Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, Looking really good.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel, really have no complaints, People were nice and courteous,Great location and reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corrales, NM

Door lock broken, no soap in the room, non-smoking

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing except for the exceptional perimeter "coyote" fence (six foot tall pine spokes side by side. Traditional here in New Mexico).
Cons: They should provide soap in the rooms and door that will lock.
Location: The location was not bad. Hotel is on the main street in/out of town. Lots of activities perhaps a mile away.
Bad experience. I would not recommend this hotel. It was once a Ramada Inn but who ever purchased it is currently remodeling (I saw no evidence of remodeling other than a new fence around the hotel). Free breakfast consisted of apples, cereal, toast, bagels (home made), coffee (one kind only), and apple or orange juice. Nothing cooked or hot except for the unmarked coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Staff was nice but hotel was really run down would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicely renovated

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The renovations
Cons: more towels
Location: very pleased
Nice but both mornings of our stay there was a shortage of towels and wash cloths had to wait but 6ft 5in son ended up drying off with hand towels since we had a to get to a function.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Taos Hot Tub Room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great hot tub in room! Great breakfast waffles!
Cons: Tell guests about turn down service, and rooms should be given more than two towels. On average a woman uses two towels, 1 for hair 2nd for body.
Pretty average hotel room all except for the whirlpool tub just a few feet from the bed. The Tub was great and relaxing! Most of breakfast was average, but best hotel waffles I've had in a long time. The hotel's indoor pool and hot tub were well up kept, clean and good sized. Everything you need is a short drive away. Only one thing concerned us, the hotel didn't inform us that they do turn down service. It felt like a breach of privacy to return to room with our things having been moved around. Nothing was taken or missing just didn't feel right that we weren't informed ahead of time. All in all great price for the value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Horrible roim,horrible staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
All they would repeat was,sorry for your inconvenience. With no sincerity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Basic necessities and nothing else!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Breakfast can not be called that! I did eat a banana! Beds and linens need replacing! Would not stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast a joke

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a good location and the room was alright.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to main area although a lot of the shops were closed ad didn't open at all
Check in was fine and the room and Internet access was very good but went to breakfast at 7.30 no orange juice or bread, or pastries managed to locate person who took 15 minutes to get orange juice from fridge to put in jug and to put bread from package onto tray and still nothing else. I do not think this is acceptable we were not asking for a lot other people were also complaining. The motel was in a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel in dire need of maintenance, cleaning.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to the conference location.
Cons: Maintenance is non-existent. Cleanliness is terrible. No coffee or amenities in the room. Pillow cases appeared to need washing.
Location: Location is good. It is close to some better motels to chose from.
This motel is an old motel. It is in dire need of maintenance and cleaning. The free breakfast is a joke at best. The coffee was good. There are no amenities in the room. Bring your own towel, shampoo and bath soap. TV reception is fuzzy, so I turned it off. Pillow case had stains. Housekeeping did not clean my room or make up the bed. It is too bad, because with a little bit of effort and work, this place could be a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Beds looked as though they were remade after previous guests had checked out.