Ratings based on 3,870 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole County, FL

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything was easy through Expedia and there were no hidden costs from Sailport. Parking is free and there is a security person. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We had a bay view which was just lovely from a third floor room. It easily would accommodate 4 people though we were two. The only things I would like changed is the tub was very slippery and I had to hold onto the bar when I showered, and there was not a trash bag in the bathroom wastebasket. I would not hesitate to recommend Sailport to friends and family, and I would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to pass this on to our maintenance team and housekeeping! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Nice hotel with nice view

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location
Everything was great, the only thing was the floors were kind of dirty, they are under construction
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Yes, we are doing some small construction on a small part of an exterior wall at the end of the building, but it is nothing that is affecting our common areas or sleeping rooms. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full kitchens, great view of water!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very convenient the room had full kitchen, saved on eating out at every meal. Beautiful view of water, nice pool. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and what we all have to offer! We appreciate you sharing your comments and hope to welcome you back as a repeat guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Pas, TX

awesome hotel with great view of bay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The space and view
Cons: more room service.
Location: great location, near airport, great beaches.
Nice location, excellent view of bay. Lot's of space and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us along with our location and views! We would love to welcome you back as a repeat guest should your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matawan, NJ

Long Weekend

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Room size / comfort
Cons: Ability to get Coffee early in the morning.
4 day trip. Had activities in Clearwater and Tampa. Excellent location. Basic hotel. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff was very friendly. This is a basic, no frills hotel, very clean, bed was comfortable. Included kitchen area and coaching (pull out bed) Lots of wildlife Fish, Manatee, Dolphin, various birds, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate you sharing your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do provide coffee in all rooms, but yes other than that, our restaurant does not open until 8:30 am. We hope we can welcome you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great size room but the most uncomfortable beds

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice size room but the most uncomfortable beds ever..I think I slept about an hour all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our beds. We do hope that you had let our front desk know so we could have moved you to a different room to try that bed and that our maintenance staff could inspect your current bed. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manmade beachfront

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Beachftont not large enough to accommodate a great number of guest @ one time.Guest on poolside very loud. We had to clean the suite..Toaster and mixer not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your say. Yes, we do have a man-made beachfront as we are located on Tampa Bay, not the Gulf of Mexico which has much larger beach access. I will notify housekeeping with your issues you encountered. We do hope that you reported these issues so we could remedy them as quick as possible for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown OH

A break from work

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: location, views, size of rooms
Location: Good resturants close by.
On business trip, checked in late afternoon. Able to relax and on the balcony and finish emails. Clean, quiet, and comfortable, plenty of room with a small kitchen and living area. Great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to have a nice relaxing stay! We hope we can welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach. Nice pool but

Posted May 31, 2017
Very family friendly. Good for larger groups. Poolside restaurant has good food at reasonable prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you sharing. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential to be a good hotel.. not as is

Posted May 21, 2017
4x from 7am till 11am on they try to do repairs to our toom. We told them we checked in late need to zzz . At 1030am they said if we stay 1 min oast 12am we will be charged another nite. Therre is a security before you get into hotel that behaves like some sort of a military compound. Tip if youbwabt tobstay here and yiur room has any issues get another room. They will come to fix at their convenience not yours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff does try to coordinate with our guest if our maintenance team needs to enter. I am not sure as to what issues you had that required our maintenance staff though. Yes, we do provide 24 hour security as this is private property and only registered guests are allowed. We want to ensure safety and enjoyment for all of our guests. As for checkout our check out time is 11:00 am. I believe you were trying to say that after 12:00 pm you would be charged. Yes, we do have a late departure fee, but it would only be a $25.00 fee up to that time. Anytime after 3:00 pm would result in a full night charge.