff. We will definitely be bringing up your comments to our team to help improve our quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from International guest

Conveniently comfortable with exceptional service.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It's small, comfortable, and convenient with amenities and services. It was central, housing everything that could be required, in a quaint space.
Cons: A shuttle that could extend further out to the Mall, Wallmart, and the airport. A chef assigned to provide freshly prepared lunch + dinner.
Location: The location was ideal. There were many historical sites to see. a Pharmacy was conveniently accessible. Many sites and services in walking distance.
The location was conveniently and centrally located to every-thing. The amenities(e.g. Gym/Conference area, Pool, shuttle etc.) were clean and convenient in close proximity. The ambiance was elegant and modern. They provided optional settings to suit your entertainment, whether at the bar, the lounge, the waiting area, the pool area and the dining area. Privacy was also well respected. The staff were really courteous, interactive, and they really go the distance to assist you efficiently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Caroll X, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback and review! We are glad you enjoyed staying at our property and all the amenities we have to offer. We hope that next time you're in town you stay with us again! I do apologize that our staff did not clarify that our shuttle does go to the airport, and can be scheduled based on availability. We will make sure to use your feedback to help train our team members. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel in the middle of Tallahassee

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice hotel in the middle of Tallahassee. Very convenient location. Excellent staff. Free parking 1 vehicle per room. Pleasant lobby bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Caroll X, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was excellent. I really appreciated Amanda who helped make our stay a lot more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Caroll Xenophon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We will make sure to let Amanda know she did a great job. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Orlando

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting for my daughter's FSU orientation. The hotel is close to campus. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The lobby, elevator and hallways are older and a little run down, but the room was pleasant with a nice view of the city. The staff were very nice. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and will make sure to share your comments regarding the condition of the areas to the management team. Thanks again for your input!
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review!