Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were not ready for check in at 4:30!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Terrible experience. We arrived at 4:30, only to be told that even though there was a 3 o'clock check in, there were no rooms available. The hotel staff said they would be calling us in 20-30 minutes when the room was ready. An hour and a half later, our room was ready. Terrible customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The Sheraton is a nice hotel and very close to the civic center where we attended a concert. We checked in at 6pm but were told our our wasn’t ready. We explained we were here for the concert that started in an hour and asked to wait. The desk girl talked to someone and places us in a room with in 10 minutes or so. Room was nice, clean, and bed comfortable. Overall no problems with anything related to stay except room not being ready. The gave us 2 free drink coupons for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

OVERALL DISAPPOINTED!!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Booked our stay 2 weeks in advancement of an event.. check in is at 3 and we didnt get a room till 4:30 with event starting at 7.. Booked a King Room and they didnt have 1 available so had to take a double which frustrated me since I paid more for a King.. Overall was not a fun experience giving the fact that we were there for a fun time.. Nice Hotel though within walking distance of a lot of fun places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Attended a wedding at the Four Points

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My sister got married at the Four Points and the hotel did an outstanding job accommodating all of the wedding guests and hosting the actual wedding party & ceremony!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Caroll X. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and wedding festivities at our property! We hope to see you again during any future visits to Tallahassee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The accommodations were great and the location is close to great restaurants and the campus. The staff goes is wonderful!
Cons: Nothing! Everything was great!
Location: My stay was wonderful! The accommodations and close to great restaurants and the campus! The entire staff is great!
I had a wonderful stay here! The entire staff is I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tallahassee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Caroll X. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will definitely pass along your kind comments to our team. We hope to see you again during future visits to Tallahassee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel was in a good location to visit the campus and go to an FSU game. The staff was wonderful, from the front desk to the bar tender to the cleaning lady. However, the hotel itself is old and dingy. The shower literally flooded the entire bathroom anytime you took one. It was 4 of us in a regular room with two double beds. When they say double beds, they mean double beds. Do not think queen size and do not expect to fit two adults in one bed. It is awful that the hotel sells you this room for $500 (didn’t pay that much in a Ritz Carlton for a regular room) and says 4 people can sleep in it. I had to make beds on the floor for our children after spending one sleepless night with two people in one of their double beds. The beds were soft but the linens were so thin from all the washing. So were the towels. This is at best a 3 Star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Caroll Xenophon, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We will definitely pass the kind words for our team. We are disappointed that your experience of our property was less than excellent. We strive to provide the best and we will take your comments regarding our bedding and towels to our management team. We hope that you would consider giving us an opportunity in the future to ensure a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional pillows!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Really comfortable sleep, and very accommodating shuttle service - they'll basically drive you anywhere within a mile's radius, and to/from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

Visiting my son in college

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The service was really great, loved the king suite...wish I was able to stay longer. Great view over Tallahassee. Nice and centrally located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

NO REFUND HOTEL

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I booked this room a month in advance to see FSU play Louisville. Since both teams are having down years the prime time start was changed to a noon game. Kinda of pointless to check in after the game. Stayed here man times as a loyal customer. This time they didn't allow a refund for over six bills for twin beds. I'll never book a room here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Expected better for the price. Overall great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Bathroom need updating especially the shower. Room floor was sticky upon entry into the walkway and inside the bathroom. Bed was comfortable and the iron was wonderful. Excellent space in the room and the staff was very accommodating.