Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Terrible beds, pillows and very dirty rooms. Worst hotel I have stayed at in a long time. There are many better options in the area. It does have a beautiful location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
The rooms smelled strongly of mold. The bathroom tub was stained and dirty. The walls in the bathroom showed signs of a leak and the floors had mold in the tile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location doesn't overcome conditions deficiencies

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The location of this hotel to the Camelback resort is a huge advantage. However, the rooms, hallways, stairways, and elevators are in poor condition and dirty. Oddly, the hallways are quite low, and the lighting in the halls is dim at best creating an extremely claustrophobic environment. Food intended for a trash can outside the main entrance fell to the ground and was not removed for several days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens new york

Great location and view

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Building is historic and has great views. Easy access to camelback activities. Heater was noisy and breakfast pricey. Indoor pool is cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn’t look like the pictures

Posted Apr 4, 2018
The room is too small and the hotel is very old ,not as advertise in my opinion maybe it’s only my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient accommodating and friendly staff

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The staff was very nice. Very convenient being that I don't ski and drop off my 18 and 21 year old at the slope and pick them up for lunch in our cozy room with the beautiful view. The hot hot tub which a lot of hotels it's not hot. Perfect temperature in the Pool and sauna. Very relaxing thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Be Back!

Posted Mar 12, 2018
I would recommend this place to anyone. I only stayed one night to ski & snowboard but the location is convenient and close to Cambelback and our balcony faced the mountain. Will be back next winter for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to ski but out of date hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Friendly staffs in the out of date hotel. Very minimum of choice of food for the Morning buffet for that price and there are not enough people working in the hotel restaurant, so don't expect to have a dinner in hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergen county

Could be alot better

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: expedia
Cons: Yes a bit cleaneness is a must
1. only one elevator worked and it was dirty and stinky 2 the curtains in my room were dirty and rip 3 the bathroom tub was cloged which was fixed and some mole in the bathroom 4.towels are yellow 5 the pool/sauna area need paint is all rusty looking the outside maint. is poor garbage everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In shambles...

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: new ownership - the hotel has completely devolved
Complete 180 from only a few years ago...apparently due to new owner. It seems like they are staffed about ~1/4 of what was required to cut costs. Staff openly complains about new management. Restaurant/bar is strangely not functional...has menu but they only serve a few items off it. No host in restaurant (with a wait to be seated sign) and bartender spoke of an hour long wait...with only 1/5 of the tables taken and no reservations holding others??? This was 7pm on a Saturday night. Room service also stated a 1.5hr wait time. Both elevators were not functioning and we were told by staff that is the norm and the room was clearly not maintained properly and was disgusting. The location is perfect but don't stay here until the new management gives in completely and sells. It feels like a tenement and is not somewhere you can bring a family.