Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Friendly people only negative was desk chair with stains on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Hotel is going through a much needed renovation

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Hotel was very outdated, but they are currently going through a renovation. Hopefully it will be better after that. The cleanliness wasn’t very good either. There was hair left in the corner of the tub, gross! The beds were awful too. The WiFi wasn’t good...I think that after the renovation, this hotel will be more up to par with other holiday inns that I have stayed at. The staff was nice, and it’s location is very convenient (close to the highway).
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Very comfortable room. Difficult to access northbound highway without a suicide U-turn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The TV from the bedroom was not working. We reported the situation, but the person at the Reception desk didn't want to hear us. The problem was not solved until the third day and after a rough discussion with that person. What they call the "courtessy" coffee remains during the entire day in the same pot and from middle of the morning to the eveniong, wht you get is a cold coffee. In summary, a bad experience, far from other Holiday Inn hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahasee, fl

Here for big cross country meet.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Hotel under renovation. Town booked solid, so any room was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by noreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ted

Nice But,

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. It looks nice but has some problems. I got a suite. Upon arrival there was food left in refrigerator, the shower had no hot water, which I found out the next morning. After switching rooms, I found a plug that didn't work. At check out they offered me a free meal for my problems. That was a little late.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Not as pictured - old hotel in need of updating

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Good location and enjoyed the Wahoo Seafood Bar and Grill just across the parking lot.
Cons: Get new mattresses and bedding; make sure everything in rooms is in good working order, need to paint the pink bathroom doors, spruce the place up!
My husband and I felt like we were put in a “second rate” room - maybe that’s what you get with Expedia rates? In general, the staff was acceptable, the appearance of the hotel was not what we expected based on the photo on the Internet. Our room in particular had an older TV and some of the channels had bad reception and/or poor picture quality, the mattresses were old and uncomfortable, the shower head needed to be replaced, the hair dryer bracket was broken and the hair dryer just laid on the counter top, the headboard on one of the two beds was loose and bumped the wall, and the bedding was thin and low quality. In general, we feel we did not get what we paid for and we won’t be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Nice stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, beds comfy, good area. Nice they had a homecoming event with Free dinner-very welcoming!