Ratings based on 3,819 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential to be a good hotel.. not as is

Posted May 21, 2017
4x from 7am till 11am on they try to do repairs to our toom. We told them we checked in late need to zzz . At 1030am they said if we stay 1 min oast 12am we will be charged another nite. Therre is a security before you get into hotel that behaves like some sort of a military compound. Tip if youbwabt tobstay here and yiur room has any issues get another room. They will come to fix at their convenience not yours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent place to stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, the room was okay but the pullout bed was extremely uncomfortable. Beautiful views and convenient shuttle. The pool was cold and very icky, seen large items floating in it, later I noticed little particles floating in it everywhere. Had my 6yr old swimming in 3 other pools during our trip and after swimming here his eyes were very red and irritated for two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Great hotel great staff beautiful views 👑👑👑👑👑👑👅👅👅👅👀👀👀👀👃👃💘💘💙💙💙💙❤💟💟💟💗👁👁💅💅💅👣👂👃👃👃👐👐👐👩‍👩‍👧‍👧👩‍👩‍👦‍👦👩‍👩‍👧‍👦👩‍👩‍👦‍👦👩‍👩‍👦👩‍❤️‍👩👩‍❤️‍👩👨‍❤️‍👨💑😈😈😈😈😬😩😩😳😠😠😠😵☠💀💀💀💀🤧🤧🤧🤧😫😪😜😜😛🤤😔😔😴😴🤤😕🙃😕🤤😕😓😓😜😜😛😛😛🤓🤓🤓😙😙😙😙😍😍😍😍😍😗😘😘😘😘😍😍😍😍😍😍😗😗😗😗
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Loved staying by the water, views were great! Staff was exceptionally nice & helpful during our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A beautiful setting, but you can't hide the 80's

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff at check in/out were friendly. One of the housekeeping ladies even ran to hold the lobby door for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 4 star review and your pictures. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, South Carolina

Nice hotel, central location.

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: Excellent central location, putting you only 30 minutes away from Clearwater. There are tons of restaurants and grocery stores just minutes away.
We enjoyed our stay at Sailport Waterfront Suites. We were there from Thursday to Monday. The weekend was LOUD. There were jet skis running by all day long...and they were LOUD. They run so close that you can actually smell the gasoline. There is no beach access, but the view is great. The pool is great and the pool bar has an excellent selection of food and drinks. The rooms were quiet for the most part. If you keep your blinds open, you can see people walking by just outside and they can see you (just be aware). Since the halls are tile, you'll hear every female in heels walking by at all hours of the night and day. The rooms was clean and housekeeping was always available and ready to help with anything. We were overall pleased!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. The local businesses and Florida game and wildlife are actually in the process of trying to make the entire along our waterfront and over to the beach area a no-wake zone. We are hoping this passes so our guests can much better enjoy their stay, the views and the noise. We appreciate you feedback and hope to welcome you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The view and nothing else.
Cons: Clean it up, get fresh linens and get rid of the lumpy sofa bed.
Location: Well, we don't know because we couldn't get around.
Our feet turned black walking around the room. There was hair everywhere, including in the bed. It looked like the sheets were not changed. The only nice thing about the place was the view. The staff lied about the availability of the shuttle. We were early off of a cruise boat and arrived around 10:30 a.m., so asked about the shuttle service. We were told it wasn't running. Later on the bus driver said it was available from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. So, we ended up sitting around on their property instead of going to the shops, etc. that were supposed to be close by. That's why we booked the place, by the way, so we could take the shuttle around the area. I believe they didn't want to be bothered with calling the shuttle for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice place!

Posted May 5, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Good location. Will go back when in Tampa.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back as a repeat guest the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The only negative thing about this resort was housekeeping. They were supposed to clean room on third day but did not clean room. We had to call 4 times for extra towels and took all day to receive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you bringing the housekeeping issue to our attention. I will share this with our housekeeping manager so he can address it with our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine

Great place, amazing view of bay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Close to some great entertainment, great views of bay. Clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share and hope to welcome you back as a repeat guest in the future!